Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official launch IPPT : Irish Poker Pub Tour 2009

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

IPPT wrote: »
    hi everyone,

the final of the ippt will be this saturday 25th july in the fitzwilliam card club, fitzwilliam square, reg time will be at 3pm with cards in the air at 4pm. the prizepool will be 8k with a total of 80 players playing.
    Prizepool 8k Breakdown
    1st. 3500 euro
    2nd.1750 euro
    3rd. 850 euro
    4th. 525 euro
    5th. 350 euro
    6th. 300 euro
    7th 250 euro
    8th. 200 euro
    9th. 150 euro
    10th. 125 euro
    The Structure for the event as follows
    10 k starting stack
    20 minute clock for the first 3 levels
    25 minute clock from level 4

Blind levels will be based on the fitzwilliam structure.

you can check for hotels on go ireland or any other sites hotels in dublin.
    please bring photo id with you.
    best of luck to you all in the final

best regards,
    ippt

In my opinion (just my own opinion), I think the prize-pool is way top heavy. Might be too late to change now or indeed you might not want to, but would this not look more inviting?

1st--€2,500
    2nd--€1,500
    3rd--€1,000
    4th--€750
    5th--€650
    6th--€550
    7th--€450
    8th--€350
    9th--€250

Also, I've had a look at most accom sites and cant seem to find any hotels in Dublin with free rooms this week-end (in the city). If ye know of any ye might post them up here as all my players are going to have to overnite on Saturday.

Thanks for your help
    Connie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Lol at getting a hotel you know U2 are playing this weekend! I tried looking but everywhere is booked out. Does anyone have a link of the structure they use in the fitz can't find it on their site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

hi everyone,

in the fitzwilliam tonight i will post up tables and seat numbers tomorrow.
    regarding places to stay i am going to call a few places tomorrow. call me on 0861217281, if you want me to get a room for you i will try all my contacts.

regards, jim

connie147 wrote: »
    In my opinion (just my own opinion), I think the prize-pool is way top heavy. Might be too late to change now or indeed you might not want to, but would this not look more inviting?

1st--€2,500
    2nd--€1,500
    3rd--€1,000
    4th--€750
    5th--€650
    6th--€550
    7th--€450
    8th--€350
    9th--€250

Also, I've had a look at most accom sites and cant seem to find any hotels in Dublin with free rooms this week-end (in the city). If ye know of any ye might post them up here as all my players are going to have to overnite on Saturday.

Thanks for your help
    Connie
    hi connie,

i will look in to hotels or bed and breakfasts tomorrow also if the players agree i will look in to the break down of the prizepool

regards,

jim

Table 1

seat 1. vincent lynam
    seat 2. darragh kelly
    seat 3. mary serry
    seat 4. sam chrisie
    seat 5. sandis
    seat 6. ray o connor
    seat 7. john collins
    seat 8. martin somers
    seat 9. amy boland

table 2

seat 1. sharon gaughran
    seat 2. frank ryan
    seat 3. barry smith
    seat 4. bruce lee
    seat 5. jamie cunningham
    seat 6. nikolai romascenro
    seat 7. ciaran hanley
    seat 8. sean o gorman
    seat 9. anton nesternko

table 3

seat 1. eamon connolly
    seat 2. stephen curry
    seat 3. john condron
    seat 4. shane martin
    seat 5. liam o dowd
    seat 6. paul tracey
    seat 7. elvis martins
    seat 8. sean o donavan
    seat 9. kevin quinn

table 4

seat 1. corney beranaud
    seat 2. paul quirke
    seat 3. conor moore
    seat 4. larry chan
    seat 5. pat o shea
    seat 6. larry santo
    seat 7. brendan coyne
    seat 8. mark craven
    seat 9. darren dowling

table 5

seat 1. dave christie
    seat 2. valerine o flatherty
    seat 3. ann hennssy
    seat 4. ray mahony
    seat 5. dillan joy
    seat 6. pauline jakaitis
    seat 7. dave scallan
    seat 8. sean sherdian
    seat 9. justin doherty

table 6

seat 1. brian mc guinness
    seat 2. martin hynes
    seat 3. grey
    seat 4. david jakaities
    seat 5. mi o donoghue
    seat 6. frank mullen
    seat 7. krystian doleca
    seat 8. oisin o brien
    seat 9. willo connolly

table 7

seat 1. mick phillips
    seat 2. peter glennon
    seat 3. ian delamere
    seat 4. mark coffey
    seat 5. annette o grady
    seat 6. gabriel hardiman
    seat 7. sharon o grady
    seat 8. keith connolly
    seat 9. mantaz

table 8

seat 1. colin kane
    seat 2. david byrne
    seat 3. christine rigney
    seat 4. damien cawley
    seat 5. colin o malley
    seat 6. micheal egan
    seat 7. john o connor
    seat 8. vincent squires
    seat 9. joanne addie

table 9

seat 1. dave redmond
    seat 2. shane mooney
    seat 3. tom sheey
    seat 4. derek browne

seat 5. james mc hardy
    seat 6. john paul casserly
    seat 7. dave barret
    seat 8. tadhg moriarty

note...... registration is at 3pm cards in the air at 4pm, pls bring photo id with you.
    10k starting stack
    blind levels

25-50
    50-100
    75-150
    100-200
    150-300
    200-400
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    600-1200
    800-1600
    1000-2000
    1500-3000
    2000-4000
    3000-6000
    4000-8000
    5000-10000
    6000-12000
    8000-16000
    10000-20000

20 minute clock for the first 3 levels, 25 minute clock from level 4

hi evryone,

i have looked up some bed and breakfasts near the fitzwilliam you can try these for availability.

