Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

@brianthebard

man idunno how you can stay in the H&H forum i'd end up breaking my keyboard off my face!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

I may get in trouble for this, i hope i dont!!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=60529286&posted=1#post60529286

ninth post down, first page!

Hilarious...

So what about this Leavin Cert **** up. Leaves me at a loose end tomorrow now. ¬_¬'

amacachi wrote: »
    Hilarious...

So what about this Leavin Cert **** up. Leaves me at a loose end tomorrow now. ¬_¬'

What? u cant go prowling outside the secondary school now???:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

@brianthebard

man idunno how you can stay in the H&H forum i'd end up breaking my keyboard off my face!!!

I think I might be a bit masochistic....

it really is painful to read some of the shiiite thats written!! and not even good painful!

lol I think you'd end up banned in a day tbh. Not that I'd want to ban you, but in fairness...

What? u cant go prowling outside the secondary school now???:P

Bleh, just means I'll more than likely sit around tomorrow and do no studying of maths or geography even longer than I otherwise would've.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Bleh, just means I'll more than likely sit around tomorrow and do no studying of maths or geography even longer than I otherwise would've.

I never thought you were in school dude, always thought ya were way older!

lol I think you'd end up banned in a day tbh. Not that I'd want to ban you, but in fairness...

i lurk at times, and considered having a pop earlier but i envisaged said banning and i dunno if it would be worse from you or the Boss what with his toal infallibily and all!! perhaps there's another Mod who could deal with me... or just make me a HandH mod altogether! ooooooh bby the way i hate Ernie O'Malley!!:P

FunkZ wrote: »
    I never thought you were in school dude, always thought ya were way older!

Didn't think anyone on here even knew me, mostly just lurk. :P

Finished school coupla years ago, did a year of college, hated it, 8 months so far on the dole and now I'm doin the Leavin Cert again to try and get into medicine. :P Ironically the stuff we did in first year of college was basic foundations of Gaussian stuff, which is being blamed as one of the main causes of the financial crisis last year, so it's probably best I didn't waste another 3 years in that course. :P

I'm 20 anyway, back in my old school to sit the exams. Despite getting my hair cut the same littles knackers still annoy my head with the same old craic. Wish I'd beaten more people up when I was in school, at least back then it would mean a week's suspension rather than an assault charge. :P

Whereabouts in Dundalk are you from? Saw a picture of you but I don't recognise you at all. :P

i lurk at times, and considered having a pop earlier but i envisaged said banning and i dunno if it would be worse from you or the Boss what with his toal infallibily and all!! perhaps there's another Mod who could deal with me... or just make me a HandH mod altogether! ooooooh bby the way i hate Ernie O'Malley!!:P

My proudest banning was one I found out about the day afterwards. Came home drunk and it seems I went in to PI, opened a thread with someone looking for "Overeaters anonymous" groups, so I replied to check out their local chinese or pizza place, there's usually a few there. :P

Didn't think anyone on here even knew me, mostly just lurk. :P

Finished school coupla years ago, did a year of college, hated it, 8 months so far on the dole and now I'm doin the Leavin Cert again to try and get into medicine. :P Ironically the stuff we did in first year of college was basic foundations of Gaussian stuff, which is being blamed as one of the main causes of the financial crisis last year, so it's probably best I didn't waste another 3 years in that course. :P

I'm 20 anyway, back in my old school to sit the exams. Despite getting my hair cut the same littles knackers still annoy my head with the same old craic. Wish I'd beaten more people up when I was in school, at least back then it would mean a week's suspension rather than an assault charge. :P

Whereabouts in Dundalk are you from? Saw a picture of you but I don't recognise you at all. :P

Whoa my Jaysus that's a lot of :P

I lived in College Manor for the nine months of college there but I'm back in good ol' Meath now! Best of luck with the LC, it's gonna be a long road if ya get Medicine.

Ah dude, ya could be a pro MMA fighter and teh kids in the Dundalk schools would still abuse ya haha. And here, if ya want I'll come in and beat them up, nothing better than beating 120 pound kids with loud mouths!

I'm not sure of the names of the schools, is O' Fiach one of the names? Is that your school or are ya down town or wha'?! I'm gonna head to good ol' Silence soon. Ya mightn't think it but it's better than most nightclubs in Dublin!

