Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wigan v Manchester United

123457»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    I don't believe it.

Seriously?

Come on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

FER-GU-SONS BAR-MY ARMY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

Park on for Berbatov.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Really?

Exactly, surprise surprise.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,430 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Stekelly wrote: »
    Watchign Utd make hard work of a banker?:)

Notice the difference between drawing a banker :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

JPA wrote: »
    Ya, I think everyone knows that.

"Ya"? WTF? Greetings to you in Dublin 4 ;)

Tis grand now, almost there :D

Carrick also helpng me win my head 2 head game in the fantasy league, phew!

Liam O wrote: »
    Notice the difference between drawing a banker :)

Maybe we need to spread our ex players aroudn the league a bit more.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

Balls! At least I have Carrick on my fantasy football team. Goal and an assist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,792 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Sizzler wrote: »
    "Ya"? WTF? Greetings to you in Dublin 4 ;)

Tis grand now, almost there :D

Carrick also helpng me win my head 2 head game in the fantasy league, phew!

Who doesn't say ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I smell a title.

Maybe we need to spread our ex players aroudn the league a bit more.:)

Trust me, it helps :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

3 points. get in :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

CHAMPIONS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

see that win

thats why we're champions,utd play badly but manage to win still

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

COME ON UNITED GET THE FCUK IN

GLORY GLORY GLORY GLORY GLORY GLORY GLORY GLORY GLORY GLORY

MAN UNITED

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

****ing hell yes!!!!!

That's a huge result, so bloody close.

1 draw is all we bloody need, so come on, and lets take this league on sat.

Im going out celebrating :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭juvenal

Full-time:

Wigan 1 (Rodallega 28') Man Utd 2 (Tevez 61', Carrick 86')

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

FREE MONEY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Twas certainly more excitin than i was expectin anyway!!

FREE MONEY

I assume you took the eve handier freemoney at 2-0 the other week? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Unearthly wrote: »
    Don't panic lads. It's just Man Utds and Bruces way of making it as painful as possible for Liverpool fans. You'll see;)

I love being right :pac:

One more point :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

FREE MONEY

same as myself

if i was a serious gambler id have put a **** load of money on it but iv common sense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Wigan give in after 60 or so minutes as per the script. What a surprise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Anyone now moving on to our CL final opponents match?:)

Use spoilers as per the charter

Sorry forgot!

EDIT: http://www.rojadirecta.com/ustream/futbolarg

Its here, with argentinian commentators of course:D

Did anyone see Rooney fall off Carrick in the celebration? That was hilarious!

3 in a row, 18 and counting :cool:

Headshot wrote: »
    see that win

thats why we're champions,utd play badly but manage to win still

Now try and explain to a pool fan how they can play so well, beat Utd twice an still finish a few points behind. These lads might help :D

www.nasa.gov

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Utd to lose against Arsenal & Hull......Liverpool to beat West Brom but lose to Spurs from a Robbie Keane Goal....

Carlsberg don't do end of season dreams.........:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Me wrote: »

1-2 United. It won't be easy, I think we'll scrape it
    Ahem.

Only Agent Pique left on the list ;)

Highsider wrote: »
    GeordieBitter.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

I assume you took the eve handier freemoney at 2-0 the other week? :)

Yeah, I laid Liverpool for the PL title, looking good so far...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Get in my son! 3 points on nowto start the two weeks of celebrations! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Well it was a surprise to you who predicted a 4-0 romp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

nuxxx wrote: »
    carrick been shown up

Really want Tevez to stay but aint going to happen at this stage. League looks very very good for us now. These kind of resilient turn arounds are what makes us champions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,804 ✭✭✭✭kippy

p_larkin99 wrote: »

Really want Tevez to stay but aint going to happen at this stage. League looks very very good for us now. These kind of resilient turn arounds are what makes us champions!

Latest from the Fergie interview after the match is that discussions are ongoing with Tevezs' owners over his transfer.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

p_larkin99 wrote: »

Really want Tevez to stay but aint going to happen at this stage.

