Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭TommyKnocker

how much water is everyone drinking a day...im up on 4ltrs now...

I just use urine colour as a guage, I don't have a fixed target. As long a urine is a very pale yellow colour (not clear) then I am sufficiently hydrated.

Though saying that, I reckon I would consume around 5-6 liters of fluids a day all in.

M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

B-Builder wrote: »
    I just use urine colour as a guage, I don't have a fixed target. As long a urine is a very pale yellow colour (not clear) then I am sufficiently hydrated.

Though saying that, I reckon I would consume around 5-6 liters of fluids a day all in.

M

going to the bathroom...back in a min :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Chris89

going to the bathroom...back in a min :D

I drink upwards of 10 l a day. Easily. My gp had me take blood tests to see of I was diabetic(I'm not). I drink all day every day apart from when I'm sleeping, or else I just feel thirsty and lethargic.

As for urine. Jesus you could pass it off as holy water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

seen chuck liddell in havana's in cork last night. guy's a beast!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

M

Did you factor Vitamin B consumption into that?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭smcclaw

Anyone able to give me a heads uP on ordering weighlifting shoes when it comes to sizes?

I have picked out a pair but want to the the size right before I order. They're Adidas. Should I go for a size bigger or is half a size bigger enough?
    I wear size 11 in Aasics trainers. Thanks for any help

My Asics runners (GT 2120) are 46.5 and Adidas lifting shoes (Adistar) are 46 2/3 (11 1/2 UK) and both fit fine. Adidas are marginally tighter. You're welcome to try them if you're around Dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

d'Oracle wrote: »
    Did you factor Vitamin B consumption into that?:D

Taking B complex never ceases to make me laugh. How can radioactive-looking pee not be funny?!? :D

g'em wrote: »
    Taking B complex never ceases to make me laugh. How can radioactive-looking pee not be funny?!? :D

Been there, done that :D:D

Couldn't find my usual multi-vit one time so I picked up some other brand. After taking it for a few days I noticed it looked like I was peeing Mr Propper Floor cleaner :eek: no matter how much water I was drinking.

I googled and found that Vit B has this effect, so checked the Vits when I got home, and sure enough there was some rediculous amount of vit B in it.

Stopped taking it and was back to normal in a day or two. Had me worried for a while though :D:D

M

Been there, done that :D:D

Couldn't find my usual multi-vit one time so I picked up some other brand. After taking it for a few days I noticed it looked like I was peeing Mr Propper Floor cleaner :eek: no matter how much water I was drinking.

I googled and found that Vit B has this effect, so checked the Vits when I got home, and sure enough there was some rediculous amount of vit B in it.

Stopped taking it and was back to normal in a day or two. Had me worried for a while though :D:D

M

OMG OMG OMG You googled medical advise!!!! :D

Its not a big deal though is it?

I mean excess B-vits just come out like that, don't they?

Wrong thread?

I dont think were discussing vit b...i think were discussing the colour of pee....:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

What does the beginning of a hernia feel like?

Wrong thread?
    not a big deal at all really - it's a water soluble vitamin so it easily gets excreted in the urine.
    Vegeta wrote: »
    What does the beginning of a hernia feel like?
    oh Jebus. That's definitely medical-ish stuff :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

Chris Hemsworth is jacked!!
    ZZ708D2013.jpg

what in the name of god is he doing?

I was already really looking forward to that movie. Now I'm a little delerious with excitement :pac:
    Being awesome in an awesome movie.

Thor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Being ghey.

4076_343481120.jpg

Anyways they shoulda taught Andy Bolton to act than ask some bloke w/no back to play Thor.

squod wrote: »
    Being ghey.
    shush you with your blaspheming :D

Chris Hemsworth is jacked!!
    ZZ708D2013.jpg

The standards of movie Jackedness have gone waaay down since the 80s.

Someone post a lady pic to combat the gheyness quick!

The standards of movie Jackedness have gone waaay down since the 80s.

I blame the emergence of Daniel Radcliffe, Orlando Bloom and Robert Pattinson. Skinny wallies who somehow manage to end up of those "sexiest men" lists. Sure beside them Brad Pitt in Fight Club looks jacked.

Ah Brad Pitt, kevpants. Bradpants. Fun times :D

Someone post a lady pic to combat the gheyness quick!
    Has it been that long that you've forgotten what one looks like?

Fecking Zing.

