Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brendan O'Carroll to launch new political party...

• 23-05-2009 8:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9,557 ✭✭✭

I heard Brendan O'Carroll on Mooney Goes Wild last Wednesday talking about how he was going to start a new political party.

Apologies for the lateness reporting it here, but I couldn't stop laughing enough to type properly until today.

He's going to call it the SJP (Social Justice Party).

Let's hope his new project goes a little better than his failed attempt to set up an airline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭b12mearse

If its anything like his missus browne dvd it will be a disaster- money making scam. that lads a pure dope

• Registered Users Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

It might put his grand kids through school!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

this can't be true can it? was he joking? if he was, then it's the first, last and biggest laugh he's getting from me

• Registered Users Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Well he would not be out of place with the other clowns in the Dail.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,250 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

His mother was a Labour TD afair...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Aside from Brendan O'Carroll the comedian, little is known about his political strengths. He came from a disadvantaged background, so might be clued in on the social issues that need to be tackled. His mother was a TD also.

He could also completely feck it up - but who's to say he's not going to do anything positive? Don't judge until you have more info.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

he sounds like fianna failer though

• Subscribers Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭Brolly

He was approached by Labour previous to the last General election, but obviously declined.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭bmaxi

As if there aren't enough "small" men in the Dáil.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,769 ✭✭✭nuac

Have never considered any of his jokes or routines funny.

It is a free country and anybody can start a new party - that's democracy.