Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dead funny spoof newpaper site

• 12-05-2009 2:19am
    Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭

I thought I'd share this find with you lot.. Aboslutely hilarious site here:Dhttp://www.thedailymash.co.uk/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

Cheers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

nah this one is much better

http://www.theonion.com/

Dailymash is British though. I can never relate to the Onion...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

Ann22 wrote: »
    I thought I'd share this find with you lot.. Aboslutely hilarious site here:Dhttp://www.thedailymash.co.uk/

Fail - its rubbish, so is the onion.

i can relate to both, but their rubbish, old jokes recycled into more rubbish.

S.I.R wrote: »
    Fail - its rubbish, so is the onion.

i can relate to both, but their rubbish, old jokes recycled into more rubbish.

Watch... You've hurt my feelings :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Diarmsquid

The Onion video podcasts are brilliant.

I love this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OHVvVmUNBFc

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Ah deadly:). More laughs! (think you need a particular sense of humour to enjoy this stuff)

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

Ann22 wrote: »

to be honest its not a million miles away from being the sun, star or mirror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

Indie18 wrote: »
    to be honest its not a million miles away from being the sun, star or mirror.

'The Daily Sport' would be less than half a mile away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Dirty Dave

Denerick wrote: »
    Dailymash is British though. I can never relate to the Onion...

Try an Irish one...

www.gubuwire.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Reoil

Old Irish one here:
    http://www.waffle-iron.com/1/main.php

Some halarious stuf there!

Examples:
    Air traffic controllers at Knock fight over landing permission

COUNTY GALWAY - Peter O'Leary and Seamus Donovan, Knock airport's air traffic control team, are engaged in a fierce row over whose turn it is to land the next plane. 'Peter is claiming that he did last week's' explained Donovan, 'but he couldn't have because he was out sick - that's why we have two controllers, by the way.' O'Leary is claiming that this happens almost every week, and that the rota of landing- and take-off permission is quite clear. 'Last week Seamus even refused point blank to allow an Aeroflot 747 to land because he knew that it would then be my turn to give the same plane take-off permission and he'd be bored for days.' O'Leary has pointed out that the Qantas flight from Adelaide has been circling the airport for two hours and is running low on fuel. Donovan has dismissed this as O'Leary's typical ploy of using the passengers' safety to get his own way.

Report finds 79% of battered children incredibly annoying

DUBLIN - A recent study carried out by the ISPCC into domestic violence against children has found that the vast majority of them are annoying brats. 'We were shocked at the findings', explained Chairman Moya Delaney. 'Apparently children are the cause of their own misery. Most of the parents we studied cited coming in after 2am; breaking things around the house; and talking back to their father using the f-word as the primary triggers of a good beating. In that kind of environment, I'm not a bit suprised that parents lose the rag - drink or no drink.' Gone is the image of the innocent child being picked on for no reason by brutish parents. 'The demographic group that most closely represents the battered child is that of those pre-teens that wear hooded tracksuits and big-tongued sneakers, congregate after dark outside bookmakers, spit on the pavement with every other breath, and reach out to the world by urging their peers to look at that f***in spa' Delaney remarked. Given these facts, the ISPCC has already proposed a rethink of their public awareness campaign, and will now concentrate on advising the victims on how to avoid violence in the first place. 'Leaflets such as Lose the bruise in just 10 days and When Daddy is wasted will hopefully give these little hooligans some pointers on how to stay out of trouble.'

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Reoil wrote: »
    Old Irish one here:
    http://www.waffle-iron.com/1/main.php

Some halarious stuf there!

Examples:
    Air traffic controllers at Knock fight over landing permission

COUNTY GALWAY - Peter O'Leary and Seamus Donovan, Knock airport's air traffic control team, are engaged in a fierce row over whose turn it is to land the next plane. 'Peter is claiming that he did last week's' explained Donovan, 'but he couldn't have because he was out sick - that's why we have two controllers, by the way.' O'Leary is claiming that this happens almost every week, and that the rota of landing- and take-off permission is quite clear. 'Last week Seamus even refused point blank to allow an Aeroflot 747 to land because he knew that it would then be my turn to give the same plane take-off permission and he'd be bored for days.' O'Leary has pointed out that the Qantas flight from Adelaide has been circling the airport for two hours and is running low on fuel. Donovan has dismissed this as O'Leary's typical ploy of using the passengers' safety to get his own way.

Report finds 79% of battered children incredibly annoying

DUBLIN - A recent study carried out by the ISPCC into domestic violence against children has found that the vast majority of them are annoying brats. 'We were shocked at the findings', explained Chairman Moya Delaney. 'Apparently children are the cause of their own misery. Most of the parents we studied cited coming in after 2am; breaking things around the house; and talking back to their father using the f-word as the primary triggers of a good beating. In that kind of environment, I'm not a bit suprised that parents lose the rag - drink or no drink.' Gone is the image of the innocent child being picked on for no reason by brutish parents. 'The demographic group that most closely represents the battered child is that of those pre-teens that wear hooded tracksuits and big-tongued sneakers, congregate after dark outside bookmakers, spit on the pavement with every other breath, and reach out to the world by urging their peers to look at that f***in spa' Delaney remarked. Given these facts, the ISPCC has already proposed a rethink of their public awareness campaign, and will now concentrate on advising the victims on how to avoid violence in the first place. 'Leaflets such as Lose the bruise in just 10 days and When Daddy is wasted will hopefully give these little hooligans some pointers on how to stay out of trouble.'

:DCool! I liked this bit.....

Socialist Workers Party's election chances foiled by missing sellotape
    DUBLIN - Chances of electoral success for the Socialist Workers Party were thrown into serious doubt yesterday by the mysterious disappearance of their roll of sellotape. 'Oh no' declared party leader Roly DeBurca, 'this is all we need. I mean, we just managed to print off all fifty A4 photocopies of our new Jail the Corrupt Politicians poster before the machine conked out, and now that our sellotape has gone missing, we'll never be able to put them up around the country.' DeBurca, who has spared no personal expense on the PR campaign, even foregoing purchases of a comb, soap and unripped denims, is now turning to his party colleagues for support. 'Ah come on lads, which one of ye has it?' he asked yesterday. DeBurca has told reporters that if he doesn't get some sellotape soon, his chances of becoming the next Taoiseach look doubtful.

[/IMG]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭chillywilly

http://www.thedailymash.co.uk/sport/sport-headlines/leeds%2c-doctors-warn-newcastle-200905261781/

"DOCTORS last night warned Newcastle United supporters they were now vulnerable to a nasty case of Leeds."

classic