Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd v Arsenal (Saturday, Sky Sports 1, 12.45 KO)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

I just want the fuppin game to start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Boggles wrote: »
    The importance of having the luxury to rest the champions league team next week cannot be overestimated

That is one of the most important things about winning the league today. Its so important that the first team in Rome feel well rested and completely up for it. Who's to say what the first team is gonna be though:pac:

Any team news yet for today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Can't wait!!!!! C'Mon United. How cool would it be to deny one major rival a league title while lifting it in front of another :D I am really intrigued by Fabregas vs Fletch today, if both play.
    Also if we win the league I'll have to find a photo of Rafael for my new sig....

Surely yas are joking with the Fletcher v Fab thing. There isn't going to be an issue there.

If Fletch want's to be more like Keano he'll make an issue of it ;)

(Yeah I'm not expecting anything but it could get fun if there was a mistimed tackle)

ShooterSF wrote: »
    If Fletch want's to be more like Keano he'll make an issue of it ;)

(Yeah I'm not expecting anything but it could get fun if there was a mistimed tackle)

Not like Fab done anything wrong though. Wouldn't be surprised I'd there was actually a handshake betwen them in the tunnel.

It wasnt personal at the emirates, no question of diving or anything niggly before then even. A non issue IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭weemcd

smemon wrote: »
    Anderson has been dreadful of late and should be dropped. Berbatov however has been working much harder recently and is slowly contributing more... pity it's taken a full season for him to start warming up though :D

Firmly disagree with the above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

Utd Team for today:

Van der Sar
    O'Shea
    Vidic
    Evans
    Evra
    Fletcher
    Carrick
    Giggs
    Ronaldo
    Tevez
    Rooney

I'm very happy with that team. Giggs in ahead of Ando to lift the trophy? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Anderson had one bad game last week, but was ****ing fantastic before that. Let's not over react

Giggs in to lift the trophy, imo it should be Ferdinand, he's been our captain for a while. Feckin injuries, I hope he's allowed lift it with Giggs or something.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Jesus the things some people come out with. Anderson has been probably the best player in the centre for man u this season.
    I'd agree with Rio helping lift that trophy, although i def think Fergie should be in there, as well as giggs obviously.

Streams anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭itsjaybud

For d' Goooners!

Fabianski

Sagna---Toure---Song---Gibbs

Denilson
    ----Nasri---Cesc---Diaby

Arshavin

RVP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Podge2k7

Come on Arsenal!!!!!!PLEASE!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,678 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

man im buzzing here

just want it to start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Any good streams... where they won't cut to some other bull**** as united lift the cup?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Ok lads, see ye all after!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭A7X

Just poppin in to say COME ON UNITED!!!!!! Tevez to score the winner ;)

Just wondering, was that Tevez's daughter ( if he has one ) that he was bringing out with him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

COME ON UNITED

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭SK1979

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

COME ON ARSENAL

(all my betfair accumulators are backing united)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

SK1979 wrote: »

That's them mad Argie dudes.

Might watch there tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭Simply Red

And we're off, COME ON UNITED!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

sionnach wrote: »
    COME ON ARSENAL

(all my betfair accumulators are backing united)

Must be some amount of €€€ on this game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Tevez to score at any stage, just to heap the pressure on even more for him to stay. Oh and also to win the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Last exam in two hours.
    Really should be studying....

C'MON ARSENAL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Come on United, just one point.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭SK1979

Des wrote: »
    That's them mad Argie dudes.

Might watch there tbh

Yep, its normally great fun, but stream seems a bit stuttery today.... :mad:

Carrick looks like he's having lots of fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

A7X wrote: »
    Just wondering, was that Tevez's daughter ( if he has one ) that he was bringing out with him?
    Yeah it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Any good links ?

Tusky wrote: »
    Any good links ?

Look at man's favourite number, post 69 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Mmcd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Ronaldo dives for free kick.

Just got off work lads, whats the verdict so far???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

mike65 wrote: »

That really pissed me off, I just thought they'd score from it and win the fcuking league.

yermandan wrote: »
    Just got off work lads, whats the verdict so far???

Good chances at both ends (headers) for Rooney and Van Persie, other than that it has been quiet enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I think you'll get the point you need. Arsenal don't have much where they need it.

Stop the presses!!!

I think you'll get the point you need. Arsenal don't have much where they need it.

Definately not with Fabianski in and Adebayor out!! Is he injured?? Havent heard anything...

Just sittin down now to watch it...COME ON

yermandan wrote: »
    Definately not with Fabianski in and Adebayor out!! Is he injured?? Havent heard anything...

Just sittin down now to watch it...COME ON
    Groin injury aparently

Evans put in a few vital challenges already

Giggs is ****ing dyer today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

Boring Game so far.

Headshot wrote: »

The whole team look a bit jaded, giving away possession far too easily

Not sure whether he should have been starting tbh. Ando/Scholes would have been my choice. He's had some shockin passes so far

that shot sums up giggs performance so far

what a chance for Arsenal, my nails are ****ing gone here. We are too nervous. C'mon lads get it together