Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Pro drift??

• 28-05-2009 12:26am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭

Anyone else going to be atending prodrift this saturday in punchestown??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

Paddy IRL of the forums should be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Yeah, Paddy's a photographer for Prodrift.

Kensutz is going (or so he says)

I should be there if I can make it. Hopefully there's no annoying fencing in the way..

Boardsie meet? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Perfect fit

ill be on the other side of the fence:) . . .hopefully. Ye make sure we all meet, but some faces to fake names :D

heh, fecker. I need to sort out some accred. :D

Atleast I've a car shoot tomorrow :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Arhhh, forgot that was coming up. I'll be in the Duncannon Military show on that day. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

I'd love to check this out but i'm headin across the country on a stag :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

One of me mates is doing it saturday. Not going meself though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

Yep, I'm covering it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

would love to go but considering it's ireland and we'll probably get a ****ty day, and my 70-200 f/4 is the zoomiest lens i have it won't be worth my while.

The coming Bank Holiday weekend will be dry throughout the country, with strong sunshine expected each day. The prevailing winds will be moderate or fresh southeasterly on Saturday, light to moderate easterly on Sunday and then moderate, locally fresh, east to northeast on Bank Holiday Monday.

I'll be using 70-200 but I'll be on the opposite side of the barriers. :D You still have no excuse :pac:

Usually I'd be shooting around ISO 200, 1/125 - 1/160...leaves the aperture around f6 - f8 on sunny days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭USER X

Ill be there, 4th year of attending, always have a great time. Thought it was amazing to see James Deane win at the age of 16 last year, not old enough to legally drive a car on the road but yet he's the drifiting champion! Got myself a weekend pass for free off FM104 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

kensutz wrote: »
    I'll be using 70-200 but I'll be on the opposite side of the barriers. :D You still have no excuse :pac:
    Usually I'd be shooting around ISO 200, 1/125 - 1/160...leaves the aperture around f6 - f8 on sunny days.

hmm in that case... i might just go. i take it if i don't have a pass i just pay in at the gate right? anyone know how much it is i too lazy to go inside and grab the paper :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭USER X

As per the Prodrift website:
    Prodrift Punchestown is open from 10.00am Saturday and Sunday. Admission on the gate is €20 for adults, €12 for under 12s, €50 for family, €35 for adults weekend and €20 for under 12s weekend.
    Great savings can be made on advance ticket purchases. Discounts are available now for Adult, Under 12, Family and Weekend tickets at Ticketmaster or by calling the 24hr Ticketline 0818 719 300.

Ive heard theres photos or a drawing of the track online somewhere, does anyone know where I could find this?

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭Brndn

I'll hopefully be there Sunday, will keep my eyes peeled for boardsies! :D

Good to meet the lads today. I got bloody scorched at it. Had to duck off early before I spontaneously combusted.

Little taste of the day :)

3580010092_6f977196c6_b.jpg

3580013840_d10b5b6df7_b.jpg

3580036078_dddcb6967a_b.jpg

More to come once I've had sleep. :D

/edit: also, I left around 9...I can still hear engines revving and tyres screaching in my head....:eek:

Hey lads dont suppose anyone got any pics of Robert Finn doing it yesterday. The missus was saying he didnt do the best but his mother only died last week. Would love to get a pic form one of ye to send it onto him. If not its grand. :)

Some cool pics in the last post there.

1E35D64006D54D5182637BE28330A8A7.jpg

9E26961C08F945128009C3A8A9203EFD.jpg

2DCD22A0BE4C412DBEC9395B362F3C38.jpg

9472FE56165F4175AF0F7BD1F9A70101.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

/edit: also, I left around 9...I can still hear engines revving and tyres screaching in my head....:eek:
    Well, it was all you were hearing last night! :p

Nice pics, to the unprofessional eye, at least.

sig2big :(

What is it with you and exaggerating the size of everything? :p:D

seanybiker wrote: »
    Hey lads dont suppose anyone got any pics of Robert Finn doing it yesterday. The missus was saying he didnt do the best but his mother only died last week. Would love to get a pic form one of ye to send it onto him. If not its grand. :)

any idea what car he was drivin and ill have a look?

finally going to start editing after getting so burnt to the point i couldnt move :eek:

seanybiker wrote: »

What was he driving? I'll see what I have :)

any idea what car he was drivin and ill have a look?

finally going to start editing after getting so burnt to the point i couldnt move :eek:
    What was he driving? I'll see what I have :)

cheers lads. He was driving a black or dark blue Nissan 200sx. I think it has maloney windows stickers on the door. cheers lads.

3583107104_e76a5eaa55.jpg?v=0

3583107522_ec6115710f.jpg?v=0

3583110752_db6625b01c.jpg?v=0

3582302115_67b3534707.jpg?v=0

3582302503_f8f83f6eed.jpg?v=0

3582305069_5592d5fc2c.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Paddy@CIRL

Was going to do the full gallery but haven't slept since Thursday so I'll leave you with these ...

3583865398_6d685700fc.jpg

3583865610_97900dfd0b.jpg

3583865874_d911621fb9.jpg

3583058007_5e07ed6ea3.jpg

3583866442_2b6d16de31.jpg

3583866710_26fd45efec.jpg

Full Galleries & Report to follow ...

Paddy@CIRL wrote: »
    Was going to do the full gallery but haven't slept since Thursday so I'll leave you with these ...

3583865398_6d685700fc.jpg

Ah! That's the photoshoot you went off to that everyone was talking about....I can see why! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 931 ✭✭✭banjopaul

Ah thats what was on! The fecking engine noise coming from Punchestown was wrecking my head! I was trying to study in the garden, but I had to move inside in the end.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭Sonya.Max

Here what I got.
    Thanks to all, who gave me advice in my last post.

116468-1f588-19056118-m549x500.jpg

116468-bfbde-19056324-m549x500.jpg

116468-5c6bd-19056125-m549x500.jpg

116468-6d7da-19056322-m549x500.jpg

some excellent photos there lads. Keep up the good work.