Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Epicurus

Wow...Gail's solicitor is bloody useless :confused:

Probably didnt know what to say as they couldnt hear her; her whispering is annoying me; how she'll be heard in any trial she may have, i dont know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Oliverdog

+ 1 for the whispering. It's becoming widespread among actresses in TV and even on the big screen. Gail is a serial offender, but the worst I've heard* is Julia Sawalha as the postmistress in Lark Rise to Candleford. And don't get me started on the growling . . .

* or, more to the point, not heard.

Poor Gail :( and Ted not even coming to court or visit her since Joe died. :mad:

Didn't he lend Joe four grand ? He won't be too happy about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,105 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

Gail wrecks my head beyond belief!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Is Kelly gone? Corrie's really gone down the sh1tter

Kellys gone :(:D Those legs will never see Weatherfield again.

At least one thing was cleared up tonight; i'd always wondered about Norris and his stamina and staying power.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

there better be some serious ass coming in to the show now that kellys gone :O
    by the by the molly kev love triangle i thought that was done and dusted gawh have to endure another storyline of this dross ;/

at least alison king (carla) is still smoking hot and god i love the way she pronounces "my" (Mai)

norris's sidekick i keep forgettn her name man she irks me. please corrie do a new murder/fatal accident storyline involving her and her campervan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Deise Tom

mrDerek wrote: »
    there better be some serious ass coming in to the show now that kellys gone :O

Isnt Mary there. If thats not enough, there is Emily, Rita and Jacks new woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

mrDerek wrote: »
    norris's sidekick i keep forgettn her name man she irks me. please corrie do a new murder/fatal accident storyline involving her and her campervan

I heard theres going to be a storyline like the film Misery involving Mary and Norris although the words Misery are more suited Gail. Those poor me faces she makes drive me mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Kelly gone..another funny character written out....:(

Is it me or has Rita come back as a bit of a bitch....?...she looks different too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

Kelly gone..another funny character written out....:(

Is it me or has Rita come back as a bit of a bitch....?...she looks different too...

ahh kelly wasnt that funny but the token black girl is one now ;(

emmmm rita she prob tanned up lost a pound or 2 and got a haircut i did notice she looked differant myself.
    and ye she does seem to be a right bitch

best scenes are wen in my opinion two of the hottest womenz on the show kym marsh(forget her characters name) and carla do scenes together eye candy or what

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Ann22

I'm glad Kelly's gone, she got on my nerves with her silly hair and deformed nose.

Someone needs to batter Gail, she really gets on my t*ts with her martyr-like face and her uselessness at standing up for her stupid self..FFS Gail speak up will ya..you didn't feckin' do it you stupid woman.

Also she irritates me the way she blinks all the time and doesn't cry properly like the way Tina does, proper crying like with real tears and sobs.. Gail just looks up at the sky in a proper saintly pose and blinks.

Annoying as she is though, I'm not a monster. I don't like to see her simpering in jail when she's done nowt.

ITS NOT REAL.................:D

Thats what i say to wifey whe she goes off on one.....:p

Whats not real, Corri. Please dont tell me that Santa, The Easter Bunny and the Tooth Fairy are not real either.

Keith Duffy on the way out of Coronation Street
    Keith Duffy has reportedly announced that he will be quitting Coronation Street later this year.
    The Boyzone star said that his decision not to renew his contract in November was a "hard choice" and came despite pleas from producers to stay

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/soaps/s3/coronation-street/news/a209852/keith-duffy-announces-corrie-departure.html

Deise Tom wrote: »
    Whats not real, Corri. Please dont tell me that Santa, The Easter Bunny and the Tooth Fairy are not real either.

No....No...and yes.....:D

Thank God for that. Some good news there. Dont think i could have taken it if it was all yes's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,184 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

My hubbie says that to me all the time too:o..I just can't help myself.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    His return was pointless

He was only interviewed a week or two back and he was saying how happy he is to be back and that he needs the money because he lost a lot during the recession because of bad property investment. Then he goes off and leaves the show again. I reall hope he never gets an acting job again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

They said on Xpose last night that they asked Keith and he said these reports aren't true, that he has no plans to leave Corrie for the moment.