I am freakin' tired :D

My proudest banning was one I found out about the day afterwards. Came home drunk and it seems I went in to PI, opened a thread with someone looking for "Overeaters anonymous" groups, so I replied to check out their local chinese or pizza place, there's usually a few there. :P

My best banning was a perma and I'm not gonna go into any more detail :P

But it was glorious!

Oh my dear God Brian the Bard isn't on the internet right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whoa my Jaysus that's a lot of :P

I lived in College Manor for the nine months of college there but I'm back in good ol' Meath now! Best of luck with the LC, it's gonna be a long road if ya get Medicine.

Ah dude, ya could be a pro MMA fighter and teh kids in the Dundalk schools would still abuse ya haha. And here, if ya want I'll come in and beat them up, nothing better than beating 120 pound kids with loud mouths!

I'm not sure of the names of the schools, is O' Fiach one of the names? Is that your school or are ya down town or wha'?! I'm gonna head to good ol' Silence soon. Ya mightn't think it but it's better than most nightclubs in Dublin!

I am freakin' tired :D
    Well I'm 6 foot 3 and about 20 stone and they still do it. :P When I was in the school today one of the examiners thought I was one of them. :P

Yeah, gonna be a long road. IF I get in, really should have done some proper revision.

O'Fiach is the secondary school next to DkIT, I was in the De La Salle, way up the far end of town.

Silence, pffft. Only times I've ever gone there was when I was so drunk I got talked into it and ended up outside with no memory of how I got out. :P ****hole. :D Don't like Amber either, clubs just aren't really my thing. Though when I was livin in town with a mate we'd head in at around 3 for the craic after the club. :P We were ****ed up one night and I said I'd have his back in a fight, he started a fight with 4 lads in the 2 minutes I was off doin somethin else. :P Then there's when a few of us start doing wrestlin moves outside the Europa. :P God I hate this town. :D

Well I'm 6 foot 3 and about 20 stone and they still do it. :P When I was in the school today one of the examiners thought I was one of them. :P

Yeah, gonna be a long road. IF I get in, really should have done some proper revision.

O'Fiach is the secondary school next to DkIT, I was in the De La Salle, way up the far end of town.

Silence, pffft. Only times I've ever gone there was when I was so drunk I got talked into it and ended up outside with no memory of how I got out. :P ****hole. :D Don't like Amber either, clubs just aren't really my thing. Though when I was livin in town with a mate we'd head in at around 3 for the craic after the club. :P We were ****ed up one night and I said I'd have his back in a fight, he started a fight with 4 lads in the 2 minutes I was off doin somethin else. :P Then there's when a few of us start doing wrestlin moves outside the Europa. :P God I hate this town. :D

Jaysus dude, it would have been good if ya could have come up to teh college gym! I'm gonna join the JJB next summer. But I like the way no one in the college gym uses the squat rack, I've only waited once to used it in the whole nine months!

Ah right well I don't know that school! Silence is great crack man, Amber sucks though. But if nightclubs aren't your thing then that's different! Hahaha that's mad about the fights, but starting fights isn't cool. Outta my gang of mates at least oen would be in a fight every second week after a night out, never starting them though, yet none of us ever ended up with a scratch. That's pretty good going for a rough town!

Man I'm gonna miss getting the Mizzoni Mega Wheels on Sunday nights :P

Jaysus dude, it would have been good if ya could have come up to teh college gym! I'm gonna join the JJB next summer. But I like the way no one in the college gym uses the squat rack, I've only waited once to used it in the whole nine months!

Ah right well I don't know that school! Silence is great crack man, Amber sucks though. But if nightclubs aren't your thing then that's different! Hahaha that's mad about the fights, but starting fights isn't cool. Outta my gang of mates at least oen would be in a fight every second week after a night out, never starting them though, yet none of us ever ended up with a scratch. That's pretty good going for a rough town!

Man I'm gonna miss getting the Mizzoni Mega Wheels on Sunday nights :P
    I was in the college gym a few times last year and last summer with a mate. Think he left right at the start of the year to join the gym on the avenue road. It's an excellent gym btw, no pool but a good bit cheaper than JJB from what I remember. Really should get a gym membership, can't get the feckin money together.

