Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Manchester City EPL (Sun 10 May 2009) 13.30 Live Sky Sp1

• 07-05-2009 12:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭

680.pngf2m5a162ebpg8.png679.png
    premier-league-wide1-300x281.jpg

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINALISTS
    - Line Up

Van Der Sar

Rafael
    Vidic
    Ferdinand
    Evra

Fletcher
    Scholes
    Giggs

Ronaldo
    Rooney
    Tevez

Going for a 2-0 united win

• Registered Users Posts: 761 ✭✭✭grahamo

Whats the squad news from both teams? Any injuries or suspensions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

usually get squad news on a friday. No suspensions for Man U afaik.

Injuries
    MAN UTD :Hargreaves, G Neville.

MAN CITY: Sturridge, Benjani, Bellamy, Hamann

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

MAN CITY: Sturridge, Zabaleta, Benjani, Wright-Philips, Bellamy, Hamann

Both are training fine and will be in the squad at this stage.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Both are training fine and will be in the squad at this stage.

Sorry just seen now that they are expected back for this match.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

I can see Berbatov starting this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

vds
    oshea----Rio---vidic----evra
    Ronaldo---carrick---scholes----park
    Rooney
    tevez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,457 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Smegball wrote: »
    I can see Berbatov starting this one.

agreed - can't see him being benched two games running.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

I hope the line-up will be:

VDS

Rafael
    Rio
    Vidic
    Evra

Scholes
    Giggs
    ---Ronaldo
    Rooney

Tevez
    Berbatov

But I think it could be:

VDS
    ----Josh
    Vida
    Rio
    Evra---
    Carrick
    Scholes
    Anderson

Ronaldo
    Rooney----
    Berbatov

I think a win coupled with Hammers doing us a favour will see the PL well-and-truly wrapped up.

Could anyone post a likely Citeh line-up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭bigstar

probably the same as last few weeks

Given
    Richards Onuoha Dunne Bridge
    Dejong Kompany
    Elano Ireland Robihno
    Caicedo

but i wouldnt mind seeing zab in for micah. cant really drop anyone after the last few games tbh.
    same result as last year please.

I think WH can do us a favour this weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭bigstar

I think WH can do us a favour this weekend

hopefully liverpool can do us one... or two actually.

Gary Neville is back in the United squad, Brown will miss the rest of the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,725 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

4-0 United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Boggles wrote: »
    4-0 United.

Pfft.

5-0 Ronaldo Hat-trick

saveranimdk6.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

Looking forward to this game, Blue Madchester are always good for a surprise result. A win might help Sparky secure his managerial position there for next season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

I hope the line-up will be:

VDS

Rafael
    Rio
    Vidic
    Evra

Scholes
    Giggs
    ---Ronaldo
    Rooney

Tevez
    Berbatov

But I think it could be:

VDS
    ----Josh
    Vida
    Rio
    Evra---
    Carrick
    Scholes
    Anderson

Ronaldo
    Rooney----
    Berbatov

Sorry do not like the idea of both Scholes and Giggs starting . Just think it slows the team down . I would be much happier with your second line up with Scholes or Giggs starting in the middle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Will Rooney defo play in this match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Cant see fletcher not starting a game between now and end of league. Good game can see it go either way tho. Hope united hammer them tho.

Will Rooney defo play in this match?

Fergie has said theres no injury concerns going into the match and the team is really fired up

so I expect Rooney to play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Really can't guess what the line-up for this one will be, might go for:

VDS
    oshea----Rio---vidic----evra
    Ronaldo---carrick---Fletcher----park
    Rooney
    Berbs

Maybe keep Scholes and Giggs fresh for the match against Wigan. I don't like leaving Ando out though.

I reckon Berbs will start this one.

Anderson to score any time should be a decent bet.

If he's ever going to find the net it'll be against us.

42/1 for us to be winning at half time and full time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Come on ye blues, hubby's a pool supporter so theres major pressure on the blue side of the house to pull it together today:):)

As Keegan said 'I'd love it, love it,love it if we beat them:D

honeymonster-290x350.jpg

Dunne wary of Ron tactics

Manchester City captain Richard Dunne has suggested Manchester United winger Cristiano Ronaldo 'makes the most' of physical contact.

Dunne is set to lock horns with Ronaldo on Sunday as City head to Old Trafford in a bid to derail their arch rivals' bid for the Premier League title.

But, while Dunne rates the Portuguese as one of the world's best players, the defender is wary of being penalised when he faces Ronaldo, who has gained a reputation for going to ground too easily.

