Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SLANE 2009 Oasis - All Discussion - No ticket sales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,993 ✭✭✭squonk

I've just caught MCD's statement now and I must say I'm not impressed. They appear to be trying to shove the blame for Saturday's shambles onto the bus companies. While I know people had problems, they themselves knew how many concert tickets they had sold (more than 80,000 as they stated if you ask me) and should have knows that a lot of ticketholders would opt for public transport from years of running the gig in the SAME VENUE.

I myself bought my ticket when I got on the bus in Drogheda as did my mate and it seemed a very sensible and straight forward thing to do. Had there been a system in place where tickets were not sold on the day, we wold have booked earlier in the week but I don't see how that was a problem anyway.

The gig itself had serious problems. We all know how long it took people to get into the venue, how long they had to queue for beer etc. Saying that the queues were down to promoting responsible drinking is baloney. That daft policy caused more trouble than it sorted. If they were that concerned about responsible drinking they'd have made sure bags were checked properly on the way in as it seems that a lot of people had no problem getting not only beer but spirits into the site. If they were concerned about responsible drinking they'd also have done something about the gangs of lads congregating on the road down to the bridge when people were getting off the buses.

I'd say Shaggy's 'It Wasn't Me' is on repeat play in the MCD office at the moment judging by that statement they released yesterday. They should own up to their responsibility and include a fan representative in the discussions regarding next year's gig. Saying you'll take comments on board means absolutely nothing if nobody who actually pays to be at the event is involved in the consultation process. All very substandard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭paulocon

dixiefly wrote: »
    No you didnt miss anything. The point I was (trying) to make was that there is no real way to compensate the large numbers of people for the extreme inconvenience and, in some cases, trauma that they had to go through. At the same time the coffers of MCD etc are nicely topped up.

Not trying to make light of what happened but I really do wonder at some of the posts on here. I don't get out too often as I have a young family but the last few times I have been out, I have been 'inconvenienced' on each occassion..

Ballina - waited 1.5hrs+ for a taxi.. people skipping queues, people urinating (to quote a phrase) on the street. In the end, a sister of one of the gang we were out with got our of her bed to pick us up..
    Drogheda - waited 1hr+ for a taxi. Again people skipping queues.

These things are a fact of life and in many ways are what you sign up for when you head out for a night. While something of a pain in the ass at the time, I can't say it ruined my night on either occassion. I am not saying if it's right or wrong but talk of compensation baffles me.

As for the trauma, I didn't come in through the Dublin entrance and wasn't stuck in the 2 hour queue so can't comment but I have been in many similar experiences both at gigs and at sporting events - can't say I was traumatised but like I said, I can't comment on the severity of this crush.

With the reports of complete lack of security on the forest entrance and the undermanned entrance-points - this is the main area that needs to be looked at and addressed prior to the next concert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 shizzel

the bar by the entrance along with the toilets and a couple of chippies were completely closed off to the rest of the gig ,isolated and operated a one way system which brought everyone leaving back into the crowd that was entering the gig...........all wrong ! why cant they just open up as much available space. makes scence, and a human barrier made of stewards at the bar allowing one person through until the crowd pushed the barrier out of fear for their lives..(btw. did anyone else see that wow!!)... also a couple of acres that could have been opened up stage right which would have gave people room th breath wrong wrong wrong... mcd shazme on you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,194 ✭✭✭dinneenp

MCD STATEMENT:
    We fully accept there were delays entering the venue mainly due to the larger number of fans than expected that used public transport and while this is welcomed it did cause delays. While bus tickets were widely available in advance, going forward we will actively encourage fans to book their bus tickets in advance, as the majority of tickets approx 17,000 were purchased on the day of the event. It is a credit to Dublin Bus that they were able to facilitate the increased numbers, rather than having thousands of fans left stranded.

On site venue bars were the same size/number as previous sell out concerts. To encourage responsible drinking it is policy to serve only 2 pints of beer per person at a time which is welcomed by Gardai, Drinkaware etc however this added to longer queues than acceptable and something which will be reviewed.

