Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

squod wrote: »

That was show in UL last week....thats L!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

I love Mars bars, I LOVE Snickers, I REALLY LOVE Bountys. I could eat Maltesers all day long and anything made of Galaxy chocolate is heaven!

This is all well and good, but it makes trying to decide on which bar to go for next to impossible.
    So my logic is just buy a box of celebrations and get a little of everything.

In fairness through, I normally just go out after I finish the box and buy all those bars anyways. :D

Chocolate tastes so much better when it's in minature form!

Case in point.
    3076557738_a4b26a713f_o.jpg

Why in gods name are they not producing these individually!!!

While we're at it, Malteaser cheesecake please!
    draft_lens2195510module12194774photo_1224546169MALTESER_CHEESECAKE.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭shakencat

cheese cake is rotten!

shakencat wrote: »
    cheese cake is rotten!

Ive banned people for less.....

eenie minnie mack ar acka.. er a dumalacka.. chicka lacka lollipop ooom baaam bush OUT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

toblerone cheesecake for the ultimate win...

this desert in hard rock cafe,
    is possibly the nicest i have ever tasted.

its ice cream... then hot brownie and under the brownie is like.. more icecream
    and fruit
    and chocolate and marshmellows.

i want it

i want it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

So my logic is just buy a box of celebrations and get a little of everything.
    Even twixs every now and then;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

While we're at it, Malteaser cheesecake please!
    draft_lens2195510module12194774photo_1224546169MALTESER_CHEESECAKE.jpg

There's a bistro (whatever the **** that is) in Ballsbridge that sells those. They are awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Little dude needs to GOMAD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭choons

Does anyone know what happens to unused/abandoned fitness logs?

I'm thinking of starting a new log but would like to add a link to my old one. I'd hate for it to be deleted because I won't be updating it anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭TommyKnocker

choons wrote: »
    Does anyone know what happens to unused/abandoned fitness logs?

I'm thinking of starting a new log but would like to add a link to my old one. I'd hate for it to be deleted because I won't be updating it anymore.

If you are asking if the Mods/Cat Mods/Admins delete fitness logs that have not been updated in a while, then the answer is No!!!

If you look at the Fitness log section the earliest entries date all the way back to 2006, some from folks who no longer post on the forum.

So link away.

M

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

I'm lying in a weird position, I started sneezing muscles fibres in my left quad started popping. WErd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

Hanley wrote: »
    I'm lying in a weird position, I started sneezing muscles fibres in my left quad started popping. WErd.
    this isnt twitter, go away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,642 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Body weight bench for 3 reps, ship ship,
    Knew I could hit BW for a while, but was pretty surprised to hit 3 reps, wasn't 100% either as I had just hit a new max for 8 reps.

Next target, 8 reps at BW

My only mission today is to destroy my legs.

For those not following 70sbig or Average Broz.
    Pat Mendes is at it again.

I caught up with the mobility wod blog today.
    Missed a few vids.

After yesterday, I no longer like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Not gym related but its a keeper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Benni Magnusson casually repping 400kg on the deadlift.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DchUE6Wy67s&

Also here's Kennelly hitting a 680 raw bench:

http://qik.com/video/cf1bef1da157417b83f27c5c11beb49c

Official submit videos to youtube of ridiculous feats of strength week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭choons

B-Builder wrote: »
    If you are asking if the Mods/Cat Mods/Admins delete fitness logs that have not been updated in a while, then the answer is No!!!

If you look at the Fitness log section the earliest entries date all the way back to 2006, some from folks who no longer post on the forum.

So link away.

M

Thanks M,

Thats what I was hoping but I cannot see any logs before 18-07-2010.

Anyway, new log is up and progress pics are in my old log if you're interested!

Peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

grimloch wrote: »
    Benni Magnusson casually repping 400kg on the deadlift.
    I reckon "number of the beast" blasting in the background was worth about 5kg!
    Was wondering where Magnusson was at, he pulled 970lbs a couple of years ago and was expected to pull a grand in fairly short order. Was he injured?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭TommyKnocker

choons wrote: »
    Thanks M,

Thats what I was hoping but I cannot see any logs before 18-07-2010.

