Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

www.HobbyAirsoft.ie (dublin)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

ricka wrote: »
    You answered in 14 minutes:eek:
    We were very impressed:)
    Drop in and we'll give you a couple of packs of bb's and maybe even a coffee from our new machine!

Free coffee and bb's make me wish I could drive to collect em:D

Keep em anyway I might get out to ya's in about 5 years:o:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭ricka

Blay wrote: »
    Free coffee and bb's make me wish I could drive to collect em:D

Keep em anyway I might get out to ya's in about 5 years:o:)
    PM us with your address and we'll send them on to you.
    Christ, youngsters these days are clever;)

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭ZeroSignal

Can you guys get full steel Kalash's in stock? Namely RK-01S, RK-02S, RK-03S and RK-08S. Me and a few lads on the team are looking for some.

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭Pure Loonamus

Thanks everyone who entered.We had a lot of fun doing this and some of the answers were priceless!:p

Hard luck to Nicole Lynch who was the only other person to answer all 20 qestions correctly.Going to send you something nice for that:)

Also to Blay, poor Blay.At 8.14 he posted what we thought were the the correct answers however on closer inspection he had one word of an answer incorrect.:(
    Scanlant same story.He wrote one number on a date wrong:(
    Mark Loonam/Jakktony and Damien Dobbyn also only one incorrect:(

Couple of packs of BB's for you guys whenever your in the shop:)

Thanks Again
    Richard

Hey guys, Mark here.. Great quiz, might I ask which question I got wrong? Send it by PM if you want.. Will drop into the store soon to pick em up;), Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭sci-ops

ZeroSignal wrote: »
    Can you guys get full steel Kalash's in stock? Namely RK-01S, RK-02S, RK-03S and RK-08S. Me and a few lads on the team are looking for some.

Hi Zero,

Kalash are basically D-boys, which we don't do.

We do have Fully licensed AK's manufactured by CYMA and the closest one we have is the AK-74u (which is the same as the RK-01).

Hey guys, Mark here.. Great quiz, might I ask which question I got wrong? Send it by PM if you want.. Will drop into the store soon to pick em up;), Cheers
    Hi Mark,
    Just the date wrong on Hobbyairsofts affiliation to the IAA.You had July 28th-Should have been July 18th.
    So close:(:(
    BB's and coffee free if you can make it to the shop.If not PM us and we'll send them out:)
    Thanks again for entering.Hope you enjoyed it as much as we did:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

What the hell does M&P stand for, i had the rest in about 15 mins

• Registered Users Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

What the hell does M&P stand for, i had the rest in about 15 mins

Military & Police AFAIK!

The one that I couldn't find was the GPS co-ords on the FaceBook page.....where the hell were they?!!:confused: I don't 'do' Facebook so I didn't really know where I was supposed to be looking! I used the ones on Google Maps as a last resort!!:o

Here's an idea guys: why don't you post all the answers so we can all have lots of 'facepalm' moments?!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

Military & Police AFAIK!

The one that I couldn't find was the GPS co-ords on the FaceBook page.....where the hell were they?!!:confused: I don't 'do' Facebook so I didn't really know where I was supposed to be looking! I used the ones on Google Maps as a last resort!!:o

Here's an idea guys: why don't you post all the answers so we can all have lots of 'facepalm' moments?!:p

I found M&P using wikipedia haha and the GPS i used the business card, i know it said facebook but i'm not on it and it's the most confusing social site ever so...:)

EDIT: Blay how did you answer in 14 mins? lol I thought i was doing okay in 25 haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

Military & Police AFAIK!

Yea it is :).

Regarding Facebook:Is the Hobby Airsoft page under your name ricka?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

T4RGET wrote: »
    EDIT: Blay how did you answer in 14 mins? lol I thought i was doing okay in 25 haha

I was all prepared, hotmail open- email address entered etc, hobbyairsoft thread open and refreshing constantly, copy pasted questions from thread into into email and typed like mad:pac: Much good it did me:p

Blay wrote: »
    I was all prepared, hotmail open- email address entered etc, hobbyairsoft thread open and refreshing constantly, copy pasted questions from thread into into email and typed like mad:pac: Much good it did me:p

haha great minds think alike, that what i did, had google open hotmail open address entered, numbers, title , 2 wikipedia's open and boards haha:D wow we're sad ahah

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

Thanks everyone who entered.We had a lot of fun doing this and some of the answers were priceless!:p

Hard luck to Nicole Lynch who was the only other person to answer all 20 qestions correctly.Going to send you something nice for that:)

Also to Blay, poor Blay.At 8.14 he posted what we thought were the the correct answers however on closer inspection he had one word of an answer incorrect.:(
    Scanlant same story.He wrote one number on a date wrong:(
    Mark Loonam/Jakktony and Damien Dobbyn also only one incorrect:(

Couple of packs of BB's for you guys whenever your in the shop:)

Thanks Again
    Richard
    Ah us auld fellas still got it, (well nearly).
    Great quiz. Loved it. Well done to the Winners.Thanks
    Damian.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

Hey guys ye don't do PMAG's do ye? If so will they be going up on the site anytime?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 barracuda546

Hey
    Do ye have any mags for that would work with the jg sig 552 that i can buy off your website?
    And who makes your Ak spetsnaz so i can look for reviews of it
    thanks !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Howya guys
    Any idea when you are getting in more sizes of the Patriot fleeces in Tan (L and XL sizes) please?

mle1324 wrote: »
    Yea it is :).