He's a dull character anyway...and that raised eybrow thing he does is annoying...didnt miss him first time round..

JAILBIRD Tracy Barlow flies at Becky McDonald during a foul-mouthed clash at Blanche’s funeral.

The pair scream at each other as killer Tracy (Kate Ford, 32) gets an attack of the green-eyed monster watching daughter Amy cosy up to new stepmum Becky.

Tracy is released for a day to attend Blanche’s funeral, but is more interested in giving her rival Becky (Katherine Kelly, 30) a good slapping than she is in grieving for her grandmother.

She breaks away from her prison escort and dashes to where Becky is standing and flies at her.

Steve McDonald (Simon Gregson, 33,) and the warder struggle to hold the warring women apart and they all end up tumbling to the ground.

He's a dull character anyway...and that raised eybrow thing he does is annoying...didnt miss him first time round..

I don't care, as long as he takes his old shipmate Peter with him, on a long and hopefully dangerous voyage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,430 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

JAILBIRD Tracy Barlow flies at Becky McDonald during a foul-mouthed clash at Blanche’s funeral.
    The pair scream at each other as killer Tracy (Kate Ford, 32) gets an attack of the green-eyed monster watching daughter Amy cosy up to new stepmum Becky.
    Tracy is released for a day to attend Blanche’s funeral, but is more interested in giving her rival Becky (Katherine Kelly, 30) a good slapping than she is in grieving for her grandmother.
    She breaks away from her prison escort and dashes to where Becky is standing and flies at her.
    Steve McDonald (Simon Gregson, 33,) and the warder struggle to hold the warring women apart and they all end up tumbling to the ground.

And OF COURSE they would release a criminal after committing violence during her compassionate leave just 3 years into her 15-life sentence :rolleyes:

This storyline is just getting more and more stupid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Oliverdog wrote: »
    I don't care, as long as he takes his old shipmate Peter with him, on a long and hopefully dangerous voyage.

Im getting sick of Peter aswell. I dont know what leanne sees in him. I dont really see what he sees in her either.

As for the Tracy storyline. I think Tracy is my most hated charachter. Some say Jezz Quigley, some say Richard Hillman. For me its Tracy. To be honest the idea of her being released from prison after serving 3 years out of a 15 year sentence is not that far-fetched. It happens here all the time.

And OF COURSE they would release a criminal after committing violence during her compassionate leave just 3 years into her 15-life sentence :rolleyes:

This storyline is just getting more and more stupid.

She's not the only criminal getting out
    Tony Gordon escapes from jail in Coronation Street.
    Gordon, serving a sentence for ordering the death of love rival Liam Connor and trying to kill Roy Cropper, is being transferred to hospital after faking a heart attack in prison.
    But along the way the ambulance is stopped by balaclava clad gunmen, intent on freeing dangerous Gordon.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1262241/Coronation-Street-Tony-Gordon-escapes-jail.html

Saying that should be a bannable offence on this forum.

CORRIE lesbians Brooke Vincent and Sacha Parkinson finally have their much-anticipated snog next week.
    The pair, who play sexually confused Sophie Webster and Sian Powers, lock lips in a surprise kiss.

It happens in next Sunday's episode - after the pals have been rowing all week about Sian's boyfriend Ryan Connor (Ben Thompson).

When they finally sort out their differences, the teens are overcome by emotion - and end up sharing a smooch.

A source from the soap said: "The snog is out of the blue for both of them. The relief of making friends comes out in a kiss.

"They then have to work out their real feelings for each other."

See the steamy scene in Coronation Street on Sunday, April 11 at 7.30pm on ITV1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

For crying out loud, dr cropper !!:rolleyes: has to look at a book before he gives first aid:eek:.Jeez if you have to do that then you are not qualified to give anything out:o:confused::)

And wagging someone's head around when he's just fallen down a flight of steel stairs is not the brightest of ideas either.
    This whole sub-storyline with Jason's memory coming and going was not worthy of Corrie's usual quality. He was sent away from the doctors with Paracetamol when suffering from memory loss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

woo graham gets together with davids ex in a few weeks. He is hilarious.

seanybiker wrote: »

Tina gets with Graeme :eek: Lucky girl.

She likes to keep it in the family though (Graeme being more or less family)

Some good scenes from Audrey and Rita with Norris and Emily tonight. Nice to see the older characters getting most of the action for once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

seanybiker wrote: »

I love Graham, he's a great character, well I think it's the actor that gives his character 'character', saw him interviewed on telly and he's the same person :D

TWO Corrie characters will DIE when Tony Gordon burns down knicker factory Underworld during an armed siege.
    Deranged murderer Tony takes Hayley Cropper, Carla Connor and Maria Connor hostage in the terrifying storyline.

The drama kicks off as Tony (Gray O'Brien) escapes jail with the help of ex-cellmate Robbie Sloan.

Armed with a gun, a knife and a petrol can, his plan is to kill unfaithful ex-wife Carla (Alison King) and Hayley (Julie Hesmondhalgh) as revenge on her hubby Roy - who helped convict him.

Maria (Samia Smith) becomes another hostage of Tony after stumbling across the scene.

And Becky McDonald (Katherine Kelly) and Roy Cropper are also drawn into the plot during a rescue attempt.

Tony was jailed for the murder of Carla's lover and Maria's husband Liam Connor (Rob James-Collier).

He had also tried to murder Roy Cropper (David Neilson).

A source said: "Tony's warped mind blames Carla and Hayley's hubby Roy for his downfall and has spent all that time in his cell plotting the perfect murder.

"He figures that the way to hurt Roy the most is to kill Hayley.

"Hayley keeps Roy going and he could barely function without her.

"By the end of it there are armed police and the street is evacuated and sealed off.

"When it is all over, two body bags are carried out."

The source added: "The scenes will leave viewers fearing for the lives of their favourite characters.

"It will be nail-biting stuff."

TV Biz will not reveal the identities of the victims. Instead, viewers will have to wait until June to find out who survives the carnage

Isn't Maria leaving?

My money's on
    Tony and Maria

Corrie bosses want to turn Tina McIntyre and Graeme Proctor into the new Stan and Hilda Ogden.

The pair will begin an unlikely romance next month.

And soap chiefs hope their feuding and comic bust-ups - like the much-loved Ogdens had in the 1970s and 80s - will be a hit.

A Street insider said: "Tina and Graeme's pairing will be dynamite TV. They may seem an odd couple but their characters are real favourites. They both have attitude and each can give as good as they get - just like Stan and Hilda could."

Filming for the storyline began two weeks ago. Tina, played by Michelle Keegan, 22, collapses at her flat after she stops eating following her split from boyfriend Jason Grimshaw and death of dad Joe. Geeky ex-con Graeme, played by Craig Gazey, 27, spots her while cleaning her windows and romance blossoms after he helps to revive her.

The insider added: "Viewers will be touched by the initial scenes but will be shocked to see Tina and Graeme get it together.

"There will be a chemistry between them. Michelle and Craig are immensely talented actors and if anyone can pull off this storyline, they can."

The Ogdens were together until 1984 when actor Bernard Youens, who played Stan, died of a heart attack aged 70. Jean Alexander made her farewell as Rovers cleaner Hilda in 1987.

The actress is now 84 and lives in Southport.

Corrie bosses want to turn Tina McIntyre and Graeme Proctor into the new Stan and Hilda Ogden.

I hate when things like this are said. Tyrone and Molly were supposed to be the new Jack and Vera but are nothing like them. You cant have a new Stan and Hilda; can't improve on perfection, which they were, with a couple who'll more than likely split up after a month or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭greenie

Epicurus wrote: »
    I hate when things like this are said. Tyrone and Molly were supposed to be the new Jack and Vera but are nothing like them. You cant have a new Stan and Hilda; can't improve on perfection, which they were, with a couple who'll more than likely split up after a month or two.