Anyway, new log is up and progress pics are in my old log if you're interested!

Peace

If you look at Fitness logs page, under the "New Thread" button but before the actual lists of threads, you will see three drop down menus and a "Show Threads" button.

The drop down closest to the "Show Threads" button defaults to "2 Months". However if you change this value to "beginning", then you will see all the posts that were ever posted in the logs, all the way back to 2006 ;)

Alternatively you can also search this forum for a particular log.

M

Dead Ed wrote: »
    I reckon "number of the beast" blasting in the background was worth about 5kg!
    Was wondering where Magnusson was at, he pulled 970lbs a couple of years ago and was expected to pull a grand in fairly short order. Was he injured?

I haven't got a clue, I know he had a kid a couple of years back so I'd imagine his priorities changed a bit when that happened.

If there's any shw to give Bolton a run for his money I reckon its Benni, he's a young enough lad and has age on his side, not that Bolton is showing any signs of slowing down.

I haven't got a clue, I know he had a kid a couple of years back so I'd imagine his priorities changed a bit when that happened.

If there's any shw to give Bolton a run for his money I reckon its Benni, he's a young enough lad and has age on his side, not that Bolton is showing any signs of slowing down.

Did he not head to strongman for a while....

Konstantinovs, no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

I have fcuking post-carbicide ****s.

d'Oracle wrote: »
    Konstantinovs, no?

Not a shw and it doesn't sound like he enjoys the equipped lifting. Sorry, that last post of mine wasn't too clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-11295462

30 seconds in, listen to Cowen try to say "Seriousness of our situation". Clearly his mouth filled with puke and he accidentally said "Shit"

Can't stop laughing at this. I love this country.

There is no hope.

kevpants wrote: »
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-11295462

30 seconds in, listen to Cowen try to say "Seriousness of our situation". Clearly his mouth filled with puke and he accidentally said "Shit"

Can't stop laughing at this. I love this country.

There is no hope.

The government have announced that they are to split the office of Taoiseach into a "good" taoiseach and a "toxic" taoiseach. It is believed that Cowen will retain the position of toxic taoiseach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Not a shw and it doesn't sound like he enjoys the equipped lifting. Sorry, that last post of mine wasn't too clear.

I was the Bolton seminar in tullamore a couple of weeks back and Bolton said that Konstantinov wont lift against him unless he loses about 30kg and lifts unequipped.

Bolton was having none of it and said he hadnt a notion of losing weight or lifting raw.

Meh.

I just want to see Konstantinovs pull a dime raw and beltless.

Here someone PM me a myprotein referral code.

Putting in an order, may as well let someone get a few points.

<mod>

Changed this to PM grimloch.
    Just too keep the referrals off the board.

Drifter

</mod>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

58597_142219639152670_141179555923345_200437_3204092_n.jpg

a chick dragging a hog....

i dont need to say anything more.....

58597_142219639152670_141179555923345_200437_3204092_n.jpg

a chick dragging a hog....

i dont need to say anything more.....

A dog dragging a hog doesn't do it for me.

you couldn't just acknowledge her for being awesome no?

I only judge women on looks. Not achievement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

Ah here now, I'm sure you wouldn't have the prettiest face on ya if you were trying ta pull that thing!

G86 wrote: »
    Ah here now, I'm sure you wouldn't have the prettiest face on ya if you were trying ta pull that thing!

It's only a little bike.

I wonder how much I can offend the women folk before the beers. Someone should put a stake up in Raw so they can burn me at it this weekend....

I only judge women on looks. Not achievement.

facepalm2.jpg

l885165763.jpg

It's only a little bike.

I wonder how much I can offend the women folk before the beers. Someone should put a stake up in Raw so they can burn me at it this weekend....

i do happen to have some timber stakes handy...........

l885165763.jpg

oompa_loompa_fake_tan_400x300.jpg

Two words you'll hear occasionally - Hanley Quits.

after reading though some of the threads today....i wonder why i bother building the internet at all.....

Apparently Hercs was on RTE's Capital D tonight. Anyone see it?