Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Convicted Paedophile back in Cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Dankoozy

jeez man paedophilia is so overhyped. people know nothing about it and thats why they're so paranoid. its like in the good old days when every man lined up with their arse against the wall in the presence of a gay man.

give the man a chance, maybe a few years behind bars did him good. no need to alienate the man any further. i`ll make sure to say hai to him if i see him walking down the street

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

From I can see he served 90 days
    Either way, he plead guilty and served his time.
    Give him a chance

The guy was deported from the USA so he is going to live somewhere.
    Do you not care as long as it's not your area OP?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Dankoozy wrote: »
    its like in the good old days when every man lined up with their arse against the wall in the presence of a gay man.

Ehh, what school did you go to?

Ballygown

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭all_smilz

dont go jumping down my throat but someone i knew was convicted and did time....
    he is out in the community somewhere now i imagine.
    i dont think its changed him and dont believe in trying to fix paedophiles but rather to protect potential victims (WITHOUT blowing child safety out of proportion).
    these people have rights and so do their families.

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭overmantle

Don't believe in vigilanties but I do think that parents should be informed of the presence of a convicted paedophile who is likely to reoffend, being in their community.

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

brassic wrote: »
    post deleted - Castie

Prove it!

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭tictac2580

WHAT SORT OF PEOPLE ARE YE!???....I don't think ye'd be so forgiving if it was to someone close to you!!!.."he's probably changed!"...HELLO...get real!!!..its an absolute disgrace...once a paedophile...always a paedophile..!!!.Simple as..he should be hung,drawn and quartered..time to get rid of these scum that walk the earth...:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭7mountpleasant

mikemac wrote: »
    From I can see he served 90 days
    Either way, he plead guilty and served his time.
    Give him a chance

The guy was deported from the USA so he is going to live somewhere.
    Do you not care as long as it's not your area OP?

WTF, give him a chance are you for real, give a convicted peadophile a chance, would you let him babysit for you or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

paedophiles seem to be the only group of society that we're openly allowed to hate so they get an awful doing, even if they don't go around raping children.

n*ggers, sluts, fordiners, knackers, people from leinster, gypsies, scumbags... we're not allowed to hate them for political correctness reasons

we have to assume a scumbag is a perfectly good person once he's off the street and not causing trouble. or else its because he had a bad childhood, either way it's not his own fault that he's a scumbag and we can't judge him for it.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

This is a very sensitive subject.

One person has already received a ban and another an infraction.
    If your not going to be constructive dont post.

towel401 wrote: »
    or else its because he had a bad childhood, either way it's not his own fault that he's a scumbag and we can't judge him for it.

Are you actually joking?!..:eek:..boohoo he MIGHT have had a bad upbringing,we don't know,it doesn't excuse any behaviour...sure ya we'll forgive him, in fact we'll employ him in a nearby creche...are we to be the same torwards people who murder aswell?!...I worry about the people who think in this manner..:eek:

tictac2580 wrote: »
    Are you actually joking?!..:eek:..boohoo he MIGHT have had a bad upbringing,we don't know,it doesn't excuse any behaviour...sure ya we'll forgive him, in fact we'll employ him in a nearby creche...are we to be the same torwards people who murder aswell?!...I worry about the people who think in this manner..:eek:

well if the murderer did his time and deemed fit to be let out of prison why not?
    but i wasn't saying the paedophile had a bad childhood. just that we are not allowed to hate scumbags because we have to assume the way they act is somebody else's fault and try to put up with them but when it comes to paedophiles anything goes.

but the reason people shouldnt be so hostile towards these lads who got out of prison is that it will only drive them back to their old ways. if you are let out of prison, everybody hates you before you even get home, everyone is constantly trying to dig up dirt on you and nobody will give you a job then you might as well sit back and toss off to some kiddy porn. there is no real incentive to try and live a good life if you are forever going to be known and hated as a paedophile anyway.

**** it, a lot of places won't even allow you to work for nothing if you ever been caught doing something bad to a child.

we don't have an island we can send undesirables to like Russia used to have so we have to find a way to put up with them once they are let out. telling everyone they are a bad person who can't be changed and not to employ them is not the right way to go about it.
    castie wrote: »
    This is a very sensitive subject.

One person has already received a ban and another an infraction.
    If your not going to be constructive dont post.

sorry i don't share the general public's mindless hate for anyone who ever had anything to do with paedophilia. but you seem to be the only one who had a problem with that pic being there

• Registered Users Posts: 37,301 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

sorry i don't share the general public's mindless hate for anyone who ever had anything to do with paedophilia. but you seem to be the only one who had a problem with that pic being there
    Cop on. The picture was most likely taken off so the peado couldn't sue boards for allowing it to be posted.

the_syco wrote: »
    Cop on. The picture was most likely taken off so the peado couldn't sue boards for allowing it to be posted.

why the hell would he?

that pic is as old as the hills and has absolutely nothing to do with him

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭castie

why the hell would he?

that pic is as old as the hills and has absolutely nothing to do with him

Exactly why it was removed. Thanks for stating the reason. Stay on topic.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Just to say lads, given it was a student in a secondary school, it's more likely to be hebephilia, not paedophilia.

Not like it makes a difference though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭gaius c

Ah...a nice lynch mob. It's been a while since I was on one of those.
    Who knows, we may even persecute the right guy for a change!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Dumb

tictac2580 wrote: »
    WHAT SORT OF PEOPLE ARE YE!???....I don't think ye'd be so forgiving if it was to someone close to you!!!.."he's probably changed!"...HELLO...get real!!!..its an absolute disgrace...once a paedophile...always a paedophile..!!!.Simple as..he should be hung,drawn and quartered..time to get rid of these scum that walk the earth...:rolleyes:

He should have his dick chopped off. Sew the hole closed. Swipe his balls off too. Fry the balls sack and serve with his roasted dick and the two juicy plums themselves.

Give him a taste of his own medicine. :D

People like him are just...er they're just....wrong.

Dumb wrote: »
    He should have his dick chopped off. Sew the hole closed. Swipe his balls off too. Fry the balls sack and serve with his roasted dick and the two juicy plums themselves.

Give him a taste of his own medicine. :D

People like him are just...er they're just....wrong.

+1 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭aoibhebree

So did anyone actually read the articles? He had some kind of relationship with a gay male sixteen-year-old student ... I'm not saying it's right, seeing as the boy was a student of his, but it's hardly "paedophilia" either!

aoibhebree wrote: »
    So did anyone actually read the articles? He had some kind of relationship with a gay male sixteen-year-old student ... I'm not saying it's right, seeing as the boy was a student of his, but it's hardly "paedophilia" either!

well whatever floats his boat then. the lad probably thought it was hawt to **** the teacher. whetever he's into.

this is not the kind of person you have to *protect your children* from

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 75 ✭✭C0ward

I got the hedge clippers ready, boi.

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

C0ward wrote: »
    I got the hedge clippers ready, boi.

Fair enough. I ll bring the lawnmower. We can do up his garden.

• Registered Users Posts: 21 nualahyland

What would you do if you knew where a paedo lived and the other people around did not as he is not from the area. I only found out via my job.
    He is very dangerous and on sexual offenders register for life.
    I am in a dilema

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,376 ✭✭✭54kroc

Holy thread revival batman!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Sapsorrow

Jesus it was a teenager and a 35 year old, not a toddler and a 70 year old. It's not that big a difference in reality, plenty of teenagers are out there shagging guys and girls that age all the time here!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I'm not sure why this thread keeps getting bumped, but the original discussion is long over now.