Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LC Students-How many Hrs ya puttin in

• 25-05-2009 7:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭

LC Students, How many hours ya puttin in everyday now school is over?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭galway.gaa

ive bn of skool 4 de past 4 weeks and im doin bout 5 hours a day. not doin as much on weekends do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭haloauto

We get to go into school and study in exam type conditions so about 6 hrs a day.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

galway.gaa wrote: »
    ive bn of skool 4 de past 4 weeks and im doin bout 5 hours a day. not doin as much on weekends do

di dey tch txt spk in skl r did u lrn it frm gr8 m8s?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I'm gonig into the library in school, it's such a nice place to study, there's something very serene about it!

Ntlbell and galway.gaa please stop using text speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭ordinary_girl

Upwards of 4 hours per day.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

25. :pac:

But in all seriousness 6-7 i suppose. Need more though.:o

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭aisling.laura

Did 7 today but should do more really...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭Mr Maroon

6? 7? should do more??

:o uh oh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Ahoy!

6-7 hours a day :eek:?!Jaysus what are you aiming for 600 points or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭ImJohn

~ 4 hours, tomorrow I got crazy and try and do 7 :D

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭aisling.laura

ha no, 7 hours wouldnt even be enough for me to get 600! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

4 hours for myself, that's plenty, it's the summer and all ye know.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

Aiming for 10 a day.

Getting closer to 8 and a half maybe, depending on the subject and the day!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Aimin for 10 hours these days too. Thats up before 8 and studyin straight till lunchtime! If i'm motivated enough, i can do 5 hours proper study in that time. just taking a quick break right now if you're wondering?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,578 ✭✭✭Dante

About 2 a day!

• Registered Users Posts: 418 ✭✭Nanaki

when I was doing mine last year I just worked till I could no more.
    If nothing was going in, then I didn't stay reading pages and pages.
    Piste: you're doing your lc this year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭galway.gaa

im just wonderin how many points are ye lookin for tat ye need to 10 hours a day. im doin 5 hours and i reckon ill get about 540. 10 hours seems like an awful lot. i cant keep my concentration for more then 5

• Registered Users Posts: 4,143 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

A lovely looking 0.

I have studied a good bit throughout the school year, now it's at a complete standstill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Calum196

I studied a lot through out the year and have most things nailed down. I'm not doing much at the moment.

My plan is to for the whole thing gos something like this....

Wed - Two hour DCG grind, then study from 4 til 9, probably on chemistry and german.
    Thurs - study 9am to 9 pm on chemistry, biology and german.
    Fri - 9 to 9 again compleaty on english

Sat - 9 to 6ish, mostly english, maybe more german. Then maybe a night out.
    Sun - 9 to 6ish again biology.

Mon - 9 to 9 on English paper 2.
    Tues - 9 to 9 on English paper 1, maybe some more paper 2 if I get bored.

Weds - **Eng 1** in the morning , then Engish paper 2 study til 9.
    Thurs - **Eng 2** in the morning then some german, and pass maths paper 1.
    Fri- **OL Maths 1** then study german and biology

Sat - 9 til 9 German Biology and DCG
    Sunday- 9 til 9 German Biology, some Maths 2 and OL Irish 1

Monday - **Pass maths and irish till 5.10** then some biology and irish paper 2.
    Tues- **Irish paper 2** then biology and DCG
    Wed (day off) - Biology and German
    Thurs- **Biology** then German and DCG
    Fri- **DCG and German** then study chemistry

Sat + Sun - Study nothing but Chemistry.

Monday (day off) - Chemistry all day

Tuesday, study a bit in the morning then **Chem** in the afternoon. Then get stuck into Ag. Science.

Weds- Ag. Science all day.

Thur- **Ag. Science**, then FREEDOM !!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry if that was long winded of was of no relevance to you.... more my own planning then anything else haha.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭electrogrimey

I'm doing as much as the library is open, can't for the life of me study at home...so 8 hours on a good day, about 3 on a bad day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 mn-wergamers

From tomorrow.. I promise myself again. It will be a minimum of 2 hours..

So 2 hours it is..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

I'm going for around 5 or 6 hours mainly focussing on English, Maths and Gaeilge....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

8 hours a day but then again I was hungover for three days straight last week :pac:

and could be the same again tonight if United win"!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭carlmango11

Oh my god, I've been doing 2 hours the odd day.

I'm F**kd! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭dermo1990

about 8 hours a day

• Registered Users Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

I did a grand total of 2hrs in the last week. and that's the first time I ever studied. I'm going into school tomorrow and hopefully do loads!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Nanaki wrote: »
    Piste: you're doing your lc this year?

Yep.

This week I've gone into school for 10/11 (can't seem to get up before 9/10) and studied til the library closes at a quarter to four. Then I go home and work until I'm too tired or something good comes on TV. The time in school flies which is weird, like a normal school day from 9-3.30 seems to take forever but studying from 10-3.30 absolutely flies even though it's just an hour shorter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭irishmonkey

Jesus lads...
    I haven't managed to do more that 2, max 3 a day =/

My folks are away this weekend too, so I'm having a 'study session'.
    Emphasis on the session...

Who's gonna fail!?
    *raises hand*

I'm actually kinda worried at how relaxed i am...

Right, i better get crackin on some poetry.

.....After some coffee and Gilmore Girls.. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Beau x1

I just do whatever I can. That's all you can do, really..we're not machines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

Calum196 wrote: »
    I studied a lot through out the year and have most things nailed down. I'm not doing much at the moment.

My plan is to for the whole thing gos something like this....

Wed - Two hour DCG grind, then study from 4 til 9, probably on chemistry and german.
    Thurs - study 9am to 9 pm on chemistry, biology and german.
    Fri - 9 to 9 again compleaty on english

Sat - 9 to 6ish, mostly english, maybe more german. Then maybe a night out.
    Sun - 9 to 6ish again biology.

Mon - 9 to 9 on English paper 2.
    Tues - 9 to 9 on English paper 1, maybe some more paper 2 if I get bored.

Weds - **Eng 1** in the morning , then Engish paper 2 study til 9.
    Thurs - **Eng 2** in the morning then some german, and pass maths paper 1.
    Fri- **OL Maths 1** then study german and biology

Sat - 9 til 9 German Biology and DCG
    Sunday- 9 til 9 German Biology, some Maths 2 and OL Irish 1

Monday - **Pass maths and irish till 5.10** then some biology and irish paper 2.
    Tues- **Irish paper 2** then biology and DCG
    Wed (day off) - Biology and German
    Thurs- **Biology** then German and DCG
    Fri- **DCG and German** then study chemistry

Sat + Sun - Study nothing but Chemistry.

Monday (day off) - Chemistry all day

Tuesday, study a bit in the morning then **Chem** in the afternoon. Then get stuck into Ag. Science.

Weds- Ag. Science all day.

Thur- **Ag. Science**, then FREEDOM !!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry if that was long winded of was of no relevance to you.... more my own planning then anything else haha.

Jeseus you'll be knackered for the exams... fair play for puttin all that in.

I'm doin about 4/5 a day... can't study English tho.