Dunne said: "At times he can be running so fast any nick sends him tumbling. He makes the most of the situation, I suppose.

"Some referees give free-kicks but some don't. He is the best player in the world and he plays the game to his advantage.

"Diving or not diving, he's impossible to mark when he's on form."
    Dunne added that so-called simulation was on the increase in what could be seen as a criticism of Chelsea, whose UEFA Champions League semi-final against Barcelona was decided by an injury-time away goal at Stamford Bridge in midweek.

He added: "There are a lot more divers these days. It has crept in more and more but you just think 'what goes around comes around'. You dive around and teams score against you in injury-time."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5304308,00.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,216 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Anyone have any streams for this?

not on till tomorrow mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,216 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Lol woops :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Can't wait for this game tomorrow. Hopefully we stuff 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I can see Anderson and Carrick not playing a huge amount of games between now and the end of the season. They are in teh position worst hit for injuries and suspensions. Then again, I think we'll see them on Sunday, wrap up the league title effectively should we win, and then they'll be rested.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Come on United,p!ss on their arabian money;)

Tough game,dont know but i expect United to get a bit more relaxed in this game after win against Arsenal and thats bad,hope we wont need to chase victory in last 20mins again,fast goal would be briliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Lloyd you goof! Why did you remove my chant? Jesus, if Xavi didnt remove it it was obviously taken in a good light. I meant it in a playful way too!!

Any teams news out yet? Berbs to start hopefully.

1-1

Lloyd you goof! Why did you remove my chant? Jesus, if Xavi didnt remove it it was obviously taken in a good light. I meant it in a playful way too!!

I did find it inflammatory and pretty feckin childish tbh, but to avoid the inevitable accusations of bias I'm not modding this thread. If you'd have done the same in a Liverpool thread there'd be all out war.

Anyway, less than two hours to go and the excitement can begin. I'm expecting us to go all out for a win here.

ManUtdSilence2GET_800x243.jpg

Will be public **** time if the blues can do it, doubt it though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭fish fingers

Van der Sar
    Rafael Evans Vidic Evra
    Ronaldo Fletcher Giggs Park
    Berbatov Tevez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

I'll be a delighted man if we end up 3 points from this. City such awkward opponents. Not really a team I'd like to be facing in crunch games.

Just hope Nani doesn't start. I'm sick of giving the opponents leads.

No Rio ?

Van der Sar
    Rafael Evans Vidic Evra
    Ronaldo Fletcher Giggs Park
    Berbatov Tevez

Uh oh. No Roo :(

Surely he is on the bench???
    And no Rio :(:( Surely he can't be rested until the CL final just in case his dodgy back acts up again?? We need to be at full strength today!

Subs: Kuszczak, Neville, O'Shea, Carrick, Nani, Scholes, Rooney

redout wrote: »
    Subs: Kuszczak, Neville, O'Shea, Carrick, Nani, Scholes, Rooney

No Ando on the bench?? :( Aside from Roo, it's a disappointing bench tbh. Really don't have a good feeling about today.

Manchester United v Manchester City line-ups

Man Utd: Van der Sar, Rafael Da Silva, Vidic, Evans, Ev
    ra, Ronaldo, Fletcher, Giggs, Park, Berbatov, Tevez.
    Subs: Kuszczak, Neville, Rooney, Carrick, Nani, Scholes, O'Shea.
    Man City: Given, Richards, Onuoha, Dunne, Bridge, Elano, Ireland, Kompany, De Jong, Robinho, Caicedo.
    Subs: Hart, Zabaleta, Bojinov, Petrov, Fernandes, Evans, Berti.

Referee: Chris Foy (Merseyside)

Good fuk the ref is a scouse ! :eek:

Quick lads I smell conspiracy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

It seems Ferguson is already thinking about resting players for the final,although i think we should play next 2 games maximum and get 6 points without risking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

This on the box today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭fish fingers

Sky sports 1 man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

I didn't expect Rooney to play, to be honest. So, while it's not a surprise, it's a disappointment. No Rio is the bigger concern. Evidence from this season suggest we're prone to being a shambles without him. I wonder if he's being rested or if he picked up a knock.

Going for 1-1 here

Ireland and Ronaldo to equalise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

2-0 or 3-0 to Manchester United

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Pretty weak team (relatively speaking)

Dunno why he doesn't just go for the jugular

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Any streeeeeeeeeems?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Comfortable 2-0 win for Utd, considering the form we're in.