Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭iguana

So Peter Barlow turned from a fair haired, slightly chubby man to a short(ish) dark haired skinny guy, and Nick turns from a blond 20 something to a brown-haired 40 something?

There was a 14 year gap between those two Peters but they couldn't have chosen two more different men. Gascoigne looks very swarthy, like he has Mediterranean blood, and nothing like blond Ken and blond Valerie. Also when Peter a teenager he was played by Linus Roach, Ken's real life son who played Lawrence last year.

No recasting will ever beat Nick though. Nick was only 28 when the 37 year old Price started playing him. Which was especially bad when Price could easily pass for a man 5-10 years older. It's no wonder Gail always looks like she is flirting with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

iguana wrote: »
    No recasting will ever beat Nick though. Nick was only 28 when the 37 year old Price started playing him. Which was especially bad when Price could easily pass for a man 5-10 years older. It's no wonder Gail always looks like she is flirting with him.[/QUOTE]

/shudder...

• Registered Users Posts: 86,382 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

No sympathy either from me for Tracey she is a vile murdering character and Deirdre is a idiot not to admit the truth she too was once the victim of lies which sent her to prison :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

How was Tracey supposed to be 4/5 months pregnant with twins and had a barely visible bump ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭WonderWoman!

because its soapland

• Registered Users Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

Ye , but normally they go the other way and give them a bump as soon as they announce their pregnancy and with it being twins I would have thought the bump would have been added by now.

especially with twins

• Registered Users Posts: 421 ✭✭Aseth

Why couldn't they do a twist: save the twins and loose the mother?
    I can't stand Tracey(her and few others on the Street at the mo). If she was pretty than at least the scenes with her would be easier on the eyes. She is not and she's annoying.
    And Steve forgetting so soon how bad she is and acting like they are a happy couple.. i mean wtf? A month or 2 ago he couldn't stand her and would do anything to get rid of her...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Deirdre is a idiot not to admit the truth she too was once the victim of lies which sent her to prison :mad:
    Ohhh yeah...

That was a massive storyline, you'd think she would immediately be on the offensive. Even if she's worried Tracy will hurt herself, Deirdre is arrogant enough to assume she'd be able to stop her with her excellent parenting skills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Sardonicat wrote: »
    No recasting will ever beat Nick though. Nick was only 28 when the 37 year old Price started playing him. Which was especially bad when Price could easily pass for a man 5-10 years older. It's no wonder Gail always looks like she is flirting with him.[/QUOTE]

/shudder...

That could be a great story line.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

syklops wrote: »
    Sardonicat wrote: »

That could be a great story line.

Gail and Nick ?

_40949974_vomiting416300.jpg

Aseth wrote: »
    Why couldn't they do a twist: save the twins and loose the mother? .
    I'm for that notion or getting a new Tracy completely

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭iguana

On some level I like Tracey, not what she is now but the character I grew up watching. I liked seeing a girl near my own age on an adult programme, I even locked myself in the bathroom when I was 3 as apparently I wanted to see how Tracey did it. I missed her for the 2 years she was upstairs playing tapes. So I can see why the current producer wanted to reverse the idiotic decision to turn a character with 30 years of show history into a homicidal maniac.

Since Ford started playing her in 2002 she's been mostly badly written. A playful, selfish, occasionally bitchy character would be fun to watch but Tracey is just written as hateful most of the time. And Ford doesn't have the acting ability to play her any better. It would have made sense, imo, to use that weakness in her character when she was written out in 2007. Charlie (who had form with Shelley) should have abused her to the point of her killing him and everybody should have hated her so much they refused to believe her, leading to her getting sent down. It would have been a better story han 2-bit bitch goes absolutely mental and murders the boyfriend she didn't especially like because he cheated her, using the most pre-meditated plan in history. Then when she came back last year she would actually have had reason for being a bitch.

As it is Tracey is obviously back indefinitely so if the writers and producer want viewers to be able to shelve the knowledge that she is a cold blooded killer, they need to stop making her do fuçked up psycho things. I generally hate Becky but hate Tracey even more in this storyline.

The only way this can ever work out in future is if the writers have a plan up their sleeves to do a storyline that shows that Tracey is seriously mentally unstable and needs some very specialised mental health care to function as an even remotely sane human being.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Peter Barlow in his 20s was played by David Lonsdale.
    ndx540.png

Isn't he the dopey fella in Heartbeat?? :D

Yup

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

I am glad that Owen got them other two numpties back, (not that himself is a saint).David had to eat humble pie:).I have mellowed towards Owen :eek::D. Not them other two though.

Frank Foster
    will be found not guilty of raping Carla plus an investigator hired by Frank has pictures of Carla with Peter so their affair comes out at the trial also

ouch

• Registered Users Posts: 17,932 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

So I'm guessing we have a few months to wait before it all comes out?

Prediction - Frank rapes (or tries to) Sally. Possibly on Valentines Day.

hes a minger god bless him how else could he get some

So I'm guessing we have a few months to wait before it all comes out?

Prediction - Frank rapes (or tries to) Sally. Possibly on Valentines Day.

More likely Sally tries to rape Frank :p good job she is a knicker stitcher as she drops her knickers quite a lot

Did I hear Steve correctly last night calling Becky a murderer then wtf is Tracey so :mad:

I can't even watch this fecking show.

5 seconds of Tracy#s mug I had to change over otherwise I would be buying the family a new tv this Christmas.

I'm looking forward to the moment everyone realises the truth though. :)

A moment which we will probably be waiting ages for. :mad:

I hope they dont find out though in a way ....

Poor Becky. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Tracy's really annoying me now

• Registered Users Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

casio4 wrote: »
    Tracy's really annoying me now

So is Tyrones new girlfriend

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Lex Luthor wrote: »
    So is Tyrones new girlfriend

yeah she is getting to start being very possessive now, you complete loser Tyrone for being shacked up with that syco:rolleyes:.speaking of which, Steve is another pathetic loser.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

yeah I used to like Steve but not any more. He used to have a funny side to him but that's gone

casio4 wrote: »
    yeah I used to like Steve but not any more. He used to have a funny side to him but that's gone

he always used to be attractive - thats now long gone :D