Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

lad doing 190 on m50

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭paultheviking

forgot to attach the link.. should send this into rte or tv3!!!!!!!!

Why would you do that? Bikers get enough **** as it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭ronkmonster

kmh or mph?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭Sqaull20

kmh of course!! You would need a serious machine to hit 190mph!

Whats the big deal anyway OP?

I've seen Corolla's with a few in the back go faster than that on the motorway:pac:

was only kidding.. it's his legs at the end of the day.. or not as the case may be..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Its is indeed Oscar Traynor,M1 then M50.

TBH its a rather boring video clip.

190kph on the old/pre dug up M50.........................................WOW......................................more like Yawn

Well being a biker myself,its folks like this GSXR 400 fella videoing his antics and then posting it that do indeed add to the negativity that bikers tend to get.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

pssssh I do that up me driveway lol.

seanybiker wrote: »
    pssssh I do that up me driveway lol.

On the back wheel aswell (pmsl).

paddy147 wrote: »
    On the back wheel aswell (pmsl).

Not a hope. Just moved from a bandit 6 upto a gsxr 1000. Im some bitch on the yoke. The front lifted the other day and I nearly jumped off it haha.

I mean yeah of course the back wheel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Seeing as we're having a pissing contest here...

Ppffft :rolleyes: 190

I can do that on the back wheel before I've even left the garage :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,995 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

I've seen hayabusa's burn past me while I was doing 190+, so not really that impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭Idleater

KTRIC wrote: »
    Seeing as we're having a pissing contest here...

Ppffft :rolleyes: 190

I can do that on the back wheel before I've even left the garage :D

you know, with that new bike of yours, I'd well believe that.

IMO, what's the big deal? Any eejit can do 190 on the motorway. I'd be more impressed if he could do some of the roads with bends at any sort of speed.

Nothing like some tool tearing past you on the straight, only to see a big load of brake lights at the first sign of a bend or oncoming car. :rolleyes:

get him to do it through the wicklow gap and Ill be impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭tbaymusicman

Been faster then that on a push bike hehe:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭View Profile

Isn't 120 mph the speed limit on motorways anyway??!:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

Isn't 120 mph the speed limit on motorways anyway??!:P

Its the legal limit. Given a decent white van, northern plates and a bit of rain, I'm sure someone will find the physical limits.

paddy147 wrote: »
    Its is indeed Oscar Traynor,M1 then M50.

TBH its a rather boring video clip.

190kph on the old/pre dug up M50.........................................WOW......................................more like Yawn

Sorry I didn't notice the kph..

Won't bother my arse sharing stuff in the future. This is my first and last thread on this site. <snip - no need for that>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

BYE BYE:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭*Kol*

190. I nearly made it to that in a Fiat 500 the other day!!!:D

Sorry I didn't notice the kph..

Won't bother my arse sharing stuff in the future. This is my first and last thread on this site. Yiz are a bunch of arseholes.

We're not taking the piss outta you, just me man in the video is all.
    The rest of em are arseholes though haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭View Profile

Maybe it was him on the bike!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭slapper

it aint that fast

slapper wrote: »
    it aint that fast

Was talking to one of the lads a while back he was on about some nutter in Cork riding a Busa with no front breaks and he lost the chap behind him. Madness I tell ya. wonder who that lunatic was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭batman_oh

nice wee bike, shame about the sheeite video

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Its only a 118mph for crying out load, I thought I was going to be impressed.

A wheelie would have got him a few more brownie points.

But its a bitch to wheelie most bikes in the rain (hint, use the red grippy sh*t on the cycle tracks for wet day wheelies :) ).

Music was ok.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

OP, welcome to the Internet - you need to have Thicker skin - the lads are only having a laugh...

Its only a 118mph for crying out load, I thought I was going to be impressed.

A wheelie would have got him a few more brownie points.

But its a bitch to wheelie most bikes in the rain (hint, use the red grippy sh*t on the cycle tracks for wet day wheelies :) ).

Music was ok.

woo coolest mod I met so far hahaha.

Twas a nice bike alright in the vid.
    Hm wheely on cycle tracks. Must get used to wheelying in general before I try that.
    Dont know which way to wheely, either power on or clutch her. Im scared :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Wheelied for the first time myself there a while ago. I was revving the engine of the ZZR , showing off in front of two guys on a Blade.

Lights changed, I popped the clutch and didn't know what was happening :eek: wheel in the air, hearth in my mouth.

I got home and I was shaking, told the missus and said I'm never doing it again.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

seanybiker wrote: »
    woo coolest mod I met so far hahaha.