Overall the 80,000 fans who attended were extremely well behaved however there will always be a small number of individuals who engage in anti social behaviour which is totally unacceptable. Gardai have reported that there were no major incidents and stated in today’s Irish Independent that the concert passed off better than previous concerts at the venue.

Attendance and capacity for the event was 80,000 which has been the capacity for standing concerts at the venue for the last 20 years.

All the issues raised above will be immediately addressed at the post event debrief meeting and changes will be implemented as required for future Slane concerts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭evil_seed

my_mate wrote: »
    Croke Park manages 80,000 people in an even smaller area without the hassle seen in this thread.

A lot of problems could have been addressed by hiring sufficient staff to manage the crowds, or by applying some common sense methods. For example, people shouldn't have been admitted to the confined lane pictured above until people at the head of the queue had exited the area.

Croke Park is a purpose built sports arena built to handle those kind of numbers. Slane Caslte is a private estate that's opened up for the public once a year for a massive concert. Til there are security gates/entrances put in place or the place is upgraded so it can handle modern day events you cannot compare the 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,993 ✭✭✭squonk

evil_seed wrote: »
    Croke Park is a purpose built sports arena built to handle those kind of numbers. Slane Caslte is a private estate that's opened up for the public once a year for a massive concert. Til there are security gates/entrances put in place or the place is upgraded so it can handle modern day events you cannot compare the 2

Well my mate who was with me on Saturday was also at Take That in Croker the week before and she said MCD stuffed that up as well. From what I was told, if the management of the arena had been left to the GAA's staff, things would have gone smoothly, but MCD's staff screwed things up so it looks like even with custom arenas designed for the purpose of containing large crowds they can manage to pull a fcuk up out of the bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 67 ✭✭mspacman

This was my third time to Slane, and I didn't see much differences between this and the previous two I'd been too - apart from the fact, I would say that there were definitely a lot more people at Oasis than should have been in that field and also the queue's for the bar were a little out of hand. But I'm sorry, I just put that down to having 90,000 people in a field.....

To those of you who keep saying that those of us [not moaning about the gig] that we're just willing to accept it and whatever else - that's not the case. I enjoyed myself the other day. I didn't encounter any problems throughout the day. BUT here's a thought, how many of you, that have been venting your anger on here or ringing Joe Duffy...how many of you have actually sent written complaints to Henry Mountcharles/MCD/Meath Co. Council/Ticketmaster???????? I'd say it's a significantly less people than have been moaning. And yes, it is moaning.

And to the person who replied to me above asking if I've been to Oxegen. Yes I have. And I've had a great time each time. But I remember last year and the year before, people ringing Joe Duffy on Monday morning to report their tents being trampled on or set on fire or whatever else.

It's all about moaning to Joe Duffy - he's not a frigging ombudsman you know, you have to do something about your "complaints" as well!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 dr oatker

We went in early so we didn't have any problems getting in. I was with my son (16) and two of his mates so there was no queuing for beer. I thought Kasabian, the prodigy and Oasis were brilliant. It was pretty packed on the way out but we were moving all the time and I never felt that there was any danger of a crush. I was in Pairc Ui Caiomh in 1996 and there was a horrendous crush on the way out of that. The crowd on the way out on Saturday was no worse than your average GAA championship match.

Why don't they scan tickets before people get on the buses in Dublin, The same way as you can get pre approval for customs flying out to the states. That might have eased the congestion. Secondly, they should not have used the forest gate for an entrance they should have use the gate that the Dublin-bound people came out and had the punters walk up the main road, a much wider road.

There is not a whole pile you can do about queuing for beer, that's inevitable at a gig and I think that good ideas to alleviate that situation have already been posted so I'm not going to repeat them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 TAGG

There seem to be a some very long winded posts from people with a low post count who had a seemingly great experience inside the event and have not a bad word to say about those parts of the gig that MCD are directly responsible for. I wonder why that is.

I can tell you why that is:

1. We drove from Dublin, so came through the Drogheda entrance, not the Dublin entrance, where the trouble seemed to be.

2. We arrived early, as advised, so there were no queues for anything - instead, we had a great time, sitting in the sun and enjoying the bands.

