Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wigan v Manchester United

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I don't know why people are picking on Anderson. Scholes has been really poor, not imposing himself at all. Carrick hasn't been much better. At least Anderson is actively looking for the ball.

Personally, I'd take off Scholes and Carrick, put Anderson and Giggs in the middle, then tevez up front, Berbatov behind, Rooney and Ronaldo on the wings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Will you be my bookie ? :pac:

I'm not too well up on my gambling, hence the question!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Sizzler wrote: »
    You know I'm waiting....and waiting....AND WAITING for Berba to have a "big" game. Not taking away from his usually reliable hold up play and deft touches but fcuk me he has yet to grab a game by the bollix and make a name for himself.

Any chance tonight Berba me aul son?

he has to stop coming so deep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭BOHSBOHS

:pac:pinnochio!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

PHB wrote: »
    I don't know why people are picking on Anderson. Scholes has been really poor, not imposing himself at all. Carrick hasn't been much better. At least Anderson is actively looking for the ball.

Personally, I'd take off Scholes and Carrick, put Anderson and Giggs in the middle, then tevez up front, Berbatov behind, Rooney and Ronaldo on the wings.

More goal threat from Scholes and Carrick though. Not a huge amount more but still.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Why isn't Van der Sar in green? Why black?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

We really miss Rio and Fletch :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

IvySlayer wrote: »

thats what you are thinking about right now!:eek:

IvySlayer wrote: »

Wigan goalie is in green I think

edit: Clearly not, forget that! Sorry :(

scholes has to be subbed

thats what you are thinking about right now!:eek:

Valid question, this has caused rioting in the country.

Wigan goalie is in green I think

edit: Clearly not, forget that! Sorry :(

Just seen your edit !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

CMON TEVEZ(X)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,563 ✭✭✭kinaldo

If Wigan win, that would be a fantastic result for Newcastle.

Good defending I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

You have to worry about your performance when Titus Bramble is playing like PFA player of the year :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Tevez on nice one, take off Berbatov too the lazy fecker!

Let's hope Tevez fighting for his future can put in a performance here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,430 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Get Rooney off the god damn wing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Tevez on now, we need to up the pace.

carrick and scholes

get the **** of that pitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

carrick been shown up

Aw christ someone hit it, too intricate.

we're going to do a barca

watch this space

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

If Tevex scores these Argentine lads will go ape.

Come on Tevex

Park on please - we need energy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Bout effin time!!

EDIT: And theyre singing again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

"if you can't be good be lucky".

Gotta love the goal though LOL

Des wrote: »

Come on Tevex

i could kiss you :pac:

sign him up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭BOHSBOHS

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAALLLLLLLL:D

twist and shout ??!!!!! hahahaa

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

I LOVE YOU TEVEZ

Yes Tevez, beautiful little flick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Sign the ****er up!!

Twist and shout lmao mad Spanish commentators

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

Come on Tevex
    What are the winning lotto numbers for this Friday?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

Shake it a baby Tevez!

Hoho Tevez, not a bad goal :) Good finish.

If you can't be good be lucky, Andy Gray sums it up perfectly.

5 goals in 29 games now though before anyone starts going on about how valuable he's been to United in the league :)

We need to push on and win this game bloody quick.

No goal on sopcast yet :pac:

Little carlos melts my heart sometimes :)

Thank you Ar-gen-tin-a

What a goal!

• Registered Users Posts: 700 ✭✭✭Prufrock

Come on Tevex

nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

tevez legend

how manu dont want him is beyond me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Gol-a-gol-a-gol de Man-ches-ter

(twist and shout)

bleedin legendary commentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

League over :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Why don't I have a credit card?! United had gone out to ****in 14/5, it was free money. Goddamnit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy buy

And finally I see it! Please keep him!

LOL at commentators talking about Wigan trying to take the lead again on sopcast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Gol-a-gol-a-gol de Man-ches-ter

(twist and shout)

bleedin legendary commentary
    You're watching in Spanish? Try here Link

amacachi wrote: »
    Why don't I have a credit card?! United had gone out to ****in 14/5, it was free money. Goddamnit.

They are now 4/5, still a fantastic bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

Fedex Tevex and sign him up Fergie FFS