Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

CM on the RTE News

• 23-05-2009 9:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭

Hay did anybody just see the RTE news. They were covering the FBD milk RAS. The stage winners were up on the stage holding up their flowers when the camera took to the 'press' core. Whohse face stood out a mile only our one and only CM. Hope you got some good shots there lad. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

sure ya just weren't watching VH1? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Buzz Lightyear

sure ya just weren't watching VH1? :pac:

Don't tell me the jammie sod made it there as well. The 'press' core looked like a bunch of syschronous swimmers. The camera panned and all the lads (and I'm sure lassies) swung up their cannon lens's in unison. Looked great :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Hahaha. Yeah, i was there. Didn't know until the 'rents told me I was on either! Funny enough that someone recognised me from here :o

So about the synchronous camera swing, go tell us the secret - were ye choreographed :D

More importantly did ya get any decent shots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Whohse face stood out a mile only our one and only CM.
    It does, doesn't it?! :(

We've been trying to get him to go for surgery ... :pac:

Got a few shots alright, but feck all of the cyclists actually on the bikes... didn't have the time to! They were flying it around 30mph for the last sprint... I got off a few shots before I was pulled out of the way while nearly being ran over :cool:

plenty of the prize giving... one thing i must say tho.... those guys should really wear some underwear.... that lycra is just a teeny bit revealing.... >.<

Here's a few

72E89881597F4F96B4AB472A2313AB37-800.jpg

4D7A028546F046E3853F3562D4D45118-800.jpg

D5219E9B499B48CDA9EB70C758D1BDBF-800.jpg

5171762C2C14419F8BA965CD6AE16437-800.jpg

A bit personal there CM showing yer mans 'wet patch' :eek:

Nice shots, although the watermark spoils the images completely :(

Erm... yeah...there was worse.... not my fault he didnt pee before setting off! :pac:

I know it does :( stupid presets. Must make it smaller :>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,407 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

haha... classic

well done CM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Here @ 17:58

For those of you too lazy
    3558470795_b5d2af2ff5.jpg

Why the 400D? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

Ricky91t wrote: »
    Here @ 17:58

For those of you too lazy
    3558470795_b5d2af2ff5.jpg

Why the 400D? :confused:

lol, cheers ricky. Didn't even see it myself :)

Why the 400D? Had the 70-200 on that for the 1.3x crop. The 24-70 was on the 5D on my other shoulder. Didn't want to be changing lenses tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭AnCatDubh

just been challenge master rolled - feel so used tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn