Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

www.HobbyAirsoft.ie (dublin)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

ricka wrote: »
    Got a couple a chairs arriving for the over 40's:)
    Question is, will it be the first time you've sat in a chair watchin dancin girls......:D

no

with 3 daughters - I have to sit through dress rehearsals, dance move, shows...

I should be getting paid.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,404 ✭✭✭ricka

Sh*t,thats divorce talk:eek:
    Phew,marriage saved!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Honesty is the best policy it seems so Aidan!
    I reckon I'll have to take a spin out to Rathcoole so this weekend - any OD dropleg panels in stock Richard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 billy conlon

<snip>

Just when I thought I was having a good day:)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Just when I thought I was having a good day:)
    Sh*t happens :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

Not sure what to say about that Billy Conlon - but from my perspective all I can say is that I've bought two aegs from Hobby this year - both of which were perfect. In fact, with one of them the gun that I wanted to buy wasn't firing very hard when it was checked before I paid for it - Marcus and Richard went to the trouble of taking it apart and getting it firing at the correct fps before they would sell it to me. A less reputable retailer would have just taken the money.
    So, from what I've encountered, all I can say is that Hobby have always done right by me.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭hitman__

<snip>

Just recommended Hobby to a friend. Watching this with interest....

<snip>
    That does sound like a mess!Give us a call Billy on 059 8623889 and i'll sort it for you.Ask for Richard.

i got my dad to rewire the hole thing.but thanks for the advise

• Registered Users Posts: 654 ✭✭✭Markom5a

sci-ops wrote: »
    Mark.....that should be arriving on Friday coming.

Hi lads some unexpected things came up this week so I won't be able to buy the grip off ye :( sorry for any inconvenience caused. Should be able to get it off you sometime during the summer.

Again thanks for the help and sorry.

i got my dad to rewire the hole thing.but thanks for the advise
    So does that mean your not coming to see me.I've no problem refunding you, after 9 weeks of coming here!
    Really would like to talk to you:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Food and drinks are ordered.Dancing girls booked.

Hope u got a big chair nice high back on it :D

So does that mean your not coming to see me.I've no problem refunding you, after 9 weeks of coming here!
    Really would like to talk to you:)
    i am thinking about buying a shotgun so if i am getting it i will get it up in ratchoole and we can talk then but i have heard the spring shotguns are very weak.if you would like to talk sooner i could call you .

• Registered Users Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Just popped into the shop in Greenogue today.

Nice place, and just down the road from me.

So I would say I will be in and out a bit.

Picked up a sweet shoulder holster for my 1911 meu.

i am thinking about buying a shotgun so if i am getting it i will get it up in ratchoole and we can talk then but i have heard the spring shotguns are very weak.if you would like to talk sooner i could call you .

Do you mean you want to exchange it for a shotgun or your coming to buy something else?
    Give us a call on the number already given and I can meet you there
    Richard

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Any DPM boonies instock, or anything similar?

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Hope u got a big chair nice high back on it :D
    Ah, another over 40 attending:)
    Amazing the way owl fellas turn up with the mention of girls dancing:D

I'll get Sarah to announce the offers available tomorrow when she gets in at 10.
    Food and drinks are ordered.
    Please come down or I'll be eating sausages for the next month:)

Just a little tease of whats gonna be available:

Colt m4 CQBRFull metal €190-€95

Colt 1911A1 co2 Pistol €139-€70

........and lots more.Will post later

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

Ah, another over 40 attending:)

that's it from now on I'm carryin my birth cert everywhere I go :D

Stone.cold wrote: »
    that's it from now on I'm carryin my birth cert everywhere I go :D
    Eh, near 40 or above 30:o

Jesus, this weeks been a bad one.I've insulted culchies,dubs, Billy Conlon hates us and now I've insulted the boss of MAC.....anyone wanna buy a business.Pm me:D

Someone just PM'd me:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
    Changed my mind, god I love boards:)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Your only aloud to go to PM's after a deal on thread, Lemming oh Lemming

Ill start off, ill trade you 120ml of orange juice and some pocket fluff

Your only aloud to go to PM's after a deal on thread, Lemming oh Lemming

Ill start off, ill trade you 120ml of orange juice and some pocket fluff
    Hmmmm, tempting, very tempting maybe you could you up the orange juice to 150 and maybe throw in a car dealership

• Registered Users Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

Trust me your dont want the hassle :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭Inari

Don't suppose you've got M4 midcaps in stock? Give me an excuse to stay in the store all day and so I can say "Hunny, I was just buying midcaps and there was this great deal..."

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭Sarsoft

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Any DPM boonies instock, or anything similar?

Hiya Ger,

No DPM but we have got US wood, Marpat & Mutilcam boonies - €10 each!

Inari wrote: »
    Don't suppose you've got M4 midcaps in stock? Give me an excuse to stay in the store all day and so I can say "Hunny, I was just buying midcaps and there was this great deal..."

We're waiting for 4 pallets of stock to arrive later on today - M4 mids should be on it, but can't be sure till we open the boxes!

I'll give you a shout when I know for sure dude:)

Hobby's 1st Big Birthday Bash BONANZA!!

Hobby Airsoft Rathcoole is having its 1st Birthday Party this Saturday (22nd May) to celebrate our first year of retailing in Dublin.

We've got a day full of special offers lined up to say a big THANKS to all of you guys for your support over the year!
    There'll be ONE AEG and ONE pistol for sale in the Rathcoole shop at
    HALF PRICE
    every hour, on the hour tomorrow...

11 AM - Colt M16 A3 (full metal) €220 €110!
    - Smith & Wesson 1911 PD Co2 pistol €135 €67.50!
    12 PM - ICS M4A1 (full metal) €290 €145
    - Sig Sauer SP2022 GBB Green Gas Pistol €134 €67
    1 PM - DBoys M4 CQBR (full metal) €190 €95
    - Colt 1911 A1 GBB Co2 Pistol €139 €69.50
    2 PM - ICS Sig 551 €290 €145
    - Sig 226 GBB (in Tan + Sig case + silencer )Green Gas Pistol €165 €82.50
    3 PM - King Arms Sig 556 Shorty (full metal) €400 €200
    - Sig Sauer P229 GBB Pistol €134 €67
    4 PM - G&G CQB (full metal) €400 €200
    - Jericho 941 NBB Co2 Pistol €69 €34.50
    5 PM - King Arms Sig 556 (full metal) €480 €240
    - Sig Sauer SP2022 NBB Co2 Pistol (metal slide) €89 €44.50

Rules are at the end of the post - necessary to avoid any greek - style riots :p

We'll have free food, drinks, tea, coffee etc. for all of you- oh and dancing "girls" (ahem!) for Aidan of course (Marcus - don't forget to shave your legs!)...

So come on over, wish us a happy birthday and party with us tomorrow!

RULES;

- If more than one person wants to buy the discounted item , we'll put the names in a hat and ONE will be drawn.

- You MUST be present to avail of the offers.

-You must be over 18 so bring your ID!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Is it alright if u have someone over 18 (a parent) with you if ur not 18 urself to still avail of the offers ? :D