Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Champions league final---Perth

• 27-05-2009 4:15am
    Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭

Hi all

Just arrived in perth this morning from the east coast.
    In a panic now about tonights match, (tv room in the hostel isn't up to much)

Could anyone tell me where is staying open for the match later??
    And if there is a few what would be the best place??

Much appreciated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭coldfeet

Rosie's in Northbridge is showing it but get there early cos might need to buy tks.

If that fails there's always the casino in Burswood

• Registered Users Posts: 40,867 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

The Cas is the only real option for a free view of the game.

Not much open in Perth at that hour on a Wednesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Silver-Tiger

10 dollars a ticket into rosies
    Its the only place showing it

Thanks for your help Lads

10 dollars a ticket into rosies
    Its the only place showing it

Thanks for your help Lads

The casino is definitely showing it. Half my football team are going there.

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭fortuneg

I always found the (Swan??) Barracks (I think thats what it's called) hostel near the state library in Northbridge quite good for matches.
    Huge open area with a big tv & you don't need to be a resident, just walk straight in.

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭Coileach dearg

I'm falling asleep at work having been up so early. I can still see flashes of the Blaugrana zipping passes around the pitch, making the little Manchester people look like under 8's.

fortuneg wrote: »
    I always found the (Swan??) Barracks (I think thats what it's called) hostel near the state library in Northbridge quite good for matches.
    Huge open area with a big tv & you don't need to be a resident, just walk straight in.

Lol true, but that place is a feckin dive! I stayed there when I first came over.

*shudder*

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭daftdave

hey lads , i didnt want to start a new thread just for a simple question , do any of ye know is the fa cup final on foxtel tonight ????

• Registered Users Posts: 288 ✭✭PhiliousPhogg

SBS mate, Lions is on Foxtel

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭daftdave

thanks for this , got to see it on sbs , cheers