1. aaron court phone 01-2602631

2. aaron house phone 01-2601644

3. abbey leigh house 01-6600247

4. albany house 01-4751092

5. andorra 01-6689666

6. herbet lodge 01- 6603403

7. lesson bridge 01- 6604323

8. latchfords 01-6760784

9. dalys waterloo house 01-6685380

i hope this is a help to you all.

regards,

jim

Thats brilliant thanks for all the info

hi everyone,

i just checked a site ebook ireland, they have 5 rooms available at the belvedere hotel parnell sq, great denmark st, dublin 1. the price for a twin room is 169 euro. it is about a 5 minute taxi ride to the fitzwilliam card club.

regards, jim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Table 9 seat 8 Tadhg

I forgot to give you his surname. Its tadhg Moriarty from dingle.

Cfonnie

Is there going to be a set order in which the tables break?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭kebabfest

table 2

seat 1. sharon gaughran
    seat 2. frank ryan
    seat 3. barry smith
    seat 4. bruce lee
    seat 5. jamie cunningham
    seat 6. nikolai romascenro
    seat 7. ciaran hanley
    seat 8. sean o gorman
    seat 9. anton nesternko

I am sorry , but he died several years ago as did his son Brandon. Nobody apart from Chuck Norris knows what really happened. Please ask him if you need any more information.

jimmii wrote: »
    Is there going to be a set order in which the tables break?
    yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭winstons pt

I would just like to wish all the very best of luck to the players who qualified with Winstons Poker, they are:

[*]Shane Mooney
      [*]Mary Serry
      [*]Barry Smith
      [*]John Condron
      [*]Conor Moore
      [*]Ann Hennessy
      [*]Paul Quirke
      [*]Valerie O' Flaherty
      [*]Martin Hynes
      [*]Peter Glennon
      [*]Joanne Addie

Also to IPPT, you put a lot of work into this and we finally got to the grand final, well done to Christy, Jenny, Jim, Fintan, Kriss and all the rest of the IPPT organizers , Again the best of luck for the Final and i will see you tomorrow for the big day.

Regards Paddy @ Winstons Poker

1. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

IPPT wrote: »
      yes

Will it be made available beforehand?

2. Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

To All Our Poker Friends Who Qualifed For The Final,

best of luck to you all tomorrow, reg at 3pm, bring photo id, cards in the air at 4pm.

regards,

ippt

3. Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

hi evryone,

here are the results from the ippt.
      prize-pool 8k
      1st. nikiolari romascenro 2500 euro
      2nd. martin hynes 1650 euro
      3rd. kieran hanley 1000 euro
      4th. ray mahony 750 euro
      5th. dave scallan 500 euro
      6th. martin somers 400 euro
      7th. paul tracey 350 euro
      8th. sam christie 300 euro
      9th. vincent squires 250 euro
      10th. dave barret 200 euro
      11th. conor moore 100 euro

thank you all who played and supported this event

4. Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

Hi Everyone,

We would like to thank all the players who took part in the ippt over the last 4 weeks. To connie, paddy, carlos and all the guys in dublin thanks for your time and effort you put in to make this event run so good. We would like to thank all the pub and club owners who let us run the leagues in their venues thanks guys. To christy smith and fintan gavin who put in a lot of time and effort to get this event together. A real big thank you to the fitzwilliam card club for letting us run the grand final in their venue, once again putting on a great show. We would like to thank jp for getting us two dealers at late notice. juris, kris, susi, thanks guys for your work yesterday. Finally well done to nikiolari romascenro winner of the ippt.

best regards,

ippt

5. Closed Accounts Posts: 2 j.omeara

Fair play to "poker in the pub" final in the FITZ on saturday. they promised a prize pool of 8k based on 40 players per venue, they got 27 but still paid out the 8k. not bad for a 5 euro entry.

thanks again and congrats to all the players that cash in.

6. Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭_dof_

j.omeara wrote: »
      Fair play to "poker in the pub" final in the FITZ on saturday. they promised a prize pool of 8k based on 40 players per venue, they got 27 but still paid out the 8k. not bad for a 5 euro entry.

thanks again and congrats to all the players that cash in.

Yep, I have to agree with you there, great job IPPT. Delighted to
      see one of the Rhode crowd cashed, well done Martin if you're reading
      this. Thanks to Paddy too.