I always found the DkIT gym hilarious. Is that Eastern European guy who just does some stretches and movements with a broom handle still buzzin around it? :P

I wouldn't ever start fights, been jumped plenty and had my nose broke enough to not bother. :P Me and me mate had been up a little over 24 hours and between us gone through 2 slabs of heineken and 5 bottles of Jim Beam, so he wasn't thinking clearly and I didn't manage to correct anything he decided to do. :P
    I don't know how to describe the hassle I get for the town, it tends to either be very mild stuff or else getting proper jumped. :P First time it happened I was 16 and there were about 10 lads on the other side of the road, one of them shouted "Lovely legs" at the girl I was hanging with, so I said "OH THANKSSSS!". They didn't find it as funny as I did. :P We got some feckin hidin that night. :rolleyes:

Ah Mizzoni, haven't been there in a while. Last time wasn't good, went to silence after drinking a 700ml bottle of Jagermeister in under an hour, went in got two double vodkas, next thing I know, I'm outside. Went to Mizzoni and got a wagon wheel and wedges. Woke up the next day to discover I ate half a slice and then spewed in all over the room and myself. Was just lucky I wasn't lying on my back when it happened. Looking back on it I really was lucky. ****in hell I could've died that night :/

Just skimmed the post there, is Mr European the small skinny guy that wears a wool jumper in and just does pull ups and nothing else?!!!!

Very short hair and very skinny? Pull-ups eh? Looks like he's diversified. :P

Brown hair with a dirty tan? Very wide shoulders but feck all muscle?!

I'm off dude, wrecked. I'll reply to that long post in the morning! Best of luck in your exams.

Brown hair with a dirty tan? Very wide shoulders but feck all muscle?!

I'm off dude, wrecked. I'll reply to that long post in the morning! Best of luck in your exams.

Think that's him. Thanks, and good luck. :)

stupid sun making my stupid shaker taste like stupid dead foot!!

EDIT: maybe thats where yer mans legs went to!!!

I don't feel right if i don't have a sh1t that's like two red bull cans end to end at least twice a day :pac:

NIIIIIICE:rolleyes:

@ amazingment

WTF is Mancore??

i imagine its some sort of strange S&M bourdoir!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

NIIIIIICE:rolleyes:

@ amazingment

WTF is Mancore??

i imagine its some sort of strange S&M bourdoir!

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=mancore

Mancore

Gayer than gay, Mancore expresses a sort of ultra-gay.
    Guy 1: "Man, this is gayer than eight guys ****ing nine guys."
    Guy 2: "What do you expect? It's Mancore porn.

I take it Drifters a member?

:O Oh no you didn't! Actually I don't know much about the main figures of that period, revolutionary history wasn't really my thing for a long time. Although I went to a seminar about O'Malley this year and it was really interesting. Why the hate?

edit; did you not clean the shaker?

:O Oh no you didn't! Actually I don't know much about the main figures of that period, revolutionary history wasn't really my thing for a long time. Although I went to a seminar about O'Malley this year and it was really interesting. Why the hate?

Have you read on another mans wound? or the earlier edition, (think it was called the rising flame or something flame anyway) i've never seen someone romanticise a period so much, esp in what he says he did and the way his opinions on himself come accross........... except maybe Noel Browne!! its just hilarious to read his accounts when cross refernced to others acounts of him

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,514 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Here is an interesting 6 minute video on boards.ie from the horse's mouth.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Ironically the stuff we did in first year of college was basic foundations of Gaussian stuff, which is being blamed as one of the main causes of the financial crisis last year, so it's probably best I didn't waste another 3 years in that course. :P

Is the Gaussian stuff not just mainly focused on normal distribution or is there more to it??

Like is it just down the misinterpretation of the results contained therein?? Like not accounting for fat tails and the probability the sh!t will hit the fan quite frequently?

I've always been a big fan of VAR. Such a brilliant concept. You have X% chance of losing no more than Y in a single day, BUT there's a chance you might lose an unquantified amount >Y too. It's another one of those systems that's nice in theory but can be crippling when you don't use a wide enough probability range.... As Merriweather et al found out at LTCM!!