3. Other than a couple of pints early on (when there were no queues), we didn't drink...we'd paid to see the bands, not stand in a beer queue. This also meant we were not drunk or off our heads like a lot of other people, so were able to make common sense decisions and try and stay out of the way of troublemakers.

4. We left a couple of songs early (we could hear them on the way out anyway), as we figured that getting 80,000 people out of a venue exited only by minor roads would take some time.

5. We didn't go back on the bus, where from reading all the posts, it's apparent there were major problems.

That is why we had a brilliant day. I have nothing to do with MCD or anyone else linked to Slane. There were clearly problems on the day and that I am not disputing. However, I believe in a balanced argument and wanted to put forward my experiences as everyone else has done...I believe that is what these forums are all about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 really reilly

never heard such bull**** in all my life. what do you people want ta be chauferred in by the hand an shown a seat . its a ****ing rock concert what were yas expecting. was their and taught it was a top gig . did yas all expect no queus at a concert that had nearly a 100,000 at it . when did the irish turn into such nitpickers . **** sake

No, I wasn't there (never said I was), but fortunately I was blessed with ears and I'm able to listen to what people say. Go back and read my post, I never said they spoke to each other at Slane either. Oh, and an Xpose insult....that hurt me real bad :rolleyes:
    Why should people take what you say as being the last word? Other people have opinions, if ya took a moment to listen to them you might learn something.

I didn't say that you said you were there. You were saying that what I said about the Manchester gig was rubbish cos you "know some people" who were at the gig. And who's taking my word as the last word? That's ridiculous. You have NO argument so stop trying to pull at straws...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,663 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

never heard such bull**** in all my life. what do you people want ta be chauferred in by the hand an shown a seat . its a ****ing rock concert what were yas expecting. was their and taught it was a top gig . did yas all expect no queus at a concert that had nearly a 100,000 at it . when did the irish turn into such nitpickers . **** sake

Is that you, Liam!!??? All that people want, is for the event to be run as safely as possible. Not to be fearful that they may get injured at an event that they are trying to enjoy!!!!

Exactly, I think it's all completly blown out of proportion. It''s time to move on now and forget about it.

And for the record, all this about the Dublin exits being the problem, I entered and left by the Dublin gate and had no problems. The only real problem I had, was people walking snails pace out through the village. They're probably the moany ones. Tip for you all, the slower you walk, the longer it takes to get home!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 770 ✭✭✭finno

A few pics from that lane in the forest.
    from the very few security guys of which were radio less so if something did go wrong and we are lucky it didn't we would have been fe@ked esp as the prodigy were on stage at the time the photos were taken.

who in there right mind would let such a crowd (80,000 plus)into a 4/5m wide lane that was running into a dead-end/bottleneck like this with more and more people joining in to the que,in my mind the people who planed this and the health and safety people that allowed this need a good kick in the arse.

i had a good day at this but lack of planning/security and the bar which was a joke took alot away from my day , also have to admit that the Hillsborough Disaster came into my mind a few times .

another gig that would see 85 euro better spent would be http://www.dourfestival.be/en

have been the last 2 years in a row, how and why do we have it so bad for price and quality over here.

os5wnq.jpg

2q1s4uv.jpg

Fcukin hell :eek: when i walked through there at 1pm there was only about 20 people if even that. I got back to dublin at half 12 we started to walk back to the bus when champaine supernova came on, cause we were right side of the stage and when we looked back and seen the crowd behind us we knew it would takes us forever to get out.
    Looks like we were right too reading the posts on here

as i said their was a 100,000 at it did you hear of anyone getting badly injured . going ta oxegen in 2 weeks and it,ll b the same crap on the monday after all on ta joe duffy .

I heard a couple of people broke their nails. ;)

Haha yeah - it actually infuriates me now to listen to Joe Duffy after a gig. After Oxegen it'll be all "Oh my God there was mud there and it ruined my new wellies and i'm traumatised after it all" or f*ckin moaning about the campsites, or having to walk from the car park to the campsite, cos God forbid we should have to walk anywhere!!

