Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wigan v Manchester United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Still all to do then!

The commentators are gas alright. They go mad if theres even a half chance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

menoscemo wrote: »
    Does he call Van Der Sar Pinocchio constantly

Ah, so that's who he's talking about.

Had a feeling it was South American alright, it's Fox Vivo

united 7/4 on betfair. Bet of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,430 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

So typical. Wigan don't win in 5 games but when United come to town they have to put on their performance of the season. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Des wrote: »

Were you thinking he'd spotter Phil Thompson in the crowd?:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

I'd take a draw now tbh. Nothing stopping us from winning one of the other two remaining games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

****ing Evans is right dodgy and the midfield isnt working for me

hate seeing Rooney on the wings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Anderson has been shocking. It really was one of the worst performances I've seen from a United player this season, Nani aside.

We're not playing well enough. They're having little trouble carving us open. I would say bring Giggs on for Anderson, but we're really lacking in defensive. Is Evans drunk or something? He's falling all over the place. I'd have thought he be used to the rain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

Liam O wrote: »
    So typical. Wigan don't win in 5 games but when United come to town they have to put on their performance of the season. :rolleyes:

Thank God! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

utd will get a winner in the 26th minute of injury time;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

rarnes1 wrote: »
    united 7/4 on betfair. Bet of the year

Thinking the same , surely they will take them in the 2nd half

utd will get a winner in the 26th minute of injury time;)

They'd need an equaliser first.

Anybody on the sopcast link get the urge to go to Dave's? :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

well this is lovely so far

Barr wrote: »
    Thinking the same , surely they will take them in the 2nd half

Think spurs match and countless others. It's like printing money imo

I'd take a draw now tbh. Nothing stopping us from winning one of the other two remaining games.

Nope

we'll win this yet

• Registered Users Posts: 700 ✭✭✭Prufrock

United losing at half time. :( It's beer time then.

Still I can see a goal or two in this for United. Wouldn't be shocked if they steamroll Wigan second half if they get an early goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Andersons been very poor. Played quite well up to the goal. Berbatov is literally getting a kicking out there. I`ve never seen a player fouled in a game so much with no free kicks.

Ando off and Park on in the second half I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

7/4 - that's free money. United will win by at least 2.

What I would give to be able to bring Hargreaves on for Anderson. Actually, while I'm dreaming, it'd be great to be able to bring on Roy Keane for Anderson...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Don't panic lads. It's just Man Utds and Bruces way of making it as painful as possible for Liverpool fans. You'll see;)

1-3 United

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Des wrote: »

Yeah Fox vivo is the channel alright. The guy is actually quite famous: Juan Manuel Pons, check out some of his best on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oZM2HjDq5iU

Tom65 wrote: »
    What I would give to be able to bring Hargreaves on for Anderson. Actually, while I'm dreaming, it'd be great to be able to bring on Roy Keane for Anderson...

its not fair to single ando's performance out, scholes and especially carrick has been poor

really does my head that carrick cant pass under pressure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Is it wrong to start dancing to the music??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Wish everyone would stop saying easy money etc for that bet lol, this is not looking good at all.

Bring on Tevez for Anderson and play all Fab 4 and try and win this.

Seriously, what is the point of this Dave's ad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Not at all actually, Dave is so ugly; he looks like a paedophile :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

1-3 United

Is correct. United will get an early equalizer and Wigan will collapse.

For anyone interested in Hibs-Rangers score
    Hibs 1 Rangers 0 56 mins

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Bruce will have to fix this match now, I expect 1-2-7 with Bramble at the back being the lone defender :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Lol at the Pool fans and their predictions hoping they jinx us with their reverse pscyhology.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Seriously, what is the point of this Dave's ad?

So you get to watch free football ?

Opr

For anyone interested in Hibs-Rangers score
    Hibs 1 Rangers 0 56 mins

have them to draw on my accumulator, but then I also have United to win :rolleyes:

Headshot wrote: »
    its not fair to single ando's performance out, scholes and especially carrick has been poor

really does my head that carrick cant pass under pressure

Maybe I just noticed it more, but Anderson didn't seem to complete a single pass. But I agree that the whole team has been underperforming, Rooney and maybe Berbatov aside. Ronaldo looks like a petulant 4 year old. They need to take a deep breath, step up and try and control the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

Wigan are 15/8, Man Utd are 6/4, draw is 17/10.

Surely if you just put €100 on each team to win, you'd still make a (albeit smaller, and depending on there being no draw) profit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

I wonder where it is.

Dave looks creepy as fcuk though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

Utd losing does life get better?

Wiigan really putting it up to them physically

did you ever hear of spoilers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭The Hustler

The Mancs will get a pen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

We cant do anything simple. Can't believe he isn't changing this right now.

Ronaldo
    Rooney
    Berbaatov----Tevez----

QUICK!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Hang on, why am I being so pessimistic? We are the World Champions.

We need to
    believe_ot_feature.jpg

juvenal wrote: »

Surely if you just put €100 on each team to win, you'd still make a (albeit smaller, and depending on there being no draw) profit?

wigan wont win

its either a draw or utd win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

can someone bump when the 2nd half starts so i dont have to listen to 60s music on my stream anymore and no its fecked :)
    edit:
    Nevermind, sorted.

Smegball wrote: »
    Wish everyone would stop saying easy money etc for that bet lol, this is not looking good at all.

It's looking twice as good as the Spurs game......

(for Utd fans obviously)

I wonder where it is.

Dave looks creepy as fcuk though.

yeah was thinking the same. What's the point in having an ad when you don't know where the hell the place is? :D

juvenal wrote: »

Will you be my bookie ? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

nuxxx wrote: »
    can someone bump when the 2nd half starts so i dont have to listen to 60s music on my stream anymore and no its fecked :)
    edit:
    Nevermind, sorted.

BUMP! Oh damn too late :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

You know I'm waiting....and waiting....AND WAITING for Berba to have a "big" game. Not taking away from his usually reliable hold up play and deft touches but fcuk me he has yet to grab a game by the bollix and make a name for himself.

Any chance tonight Berba me aul son?

Headshot wrote: »
    did you ever hear of spoilers
    What are spoilers?