Did you see SAF's interview after the match? He was saying he had a chat with him today and David Gill had talks with MSI today and they're making progress. Also said he wants him to stay and Carlito is happy with the terms offered. It's just down to Kia and his mob now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

kippy wrote: »
    Latest from the Fergie interview after the match is that discussions are ongoing with Tevezs' owners over his transfer.......
    Did you see SAF's interview after the match? He was saying he had a chat with him today and David Gill had talks with MSI today and they're making progress. Also said he wants him to stay and Carlito is happy with the terms offered. It's just down to Kia and his mob now

Cheers for this lads, was straight outta the pub after the game. Promising news imo. Really hope something can be worked out. Hopefully its a situation where we're haggling the price, the lower the better.

Fergie....sign him up.

And our away support as always was ****ing awesome.

Just another point, lets wrap it up v Arsenal on Saturday, all day drinking after the midday KO hopefully.

COME ONNNN!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

We were distinctly average in the first half. Downright poor in midfield. Around the 50 minute mark we finally picked it up. Great performance from then on.

"Carlos Tevez knows we want him to stay, I've had a chat with him today - it's never changed. But the fact that we're not negotiating with a football club is a problem."
    is what Fergie said, according to the BBC.

After that game, I want him to stay too. Whatever people say about his finishing, he's like Rooney in that when he's on the pitch, everyone plays with more pace and verve. We really needed that tonight. I can't think of another player we could buy to replace what he can bring. Particularly not for £22m (we've already spent £10m, I'm led to believe).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

FREE MONEY

Bet at half time for a utd win , thank you paddy power :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

"He is a fantastic little player. He knows I want him to stay," Ferguson told Sky Sports 1 when asked about the former West Ham player, who has been rumoured to be unhappy with a lack of first-team football with the Red Devils.
    Problem

"I have had a chat with him today. David Gill has had some meetings today and it has progressed, I'm sure, further.

"We hope we get what we want to get. I'm sorry to have to keep on with this all the time, but it has never changed."

Ferguson believes that the stumbling block in a permanent deal has been the fact that business is being conducted with Media Sports Investment.

"We are not negotiating with a football club, that is the problem," he added.

"I think Carlos himself is okay. I think the terms he has been offered are good."

Please? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,725 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

He said this a couple of weeks ago aswell, obviously they had fresh talks today. He didn't say Tevez was happy with the terms, he said they were generous terms.

Nothing has really changed to be fair, it is still like it was, up to Tevez.

Cracking result for United, can afford to rest one or two on Saturday, get the job done and send out the Reserves against Hull.

3 in a row!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

It was a great game. I think it was a performance of champions. Hopefully the title can be wrapped up in style at the weekend. Shame I won't be able to watch it since I'll have to do an exam. :mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

I'm so close to a chorus of: That's why we're champions... But old enough to remember leeds and 1992.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

lordgoat wrote: »
    I'm so close to a chorus of: That's why we're champions... But old enough to remember leeds and 1992.

I hate that chant with a passion.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

I hate that chant with a passion.

hate it / love it. It's a fine line.

Any links to the goals?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

Unearthly wrote: »
    Well it was a surprise to you who predicted a 4-0 romp
    emm 5-1 i said. Good try anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Game over but on the plus side that goal has made me some money

Same here. Got it at 1/2 when 1 nil down. €50 ain't too shabby.
    lordgoat wrote: »
    hate it / love it. It's a fine line.

Any links to the goals?

From www.footytube.com - link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,725 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Load of rubbish really. Gutless stuff from Wigan. What a surprise
    Wigan to roll over and get hammered by at least 4.
    Smokescreen. Utd to win 5-1.
    emm 5-1 i said. Good try anyways

Do you actually believe what you say?

What your suggesting is match fixing and cheating, can you back up these statements with even a shadow of truth, if you can, I will glady listen to you.

Or is it a case of the World, European and 3rd consecutive league Champions beating a side that arn't even a mid table team and you are talking squarely out of your hole as usual?