Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squats the story - the Off Topic Thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

rubadub wrote: »
    You would get good if you had to use their toilets

I was in China and these were everywhere, had normal ones in most hotels though, thank god!

you stop looking as Asian chicks on the interweb!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

<-PALINDROME!!:D

@cardio, 1001 posts

• Registered Users Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

whats a palindrome? ( i know what a palindrome is before anyone kicks in, but what is L saying is a palindrome)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

It has somethuing todo with the first Star Wars episode, jaysus Im drunk

• Registered Users Posts: 5,820 ✭✭✭floggg

FunkZ wrote: »
    It has somethuing todo with the first Star Wars episode, jaysus Im drunk

Always with the being drunk with you. That must go great with that career thing you talked about.

Edit - wait, that wasn't you with the career - hence being drunk at 2.30 am on a sunday!

http://www.ig.ns.ac.yu/fun.html

room escape! took me 2 hours!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,820 ✭✭✭floggg

I'm confused. I got the panels open, found the testtube, the magnet and the gold bar, but now i haven't the foggiest of whats next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 384 ✭✭qt9ukbg60ivjrn

aaaarrrgghhhh:confused:

has Anyone cracked the safe?

mwhaaaa ive ruined your lives!

has Anyone cracked the safe?

what safe:confused::confused::confused:

joking:pac:, no, not yet

omg im confused, i got the lil button of netruvian man, and got the flask out of the colourful button panel, but now i cant do anything.

like even mcguyver wud be stumped, i've two batteries a test tube one used key that wants to be used again, an envelope, a piece of paper, a colour cube (which correspondones to the lights on d wall) a penknife, stupid yoke!

howd u crack the colour crap

a note saying good luck,

couldn't be more patronising if it tried

although i have a hunch(a desparate hope) that it has something to do with the safe combination

howd u crack the colour crap

ive no idea but i think it has something to do with the cube, what button are u on about?

the left panel on the wall, and what cube????, i cant open the right panel and other than ive got nothing.

mwhaaaaa!!!!

i am a retard
    batteries go in the laser pen

if its any consolation cardio i cant remember where i found anything!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

Can't crack the coloured panel/cube thing myself...

i think its for the second panel but i cant craic that either, and sternbutfair.... how did u do that!

If you open up an item (pressing i) and then click on another item (the battery) you can then put the battery in the pen. I think the legend inside the briefcase has something to do with the code but I can't grasp it

the spoiler bit???

i don't know, i blanked out and when i woke up i had three extra things:pac:

i've got
    a key(not the brief case one) the test tube glass also with the note(i took it out), a note saying GL, the stupid cube, the pen knife, the laser

In the brief case the is a stikcer or something with D A E C with colours that are on the cube and behind the first panel, i'm wondering if that means anything

i'd say you're loving this drifter:P

If you open up an item (pressing i) and then click on another item (the battery) you can then put the battery in the pen. I think the legend inside the briefcase has something to do with the code but I can't grasp it

ya i figured it out but im short a battery, and i kinda of agree with you on that but alphabet/number type sequences arent working

The spoiler tab is on the top right hand, I figure we shouldn't ruin this on people who want to figure it out. The battery is to the side of the picture.

i haven't read the spoilers but i tried alphabet/number things

a=1 b=2 etc
    with the note (GL) and its a waste of time, but i'll spoiler this so someone wastes their time, hehehe

colm i found that battery years ago! i found the last one now anyway!!

ok hint.... floor board....blacklight...

i am...this is making my monday :)

colm i found that battery years ago! i found the last one now anyway!!
    ****, Do tell!!! Please!!!

Edit:
    Found the second battery, a corner in the room, opened up the test tube, don't know what's inside it though