Is that you, Liam!!??? All that people want, is for the event to be run as safely as possible. Not to be fearful that they may get injured at an event that they are trying to enjoy!!!!
    as i said their were 100,000 their did ya hear of any1 getting badly injured . going ta oxegen in 2 weeks and will have ta listen ta same crap on joe duffy the monday after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

mspacman wrote: »
    And for the record, all this about the Dublin exits being the problem, I entered and left by the Dublin gate and had no problems. The only real problem I had, was people walking snails pace out through the village. They're probably the moany ones. Tip for you all, the slower you walk, the longer it takes to get home!!!!!!!!
    You didn't leave by the forest exit though.

I heard a couple of people broke their nails. ;)

Haha yeah - it actually infuriates me now to listen to Joe Duffy after a gig. After Oxegen it'll be all "Oh my God there was mud there and it ruined my new wellies and i'm traumatised after it all" or f*ckin moaning about the campsites, or having to walk from the car park to the campsite, cos God forbid we should have to walk anywhere!!
    telling ya man they wreck me head . oh the people nxt door in my tent wouldn stop talkin and when i went ta complain ta m.c.d the bus was gone .. shower of ass holes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭cork*girl

Cant believe the stuff Im reading to be honest, We left after the last song when the announcer came on.. bit slow getting out but we were back to the car at 11.15? not a problem at all. Getting back to Dublin was no problem either. In bed for 1.30.

Its such a shame all this happend really

telling ya man they wreck me head . oh the people nxt door in my tent wouldn stop talkin and when i went ta complain ta m.c.d the bus was gone .. shower of ass holes

Oh. My. God. Is this the calibre of "fan" that Oasis have!?:rolleyes:

ta who ever posted the picture their was 3 entries for 80,000 lad

Oh. My. God. Is this the calibre of "fan" that Oasis have!?:rolleyes:
    it the truth the majority of people interviwed in papers or people i know taught it was class then a load of whingers get on ta joe duffy and turn it into a disaster

ta who ever posted the picture their was 3 entries for 80,000 lad

By all accounts, there was a LOT more than 80,000 there.

probably was i just couldn see a problem getting in or out of it .sorry lad

it the truth the majority of people interviwed in papers or people i know taught it was class then a load of whingers get on ta joe duffy and turn it into a disaster

True true. They have to suck the fun out of everything. We left quickly, now we did have to walk a fair distance to get to our taxi, but that's to be expected. There was a traffic jam for miles outside the village and obviously you have to keep walking until you see your bus/taxi whatever. People were walking soooo slow outside the village, we just sped up and walked quickly out of the place. Ya can't be f*ckin dilly dallying along and then moaning that you didn't get home till 4 in the morning!!!!

By all accounts, there was a LOT more than 80,000 there.

Definitely were a lot more than 80,000 there, I'd say it was tipping 100,000....I'd say it was the biggest gig Oasis have ever played!

True true. They have to suck the fun out of everything. We left quickly, now we did have to walk a fair distance to get to our taxi, but that's to be expected. There was a traffic jam for miles outside the village and obviously you have to keep walking until you see your bus/taxi whatever. People were walking soooo slow outside the village, we just sped up and walked quickly out of the place. Ya can't be f*ckin dilly dallying along and then moaning that you didn't get home till 4 in the morning!!!!
    we left by navan and had ta walk 7k ta our taxi. but were still home by 1 .15

probably was i just couldn see a problem getting in or out of it .sorry lad

You definetly think you're one of the Gallagher's, don't ya??? :rolleyes:

we left by navan and had ta walk 7k ta our taxi. but were still home by 1 .15

Yeah i'd say we walked the guts of 6/7kms and we home by 2.15, but were delayed getting home, cos our taxi driver took back roads and got lost haha :D Better start moaning about the taxi driver now!!!! ;)

*definitely*

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 dominicscullion

If you had posted the full comment on that I think you'll find that the the fans they were talking about were the 17,000 that turned up at Parnell Sq that day who hadn't bothered booking their tickets before hand.

It works both ways. You let them know that your going and they can have it properly organised. You can't seriously expect them to accomodate an extra 17,000 with no hassle.

