Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

AH beers. Sat 20/06 8.30PM in Karoma's house. Now with public poll

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Degsy looks reeeaalllyyy familiar... I wasn't at the beers. Looks like fun!

i was only ytalking to you for an hour at the beers in tp smiths!:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Nah, think I might have seen ya around where I live or something... maybe or maybe you have a twin :O

I do but he lives in the attic and is fed on fish heads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

That's a smashing hat Degs!

Not too happy that I missed this one, was otherwise engaged at Slane. I'll hopefully be able to make the next one though.

Poccington wrote: »
    That's a smashing hat Degs!

Not too happy that I missed this one, was otherwise engaged at Slane. I'll hopefully be able to make the next one though.

Not my titfer..belongs to young Oldgoat!
    Next beers will be even more awesome..just try not to get banned in the meantime,Degsy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

AH sucks.
    Damn, I really regret not going to this now. Ah well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

No.
    Damn, I really regret not going to this now. Ah well.

Is that because you've seen the amazing talent that was there!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Word.

Degsy was looking delish.

AH sucks.

Yes, and the €3 drinks would've also been a draw.

No problem to do it again in july,the LL want to have ajoint beers too

No.
    I had my fun :):)
    Thanks Terry, Degsy, all.

Looking forward to the next one.

AH sucks.
    Degsy wrote: »
    No problem to do it again in july,the LL want to have ajoint beers too

Is that the one on the 25th of July? Sounds pretty good to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

No.
    I have a couple of photos too... will stick them up tomorrow at some stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Yep. Think Degs was talking about Karma again. Sounds like it was a lovely venue, so.. how does everyone feel about that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

No.
    Terry cant make that weekend. And an AH beers wouldnt be the same without him. How about the 18th?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

No.
    Abigayle wrote: »
    Yep. Think Degs was talking about Karma again. Sounds like it was a lovely venue, so.. how does everyone feel about that?

Show me the bar & Im a happy camper!!

Agent Smith: Saw you out having a fag when I was looking for parking, chick driving a black car....you looked straight at me!

No.

Yep... sounds good. Cheap drink... not too busy and the music while crap, isn't too crap.

The drink is cheap?!

Excellent.

/Monty

No.
    Here's one anyway ;

http://yfrog.com/65041yj

Im not standing beside you at the next beers your boobs would make my boobies look like jelly tits :(

Shall we book it then?The 18th july?Cheap drink Karma?After Hours?Piss up?

YOu shouold twin your beers with us,it needs to be the 18th though or grouchy Terry wont be able to make it.
    The drink is cheap?!

Excellent.

/Monty

No.
    Shall we book it then?The 18th july?Cheap drink Karma?After Hours?Piss up?
    Do it, do it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

No.
    Kiera wrote: »
    Do it, do it!

Ah sure you won't turn up anyhow!

No.
    I can't make the 18th sniff.

But Karma is a great spot for a beers.

No.
    Oh do you have to book it??

No.
    TheZohan wrote: »
    Ah sure you won't turn up anyhow!
    I will and you'll be in NewYork ;)

Kiera wrote: »
    Do it, do it!

^^ What she said :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Krac

These look like the craic! How often do you guys have them? Can anyone go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

No.
    That was pretty scary, they just kinda came out of nowhere! My friend text me a while ago and apparently they punched her too! :mad:

Damn, I was going to put up links to my photos!
    Just make sure to ask people first.
    I've no problem with any pics of me being posted.
    God is in town that weekend and I'll be worshipping at his feet.
    The 18th it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

No.
    You have God tickets?? I want God tickets. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭Trinity

No.
    Trinity wrote: »
    Bronte you look stunning!!

But alas i am not photogenic as herself so could mine be taken down please? :o

sorry :o

I thought your photo was very nice! :)

No.
    http://yfrog.com/65060hj

http://yfrog.com/65059hj

http://img221.imageshack.us/i/052h.jpg/ <<< my friends who I made sign up to boards and come out last night :D

http://img221.imageshack.us/content.php?page=done&l=img221/8382/095p.jpg

(I like the last one! My sunglasses went all round the room!)

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭jinxycat

oh i so wanted to go to this, raging i missed it, will hopefully make it to the next one :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Hmmmm... I do like beer and I do like boards.

Could the two be mixed?

I'll have to see.

AnonoBoy wouldn't be so anonymous then though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

No.
    Trinity wrote: »
    Bronte you look stunning!!

But alas i am not photogenic as herself so could mine be taken down please? :o

sorry :o

Are ya mad?! You look luvly!

No.
    I thought your photo was very nice! :)

Yep. Girls always look awesome in my hat.... more women should wear a trilby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Ya know if I didnt have a raging hangover from Friday I would have made this :(

Sorry I didnt now.

Trinnerz ya look great :pac:

I thought she was wearing a fcuking habit first the pic was that dark! :D You look like you are having a great time. Will never miss a beers again! :eek:

Trinnerz ya look great :pac:

I thought she was wearing a fcuking habit first the pic was that dark! :D You look like you are having a great time. Will never miss a beers again! :eek:

I shoulda been wearing a habit love :P

No.
    Yiz are all roides....off to the nearest plastic surgeon with me then!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭SmileyPaul

No.
    Hey thanks a million for lettin the Z forum crash down on you all :)
    to those I was speaking to (old goat, terry, dregsy and all the rest) It was really great to meet ya's :D

No.
    Maddison wrote: »
    Im not standing beside you at the next beers your boobs would make my boobies look like jelly tits :(

Haha! :D

We'll find out...!

*rubs hands*
    Haha! :D

We'll find out...!

No.
    *rubs hands*

... Make sure it's just your hands you're rubbing! :p

Maddison wrote: »
    Yiz are all roides....off to the nearest plastic surgeon with me then!!!

GTFO I've seen your pic now so i can safely say - i'd smack that :p

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

No.
    Here's one anyway ;

http://yfrog.com/65041yj

my god... we Look fantastic!

really fun night. sore head afterwards but really fun

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,102 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I just missed this one. I couldn'tget off work early tro get the bus. ****ing bulling so I am. I'll be organising another one soon enough that I'll definitely be able to make. :) you'd all better be there.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

No.
    I just missed this one. I couldn'tget off work early tro get the bus. ****ing bulling so I am. I'll be organising another one soon enough that I'll definitely be able to make. :) you'd all better be there.

Well, if you insist :p