Lol I know!! They're saying it about every new pair lately..Steve & Becky too!
    I can't see Tina & Graeme (cant spell it!) lasting...Isn't he supposedly mad about Rosie? Maybe that'll be a future storyline too!

Is it tonight the KISS is going to take place.

Deise Tom wrote: »
    Is it tonight the KISS is going to take place.

I think its the sunday episode.
    CORRIE lesbians
    sexually confused
    much-anticipated

The way some of these spoilers are written :rolleyes:

One kiss does not make you a lesbian. And neither of them have a history of being sexually confused(not more than any other teenager anyway). And as for the much -anticipated bit, the first I heard of it was in this spoiler.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

TWO Corrie characters will DIE when Tony Gordon burns down knicker factory Underworld during an armed siege.
    Deranged murderer Tony takes Hayley Cropper, Carla Connor and Maria Connor hostage in the terrifying storyline.

The drama kicks off as Tony (Gray O'Brien) escapes jail with the help of ex-cellmate Robbie Sloan.

Armed with a gun, a knife and a petrol can, his plan is to kill unfaithful ex-wife Carla (Alison King) and Hayley (Julie Hesmondhalgh) as revenge on her hubby Roy - who helped convict him.

Maria (Samia Smith) becomes another hostage of Tony after stumbling across the scene.

And Becky McDonald (Katherine Kelly) and Roy Cropper are also drawn into the plot during a rescue attempt.

Tony was jailed for the murder of Carla's lover and Maria's husband Liam Connor (Rob James-Collier).

He had also tried to murder Roy Cropper (David Neilson).

A source said: "Tony's warped mind blames Carla and Hayley's hubby Roy for his downfall and has spent all that time in his cell plotting the perfect murder.

"He figures that the way to hurt Roy the most is to kill Hayley.

"Hayley keeps Roy going and he could barely function without her.

"By the end of it there are armed police and the street is evacuated and sealed off.

"When it is all over, two body bags are carried out."

The source added: "The scenes will leave viewers fearing for the lives of their favourite characters.

"It will be nail-biting stuff."

TV Biz will not reveal the identities of the victims. Instead, viewers will have to wait until June to find out who survives the carnage

No chance they could take Mary with them too?? What she being the most annoying pointless character on TV EVER:rolleyes::mad:

Im assuming after the Misery storyline where she keeps norris prisoner, she will leave the street. Either put in the looney bin, prison, or just escapes to roam the moors on her own.

I wonder who the 2 deaths will be in the garage. I assume one will be tony because he wants out of the street for good. I dont think it will be Maria becuase I have a feeling they are going to set her up with tyrone(again). Though I could be wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭greenie

I bet Tony & Carla. Only because I think Roy's presence in the show would be kinda pointless without Hayley and I don't think Carla adds anything extra special to the show.
    I didn't know about the 'misery' storyline...so that's why Mary came back!

Oliverdog wrote: »

Jack is not going till around christmas when the street will be 50 years.

On the subject of Sophie and Sian, does anyone else think Sophie came across there in Sian's kitchen as really creepy?
    I did feel sorry for her with Kevin mouthing off, he's being a total d*ckhead...and where the feck is Sally these days,up the stairs?

Well Sally is meant to be going through her Radiotherapy treatment, so I suppose we are meant to assume she is "having a lie-down"

What did Kevin say? Just get pissed off at her for kissing Sian?

Well Sally is meant to be going through her Radiotherapy treatment, so I suppose we are meant to assume she is "having a lie-down"

What did Kevin say? Just get pissed off at her for kissing Sian?

No:)...he went mad 'cos he told her not to go to Southport (it is Southport isn't it where Sian is?) and she sneaked off anyway. She was clearly upset when she got home and the big thick eejit gave out sh*t to her without even asking what was wrong, he really is a gobsh*te:mad:. Even Rosie was defending her.