Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anybody interested in 5-a-side in carlow it astro turf pitches

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

JMcCR wrote: »
    Hey Folks,
    For the next night I'll be around... (back living at home!) and I have a mate who'd be interested if numbers are needed.....

Tomorrow at 8, The more the merrier. If we get 14+ we can move onto the big pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

ShayK1 wrote: »
    Tomorrow at 8, The more the merrier. If we get 14+ we can move onto the big pitch.

God 14+ I remember the good old days of 5 :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

mm Lets just say I'll be out this week but will try find out about Aidan and Alan later this evening, will let ye know as soon as I do.

tommycahir wrote: »
    mm Lets just say I'll be out this week but will try find out about Aidan and Alan later this evening, will let ye know as soon as I do.

Oh a little cut and all of a sudden tommy can't come eh :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭splashthecash

aww...don't listen to him tommy, it was a nasty scratch so it was!

i have to go to galway tomorrow so im not sure if i'll make it back in time. i wont be able to confirm either way but i'll defo try to get back, really enjoying these run-arounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Ianmicks

well lads shud be there 2moro see yas at 8, us on the big pitch!!!!!! i bet not even feckn nostradamus predicted that possibility:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 782 ✭✭✭DANNY22XX

Looking forward to it bringing my cousin along,,and maybe 2 mates

Hmm I'll check tomorrow if we can get it then - big pitch, how will the fitness cope with that :)

Tom10 wrote: »
    Hmm I'll check tomorrow if we can get it then - big pitch, how will the fitness cope with that :)

after last week ,,,lmao i hope i can cope,,,arghe its great craic any way go with it:D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Is it 8pm lads, I should be there this, do you still need bibs?

Well the big pitch is provisionally booked so if we are going to take it will need to know if we have 14 for it.

So if you're coming and able to bring people (for definite) post it here eh and we'll do a numbers count.

Oh and if we do have the numbers thinking we'll definitely need bibs Villain - so yes you can come :P

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

I'll be there :D

so how many is that?

JMcCR
    Tom10
    splashthecash (maybe)
    Ianmicks
    DANNY22XX +1 (maybe +3)
    Villain
    HugoIrl
    ShayK1 + 1 (maybe +4 or 5)

Definate 9 maybe 16...

Tom10: I won't be back online so I'll text you when I get replies from the others

myself and cousin for deffo anyway

JMcCR wrote: »
    Hey Folks,
    For the next night I'll be around... (back living at home!) and I have a mate who'd be interested if numbers are needed.....

Look for me when you get there. I've long hair so I stand out a bit but we'll hopefully be on the big pitch.

8pm is it?

Villain wrote: »
    8pm is it?

Man you have been gone to long if you are forgetting the time - ya tis on at 8.

Tom10 wrote: »
    Man you have been gone to long if you are forgetting the time - ya tis on at 8.

Could be just an age factor :P

HugoIrl wrote: »
    Could be just an age factor :P
    Don't confuse baldness with old age

I'm the opposite hair but crap memory :o ShayK can confirm that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭JMcCR

Deffo me and maybe one more.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

Hi Guys

I actually will be around and will also have alan with me. Aidan is not able to make it he has to work.

so how many is that?

JMcCR (maybe +1)
    Tom10
    splashthecash (maybe)
    Ianmicks
    DANNY22XX +1 (maybe +3)
    Villain
    HugoIrl
    ShayK1 + 4
    tommycahir +1

13 maybe 17??

God i hope the astro turf is cheap cos i'm going to make a fortune tonight :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭splashthecash

Hi lads, I'll be there tonight and I'll be bringing someone along too

WHAT A GAME!!

I'm sore though :(

ShayK1 wrote: »
    WHAT A GAME!!

I'm sore though :(

Liking that pitch, was good crack! :) - Bit a pain too :(

that pitch didnt look as big from the outside,,,jaysus,im sore today

DANNY22XX wrote: »
    that pitch didnt look as big from the outside,,,jaysus,im sore today

Well its twice the size of the smaller ones. and there's only 4 more people playing so there's a lot more space to make up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭JMcCR

Guys,
    I tunrned up last night... were ya on pitch 7?
    Anyway I guess I should have got a few names and turned up before 10 past 8.
    Next week eh :D