Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

O-x-e-g-e-n (yes we can talk about this again)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

K4t wrote: »
    Oxygen is ridiculously overpriced for what you get in return. Glad I'm not going.

NIN>Money tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

the gaslight anthem, 3.00 Saturday, O2 stage. . .a bit early in the day but it's still gonna be awesome, that's my main reason for being there. the airborne toxic event are clashing with KOL that night, i hope they get a crowd, that album is good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

coffey-16 wrote: »
    You're just jealous!:p
    The only band I'd pay to see there are Blur. Not even they are worth €100 ;) I'm not jealous but I do think it's outrageously overpriced, especially at a time like this. No wonder they're struggling to sell tickets. Good luck to ye going though. Hope ye enjoy it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭poker--addict

ya they are too expensive...the fact its not sold out is proof...

im wondering did any silly touts buy too many tickets..and now want to cut there losses and sell me a ticket below face value... PM :D

😎

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭brazilicious

so Im having a little problem with my ticket.... I bought it from an acquaitance...a friends boyfriend...and honestly imho, hes a thieving, dishonest prick, but it was gonig cheap and i was in a rush - beside the point. Im now starting to doubt its validity even though it "only arrived in the post yesterday"... heres where ye come in...

ya know on the right side of the ticket face where there are colour blocks (blue,red,orange,green,yellow,white).. well that is all yellow... i dunno has this something to do with being bought off the internet but i get all my tickets there and theyre all usually normal...is it a new thing or is mine a phonie??

hologram seems ok, date etc... i dunno...anyone else have this dodgey yellow thing???

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭coffey-16

On the end of mine theres like 9 or 10 yellow and white lines if ya get me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭brazilicious

coffey-16 wrote: »
    On the end of mine theres like 9 or 10 yellow and white lines if ya get me?
    (thanks for the reply!:))

oh yeah, that kinda sounds like what im on about!! and where did you get yours??? its just anyone Ive asked thinks im mad cos theyve never heard of this before!

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭coffey-16

I got mine straight from ticketmaster so its definitely legit!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 861 ✭✭✭KeyLimePie

The tickets for oxegen are a bit weird looking.... :) completey different to my gaga/britney tickets !

I'm also ready for oxegen, just gotta get nutri grain bars, bottled water and one more of shorts and I'm good to go =D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Yep, mine are yellow on the side too! It's pretty weird, do different ticketmaster outlets have different looking tickets?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

I just checked mine and its yellow too... It is a bit weird isnt it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Mine have the different colour boxes down the right hand side, I did however buy my ticket in person (ie not on the net)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Dmullar

I think it might be the new ticketmaster colour scheme; my sister recently got muse and fatboy slim tickets and they're yellow instead of the mulitcoloured boxes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

sooo is everyone prepared?? i havent got a clue what to bring but not much though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 668 ✭✭✭ch252

05 days:15 hours:33 minutes:39 seconds left

correct at time of posting:)
    sooo is everyone prepared?? i havent got a clue what to bring but not much though

But yeah, pretty much ready. Ill copy a list I found of what to bring whne I find it for ya, it helped me!

EDIT: (not quite what I was looking for but here..)

•Welly Boots
    •Bog Roll!
    •Wipes
    •Water
    •Clean Clothes
    •Food!
    •Socks Socks and you betcha, SOCKS!
    •Alcoholic Beverages
    •Fairy Cakes
    •Bread!
    •Condoms
    •Buckfast
    •Raincoat
    •A TENT
    •Mobile Phone [Extra Batteries Fully Charged]
    •Money!!
    •Ticket!!
    •Identification
    •MP3 Player (if you have a long long bus journey)
    •Extra Tent Pins
    •Camping Chair
    •Sleeping Bag
    •Roll Mat
    •Lock
    •Lantern/Torch [Batteries]
    •Mixres [Coke, Juice Etc]
    •WATER
    •Plastic
    •Toiletries [Soap, Deoderant, Toothbrush etc]

Got it all here: http://www.oxegenforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=12744

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Fire Extinguisher? :D

Careful with valuables though as they may get stolen. Don't bring a valuable tent either, in the off chance its targeted by idiots.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Mogwai. Can't wait.
    Bloc Party. Yay!