If Dublin Bus did not expect such a large number of people to turn up for bus tickets, then how come they didnt run out of Bus tickets?? I bought two from Parnell Sq and its not like they were printed out there and then as they were paid for. Of course they new, surely this isnt the first year were the tickets could have been booked before hand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭daftdave

dont think so , was it knebworth or loch lomond had 125000 each night back in 1996 , quarter of a million people in 2 nights ....

cork*girl wrote: »
    Cant believe the stuff Im reading to be honest, We left after the last song when the announcer came on.. bit slow getting out but we were back to the car at 11.15? not a problem at all. Getting back to Dublin was no problem either. In bed for 1.30.

Its such a shame all this happend really
    is a shame cause it was ****ing brilliant day . well at least the majority taught so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Deise-Girl..xx

Without a doubt one of the best gigs i have ever been to. Oasis were amazing still cant believe how good they were. Overheard someone saying that it was like listening to their cd they were that good.

I understand everyones complaints but cmon people the two hour walk was well worth it in the end. What a day!

daftdave wrote: »
    dont think so , was it knebworth or loch lomond had 125000 each night back in 1996 , quarter of a million people in 2 nights ....

Oh yes, Knebworth haha that was about 120,000 or more!! But Slane must have been up there with their biggest.

definetley ,maybe

Without a doubt one of the best gigs i have ever been to. Oasis were amazing still cant believe how good they were. Overheard someone saying that it was like listening to their cd they were that good.

I understand everyones complaints but cmon people the two hour walk was well worth it in the end. What a day!
    your dead right best gig of year.. taught oxegen was class last year but nearly topped it in one day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

*definitely*
    maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭jkelly85

we camped in the field and where sitting down havin a can at 11 after the gig and it was great walked for about 2 min after the gig. if i was going again i would defo camp some much easyer 10 euro to camp for friday and sat nite. best gig ever

Uh-oh there's a lot of glass half-full optimistic posts going on here, I've a feeling when the mitherer's get back on here later on they're not going to be happy campers. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭bennyc

jkelly85 wrote: »
    we camped in the field and where sitting down havin a can at 11 after the gig and it was great walked for about 2 min after the gig. if i was going again i would defo camp some much easyer 10 euro to camp for friday and sat nite. best gig ever

Was that in one of the car parks on the Navan exit. I was thinking of taking then tent in case and when I saw the amount of campers I was sorry i didnt take it. Was there any problems or did you just chance your arm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Glad you all had a good time but jaysus could you at least ignore the people that had problems instead of "Oh your no real concert goer" "Bunch of moaners" I complained as well, am I a real concert goer? No I have been to 2 in my life that was my first open air and I expected drug taking, heavy drinking, scumbags etc. But what I didn't excpect was to be pushed around and have to listen to really bad sound (Unless you were in the 1st few rows) I now a girl that paid her 80 quid for a ticket and had a football kicked at her by a scumbag on the way in and she missed the gig as she is still in Navan hospital with a broken ankle. Does she have the right to be angry or should she just accept it cause its a "gig"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭here.from.day.1

Sham!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Uh-oh there's a lot of glass half-full optimistic posts going on here, I've a feeling when the mitherer's get back on here later on they're not going to be happy campers. ;)

I had a fantabulous time, taxi down from Dublin between 6 of us. Taxi man was an absolute gent, let us sup a few tins on the way down so we didn't go near a bar for the duration of the gig.

10 minutes after the fireworks ended I was in my mates car on the way to his local where we drank a few pints and strolled back to his house with bottles of Jameson and Smirnoff that cost the princely sum of €20. Stayed in his house and got up the next morning to fresh brown bread and strawberry jam.

Sublime weekend. Oh, and I got the tickets for free.

/runs away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 GK2009

This was the most shambolic and dangerous outside music event I HAVE EVER BEEN TO (and there have been a few). Shocking crowd control - squeezing 80,000 people into a small tree lined avenue where they have to crawl on top of eachother for two hours in an attempt to get into the venue was shameful and dangerous way to treat people who have paid good money to attend this event. It all smacked of greed and terrible organisation and I would never return there again. We left before Oasis came on (too scared of the same crammed crawl on the way out) - we heard Kasabian in the distant background during the crush on the way in and then enjoyed (?) the Prodigy set whilst avoiding all the punch ups in the hour we spent crammed in the bar queue. Shame on anyone invloved on the organisation of this disaster.