Regarding Facebook:Is the Hobby Airsoft page under your name ricka?
    Yep, however you can google 'Hobbyairsoft Facebook' and the co ords are there in the info section but they are also on our profile page 'Richard Seery'.

Howya guys
    Any idea when you are getting in more sizes of the Patriot fleeces in Tan (L and XL sizes) please?
    Attacker dude :)
    How's them boots!;)
    Just spoke to supplier, middle of next week.Honest:)

Flecktarn wrote: »
    Hey guys ye don't do PMAG's do ye? If so will they be going up on the site anytime?
    We certainly do and your question is impeccably well timed!
    I'm disappearing tomorrow for a couple of weeks to go into a darkened room to sort out our website for once and for all:)
    Accessories,G&G,Kings Arms, the lot!!
    I've been talking about doing this for some time now so work begins tomorrow.
    Please pm Sci-ops or Sarsoft for the next two weeks with any queries.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭Inari

Best of luck with the new site/site updates

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Attacker dude :)
    How's them boots!;)
    Just spoke to supplier, middle of next week.Honest:)

Tell him to get the finger out...:p
    eBay is calling...

Thanks Ricky.
    :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

Yep, however you can google 'Hobbyairsoft Facebook' and the co ords are there in the info section but they are also on our profile page 'Richard Seery'.

Cheers ricka :).

• Registered Users Posts: 35,037 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Deleted spam.

• Registered Users Posts: 916 ✭✭✭CAVEMAN_69

Hi do you have any magpul pistol grips instock atm? If so how much are they?please pm me prices thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭DICEMAN7

Mark Loonam/Jakktony and Damien Dobbyn also only one incorrectfrown.gif

Couple of packs of BB's for you guys whenever your in the shop,
    thank you,

Okay folks, ridiculous amount of items have just arrived. This is a fairly long list, so bear with me. Going to do this in 2 posts.

Firstly, the AEG's, Pistols, Shotguns:

COLT M4A1 AEG ICS - Plastic body with Split Gear box
    G&G Raider - Plastic
    GSG-5 R.I.S
    AK47 Tactical with foldable stock
    M14 Socom
    Kalashnikov AK AIMS
    King Arms Smith & Wesson M&P 15 - available in Black or Black/Dark Earth
    BERETTA M9-A1
    Colt 1911 A1 CO2
    SIG SAUER P226
    SIG SAUER P229
    Mossberg M500 Cruiser
    Smith & Wesson MS Multi Shot
    DESERT EAGLE BLOWBACK FUL AUTO BLACK CO2

Now, the fun part.

Accessories:

• RED DOT MILITARY SWISS ARMS
    • MAG DRUM ELECTRIC FOR AK 2500BBs
    • Silencer 60x32 Swiss Arms Thread 14mm anticlockwise
    • Flashlight SWISS ARMS 3W LUXEON w/rings+presure switch
    • Flashlight & laser SWISS ARMS for Picantinny rail + 2 batteries
    • SCOPE MOUNT FOR AKM/AK105/AKS74U /C24
    • Silencer universal for AEG 14mm counter clockwise
    • King Arms M16 SERIES 120R MAG BOX SET
    • Weaver Rail for M16
    • MAS-P5 Metal Magazine (200 Rounds)
    • King Arms High Capacity BB loader -BK
    • King Arms Knee Pads-OD
    • King Arms Knee Pads-TAN
    • King Arms Delta Force Silencer
    • King Arms LW SILENCER /NAVY SEALS
    • King Arms LW SILENCER /SPECIAL FORCE
    • King Arms Tactical Bungee Sling - OD & Black
    • King Arms T'cal Carbine One Point Sling-BK
    • King Arms RED/GREEN DOT SCOPE+L-MOUNT
    • King Arms 120R CARTRIDGE M381 HE VN 3PCS
    • King Arms AK 110R Mag Box Set - 5 PCS
    • King Arms GI Nomex Gloves - available in OD & Grey or Tan & Tan
    • King Arms Sling Mount for A2 Fixed Stock
    • King Arms XL size BB loader - Black
    • King Arms AK 600R Magazine Box Set/Metal
    We have also received a number of different vests, available in :
    ACU, Flecktarn, Black, French CCE & US Woodland.

whoooo! new website...:p
    sorry about that.
    can you tell me how much it would cost me to get a gear box fixed?? I was talking to ricka and he said to bring it in but I want to see how much it will cost so I can actually go when i got enough money:D:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Eye

I take it there is still no sign of the mags for the CO2 Desert Eagle yet? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭Beez

Big thanks for sorting out my broken PT99. :):):)