There are others. I'm too tired to think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭poker--addict

anyone no of anyone selling tickets?I understand a lot of people bought to sell on, thinking it would sell out.. I am looking for cheaper ticket as cant afford full price...3 day campin:D

😎

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭blubloblu

There's a few people on toutless selling them for €200

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

darragh-k wrote: »
    05 days:15 hours:33 minutes:39 seconds left

correct at time of posting:)

But yeah, pretty much ready. Ill copy a list I found of what to bring whne I find it for ya, it helped me!

EDIT: (not quite what I was looking for but here..)

•Welly Boots
    •Bog Roll!
    •Wipes
    •Water
    •Clean Clothes
    •Food!
    •Socks Socks and you betcha, SOCKS!
    •Alcoholic Beverages
    •Fairy Cakes
    •Bread!
    Condoms
    Buckfast
    •Raincoat
    •A TENT
    •Mobile Phone [Extra Batteries Fully Charged]
    •Money!!
    Ticket!!
    •Identification
    •MP3 Player (if you have a long long bus journey)
    •Extra Tent Pins
    •Camping Chair
    •Sleeping Bag
    •Roll Mat
    •Lock
    •Lantern/Torch [Batteries]
    •Mixres [Coke, Juice Etc]
    •WATER
    •Plastic
    •Toiletries [Soap, Deoderant, Toothbrush etc]

Got it all here: http://www.oxegenforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=12744
    Who needs the rest?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Sully wrote: »
    Fire Extinguisher? :D

Careful with valuables though as they may get stolen. Don't bring a valuable tent either, in the off chance its targeted by idiots.
    Off chance?
    Lolz, the place is rife with knackers.
    Be prepared to be targeted by them.

Wouldn't recommend bringing an mp3 or a spare mobile or anything, they'll probably get nicked.
    There are phone charging facilities on sthe site (Well, at least there were last year anyway...) so if your phone dies just pay a few bob and get them to charge it for you.
    Who needs the rest?:pac:

I don't think you understand how filthy everyone gets after 3 days of camping...
    If you want to use the condoms, bring the babywipes! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

bythewoods wrote: »
    I don't think you understand how filthy everyone gets after 3 days of camping...
    If you want to use the condoms, bring the babywipes! :p
    Haha, I said the exact same thing to a friend of mine a few days back, and he's still laughing!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭cork*girl

Im only going for the day.. thank god I dont have to bring all this stuff with me :D.. just throw everything into a jansport bag and we're good to go!!

what are people wearing??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

cork*girl wrote: »
    Im only going for the day.. thank god I dont have to bring all this stuff with me :D.. just throw everything into a jansport bag and we're good to go!!

what are people wearing??
    I have all sorts! crappy tracksuit bottoms, tshirts, hoodies, a skirt, a cardigan, vest tops and wellies.

I need more socks and some crappy old runners actually..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭cork*girl

Well Im just going for the day, Think I'l just wear jeans and a check shirt with wellies.. sorted. also is it seriously true that one dayers cant bring in their own drink? **** that like!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

Tickets too damn expensive this year not worth it. I'd only go if i could get in for free which alot of people end up doing.......easily

Tickets are for chumps:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Not long now. Hope its not going to be raining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Thunder, lightning and heavy rain today.... not a good sign for mud...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Thunder, lightning and heavy rain today.... not a good sign for mud...

Its ment to be raining on Friday but will be dry for Saturday and Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Vain wrote: »
    Its ment to be raining on Friday but will be dry for Saturday and Sunday.

damn.. that means mud for the weekend depending how heavy/how sunny the rest is :( would much prefer it rained on sunday or not at all of course