Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[XBOX360] Fifa 2009 League-General Discussion

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Tanks for that Axwell, excellent, Ill get Mr Moon to lock in the teams for the season. be aware that you now cannot change your team choice. Good luck everyone!

lol..maybe you should wait till he confirms it :P:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Y2J_MUFC

Its UFC time!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Oh, FG, whats the craic with the team choices? Was BenSFC assigned a team and did the other lads after me pick?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Y2J_MUFC wrote: »
    Its UFC time!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Oh, FG, whats the craic with the team choices? Was BenSFC assigned a team and did the other lads after me pick?

I have everyone except our glorious winner of the Premiership!

Axwell wrote: »
    lol..maybe you should wait till he confirms it :P:D

Wait a minute...you were kidding me? Would never have known ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Reganovski

This maybe a stupid question, but how do you check team chemistry?!

Check here http://www.rewiredmind.com/resources/fifa-09-team-rankings

TEAM SELECTIONS COMPLETED!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭Lucious Sweet

Well done to everyone for getting this organised.
    Am really looking forward to this season :).

• Registered Users Posts: 6,521 ✭✭✭joe123

Yep fair play to the work ye put twill be good.

I already hate Fiorentina though. Mutu is my only decent player. Playing Barca etc constantly online and messi and co just shrug off challenges and walk straight through my defence :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Moiph

Fiorentina are a great side when set out properly with formations and custom tactics :)

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭mika27

Surprising that two 4.5 star teams were not picked. Bayer Leverkusen are decent enough but I think Celtic were a bit tainted after last season.

The fixtures and tables are now available on the new fixture/result/table thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭Nedved85

Wow, That league republic site is fairly cool, Fair play to the lads that have set all this up! Im available to play tonight and early tomorrrow, away then until Tuesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭BFassassin

Well done guys for setting this up so well.
    Just checked my fixtures and I only have 2 games.
    Is that because there is only 17 in the championship?
    Im Arsenal btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Looking Good, three tough games to start.

I better get some practice soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭Lucious Sweet

Well I have 3 handy matches for week one :rolleyes:

BARCELONA - The Batman IRL

BAYERN MUNICH - HokemPokem

CHELSEA - colmise

I will be on tonight after 8 pm if any of ye are available.

BFassassin wrote: »
    Well done guys for setting this up so well.
    Just checked my fixtures and I only have 2 games.
    Is that because there is only 17 in the championship?
    Im Arsenal btw.

Exactly, everyone will have 2 weeks where they play 2 games. I have only 2 this week too!

joe123 wrote: »
    Yep fair play to the work ye put twill be good.

I already hate Fiorentina though. Mutu is my only decent player. Playing Barca etc constantly online and messi and co just shrug off challenges and walk straight through my defence :(
    Moiph wrote: »
    Fiorentina are a great side when set out properly with formations and custom tactics :)

Fiorentina are unreal!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭BFassassin

Exactly, everyone will have 2 weeks where they play 2 games. I have only 2 this week too!
    I thought that but just wanted to check that it wasnt an error.
    Cheers

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Was going to ask about the rules being put up but they are so just to remind everyone to have a look at

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055523888

Regarding replays, disconnects and last man slide tackles.

mika27 wrote: »
    Surprising that two 4.5 star teams were not picked. Bayer Leverkusen are decent enough but I think Celtic were a bit tainted after last season.

Celtic are terrible to play as in this they were a lot better in 08
    Also ..suprised Porto werent picked in the league by anyone

Surprised Porto weren't picked at all. There were the biggest 4 star club available. Celtic were great in FIFA 08, I used to play with them usually, but not so great this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

indeed. No porto picked. Kind of flaberghasted at that. Oh and joe, Fiorentina are quite good. They don't have one slow player. Most are around 80 speed or more. They were my third pick after bayern and spuds.

An interesting pick from SantryRed there. Didn't see that one coming!

mika27 wrote: »
    An interesting pick from SantryRed there. Didn't see that one coming!

I think he was assigned a poorer than normal team, because he didn't pick and hasn't been online for ages.

No he picked them himself, I aksed was he serious, he said he was! If he wins, hes a legend. Nuff said. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭RALEIGH_BURNER2

Have to play;

EVERTON (The Dunne)

BORDEAUX (v1rg1l)

BLACKBURN ROVERS (MarkSRFC90)

I'll be on tonight from about 6pm if any of you are around

• Registered Users Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

moz wrote: »

CHELSEA - colmise

My Rival from last season!

I wouldnt worry too much, you managed to hammer me both meetings last season.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭mise

moz wrote: »

CHELSEA - colmise

Hey,

I should be around this evening too, so Ill add your GT

I may be on later, but it's far more likely it'll be Saturday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Good work fellas!

I've got Spurs, Valencia and AC this week. I should be around pretty much the whole time since I'm a bum:P

No he picked them himself, I aksed was he serious, he said he was! If he wins, hes a legend. Nuff said. :p

What were the other 3 teams?