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    Glad you all had a good time but jaysus could you at least ignore the people that had problems instead of "Oh your no real concert goer" "Bunch of moaners" I complained as well, am I a real concert goer? No I have been to 2 in my life that was my first open air and I expected drug taking, heavy drinking, scumbags etc. But what I didn't excpect was to be pushed around and have to listen to really bad sound (Unless you were in the 1st few rows) I now a girl that paid her 80 quid for a ticket and had a football kicked at her by a scumbag on the way in and she missed the gig as she is still in Navan hospital with a broken ankle. Does she have the right to be angry or should she just accept it cause its a "gig"

You've only been to two concerts?? And have you complained to any of the relevant parties, cos they're the ones who can do something about it. MCD/Meath Co. Council etc...

Well then you should take this one as a lesson. Of course there's going to be pushing. you can't expect 80,000+ people to stand like planks not moving. Some people do get out of hand and push for no reason, or push to try get up the front, but pushing comes part and parcel with going to a gig.

What'ev you come as saying the sound was sh*te?! I was way down back by the catering vans and thought the sound was brilliant. Not a flaw with it. (Also, we chose to go down the back, because unfortunately, we didn't get in early enough to get pit bands, so the most sensible thing to do in that case is find a nice roomy spot, because no matter where you are you're not going to get that much of a better view, and we could see it all, and it was class to be able to see the crowd as well)

Thirdly, I'm sorry that your friend got smacked with a football. But I'm sure the guys didn't aim the football at her deliberately, to stop her from going to the gig. Accidents happen.

bigkev49 wrote: »
    I had a fantabulous time, taxi down from Dublin between 6 of us. Taxi man was an absolute gent, let us sup a few tins on the way down so we didn't go near a bar for the duration of the gig.

10 minutes after the fireworks ended I was in my mates car on the way to his local where we drank a few pints and strolled back to his house with bottles of Jameson and Smirnoff that cost the princely sum of €20. Stayed in his house and got up the next morning to fresh brown bread and strawberry jam.

Sublime weekend. Oh, and I got the tickets for free.

/runs away.

You're taking this happiness buzz too far now!!! :D

mspacman wrote:
    Uh-oh there's a lot of glass half-full optimistic posts going on here, I've a feeling when the mitherer's get back on here later on they're not going to be happy campers.
    In fairness I've been to free parties on the dunes of donabate with better organisation and security. Be as dismissive as you like but on Saturday there was the potential for a real tragedy due to really poor crowd control. I have little or no issue with people drinking and taking drugs tbh (though walking in pissy mud isn't great). One decent surge in that crowd on the way in and there would have been a lot of injuries and probably worse. This would certainly have silenced the "ah sure it's a gig" crowd. Some of the sentiments on Joe Duffy were no doubt ridiculous i.e. 'I saw two people do coke off their phone'- (as far as i'm concerned that's their business and not particularily distressing for third parties)

I wouldn't waste my time queueing for beer during a gig either. I also don't want to be wrapped in cotton wool or kept in a bubble away from the "bad people". In my opinion a chillout circulation space at the back of a gig is essential. It allows people to move around the venue, get to the food/bars, jump around or just chillout/sit down and watch the show.

I was there for the prodigy so wasn't exactly after a glass of pinot grigio and a nice risotto. I expect those in the business of making gigs happen (including transport) to consider the legion possibilities and have a plan for dealing with all contingencies. Quite simply these professionals didn't do their jobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭xxdilemmaxx

Just sent off my complaints to AGS, MCD and Dublin Bus so will see what happens. I really urge anyone who's not happy to send a complaint....

Will let you know if I get any responses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    I now a girl that paid her 80 quid for a ticket and had a football kicked at her by a scumbag on the way in and she missed the gig as she is still in Navan hospital with a broken ankle.
    Three days in hospital with a broken ankle? :rolleyes: