Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Advice for dealing with Residents Committee if renting a property

Options
  • 27-05-2009 1:43pm
    Registered Users Posts: 40

Hi All,

I have been renting a property in northwood Santry for 18 months now. On Monday afternoon i returned home from work and parked in the same place i have been parking in for 18 months. about an hour later i went outside to discover i had been clamped. Cut along story short a memeber of the residents committe figured out that i did not own the space i was parking in and called the clampers to clamp me. It is well known in northwood that this person stands guard watching where people park and if she thinks they should not be parking there calls the clampers. I have requested a meeting with the residents committe but they have denied my request saying only landlords can attend, i spoke to my landlord and he has asked me to represent him at meetings, but again this has been denied. Legally can anyone tell me if i have a right to attend these meetings.
    The Parking situation is a joke and i would love to get the opportunity to express my concerns and other residents concerns directly to the residents committe.

Your help on this would be greatly apprecited.

p.s this is not a dig at clampers as they are only doing what they are told, its a dig on residents committe members who see themselves as some kind of hitler governing their world

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

I think your landlord really needs to sort this out. You are right though, becoming active in the management company is the way forward.