Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lads Weekend in Cork

• 28-05-2009 11:36am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭

Me and a few boys are heading to Cork City for the Long weekend, Lookin for suggestions for good bars/clubs.
    Place to pick up some young wans so to speak, Corks equivalant to Copper Face Jacks!!!
    Tagged:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭ciano6

The vast majority of woman who go to Reardens are there for just two things - men and drink. This combination makes them incredibly easy albeit often a bit thick and often with orange make-up and over-weight from regular boozing followed by the chipper. Try losing her before dawn if you can. However, given the nature of your query, a cultured place like Reardens should provide you with everything you need.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

Ha ha..classic..
    its just a general bita craic i'm after really...Easy women too maybe....there's a few of us going down so should be a good weekend..
    Any other places worth visiting if we dont get lucky in Reardens???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

What ages are you all, 18+, 21+, 23+, because most bars have different ages to get in.
    Make sure no one is wearing runners because you wont get in.
    Washington st, is generally over 21s, reardans is 23s.
    The bailey is a late bar, and the classic has a night club upstairs, both are good places.
    Costigans at the top of washington st, is a good starting point, then work your way back down.

• Registered Users Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Colonel_McCoy

Reardens\ Havanna Browns

• Registered Users Posts: 14 corklanger

reardons,crane lane or an brog.....all late bars so its better to try somewhere else first then heard to one of those at 12.00,either somewhere on washington street,ollie plunkers or paul street to start off would be good

• Registered Users Posts: 14 corklanger

forgot most important part

have i.d
    dont wear runners
    don't act too drunk
    don't walk up in a big group
    etc
    etc
    etc

welcome to a night out in cork!