Has it been that long that you've forgotten what one looks like?

im gonna leave that one there before it gets personal :P

I blame the emergence of Daniel Radcliffe, Orlando Bloom and Robert Pattinson. Skinny wallies who somehow manage to end up of those "sexiest men" lists. Sure beside them Brad Pitt in Fight Club looks jacked.

Ah Brad Pitt, kevpants. Bradpants. Fun times :D

Or that twink who Plays Spartacus.

im gonna leave that one there before it gets personal :P

<3:D

he has cancer now :( now the dude who played crixus...that guy was jacked...

Who? I presume you don't mean Kirk Douglas *swoon*

In fairness Spartacus isn't meant to be a big thick mofo, he's a gladiator. Whereas Thor is the mother ****ing God of Thunder and is depicted as a beast in the comics.

he has cancer now :( now the dude who played crixus...that guy was jacked...

Anyone else thinks Crixus wouldn't look out of place on Jersey Shore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

This was considered jacked back in 22..
    jas63_carden-coyle_4.jpg

Anyone else thinks Crixus wouldn't look out of place on Jersey Shore

mwhaaaa brilliant...

But sure in fairness, how many really big, jacked guys did you have commonly playing roles in mainstream movies?

Arnie, Stallone, van Damme, um... Dolph Lundgren (really pushing it now)... who else?

valid point g'em....

jason statum ( splling) has got to be my favourite ripped actor...and a fecking brilliant martial arts guy aswell

This was considered jacked back in 22..
    jas63_carden-coyle_4.jpg

My long time perusal of "The Tight Tan Slacks of Dezo Ban" tells me no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Chris89

valid point g'em....

jason statum ( splling) has got to be my favourite ripped actor...and a fecking brilliant martial arts guy aswell

the rock

/thread

OMG OMG OMG You googled medical advise!!!! :D

Dr G oogle is my GP. We go way back :D:D:D

M

Chris89 wrote: »
    the rock

/thread

we said actors!

But sure in fairness, how many really big, jacked guys did you have commonly playing roles in mainstream movies?

Arnie, Stallone, van Damme, um... Dolph Lundgren (really pushing it now)... who else?

Carl Weathers was bigger than most today.
    Lundgren is hardly pushing it next to the shower of scrawney homos in the new Predator flick. Even Chuck has size on those fools.

Edit: I fully can't wait for "The Expendables" now.

Lundgren is hardly pushing it next to the shower of scrawney homos in the new Predator flick. Even Chuck has size on those fools.
    Pushing it next to the bigger buys of the era, but yeah, compared to Adrian Brody in Predators it's really no contest :D I think the whole cinema chortled during his "shirt-off" scene in the movie finale!!

So disappointed that movie wasn't better. The AVP franchise has just ruined it :(
    d'Oracle wrote:
    Edit: I fully can't wait for "The Expendables" now.
    I know!! What a line up!! When's it out?

20th Of stupid ages away August.

The gAy team is out next week though, should be ok for some no brain action.

No f'in way.
    Not with that mumbling pissant playing B.A.

No f'in way.
    Not with that mumbling pissant playing B.A.

Stallone can barely speak and I loved Rambo and cant wait for The Expendables

Who cares what they are saying, it's a cheesy action film. I'd watch the A team with ear plugs in the hope the stunts are cool and well shot. Couldn't give a fcuk what the actors are saying tbh as long as their isn't too long between ridiculous explosions

The A Team has Jessica Biel though. I'd turn in a heartbeat for her.

classy bird :P

Stallone can barely speak and I loved Rambo and cant wait for The Expendables

Who cares what they are saying, it's a cheesy action film. I'd watch the A team with ear plugs in the hope the stunts are cool and well shot. Couldn't give a fcuk what the actors are saying tbh as long as their isn't too long between ridiculous explosions

There is a vital point there. Stallone can barely speak.
    Rampage Can't.

Also you have been ruined by the Naughties.
    Talking is important. All the great 80's and 90s action flicks had dialogues.
    And storming quotes.

my work is impeeding my progression too " the leanness"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Mark Wahlberg has a fair bit of size these days... although i think he's under 200lbs...

so technically he's an actress

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

So if holywood was any good then this bloke would play Thor, Louis-Philippe Jean. He's only 140 kgs so there's probably gonna be enough costumes that'll fit.

Or they could use Glen Ross for some 3D hooooogeness.