Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anybody interested in 5-a-side in carlow it astro turf pitches

• Registered Users Posts: 782 ✭✭✭DANNY22XX

you still looking for peeps id give it go for a laugh what do i need

• Registered Users Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭tommycahir

Hi Danny

Sure the more the merrier :-)
    Its on @ 8 at the IT pitches,keep an eye on the thread tomorrow and we will be able to confirm numbers lately been getting 11 and usually turns out to be a decent game.

@Hugo
    Is that a permanent switch with training or for thsi week only?

@ All
    I definitely have 1 (Aidan) and possibly a second (Alan Corrigan) with me tomorrow evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I have 2 so far I think. (+ me = 3)

OK me + 2 (Aidan + Alan) confirmed for this evening

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

Won't be there tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

tommycahir wrote: »

@Hugo
    Is that a permanent switch with training or for thsi week only?

Nah, just for this week. A few lads were attending a funeral yesterday.

OK me + 2 (Aidan + Alan) confirmed for this evening

right so that's 6

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭splashthecash

I'm on for this evening too

cool.

I think I've gathered 4 + me so that brings us to..... 9 ?
    Oh and DANNY22XX makes 10

how much is it

DANNY22XX wrote: »
    how much is it

Depends if ye have the 10 down tonight - its 30e for the hour. So if ye have the 10 only €3

thanks Tom i dont know were the IT is,,??,,is it indoor

No its outdoor astro turf pitches. They are all netted so no losing the ball. You head out the kilkenny rd. and the college is on the right.

The pitches are around the back of the college. Easy enough to find really.

You head out the kilkenny rd. and the college is on the right.

Its actually on the Left as you are going from town out the kilkenny road. If you get to a petrol station (or dolmen hotel) you have gone too far there is a turn to the left just after the college before the petrol station turn up there and the carpark entrence ois on the left

on a side note Alan has just had to pull out so we are back to 9 :(

Any sign of Villian this week?

Its actually on the Left as you are going from town out the kilkenny road. If you get to a petrol station (or dolmen hotel) you have gone too far there is a turn to the left just after the college before the petrol station turn up there and the carpark entrence ois on the left

on a side note Alan has just had to pull out so we are back to 9 :(

Any sign of Villian this week?

haha woops :)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Sorry lads work is mental at the moment, if only I got paid overtime, hopefully next week

hey guys had a great time my legs are killing me ,,lol,,,hope that guys hand is ok ,,see you there next tuesday

Hi Guys

Hand is ok, 5 hours between A&E and 10 stiches later :(

I am going to be out of the games for 2 weeks anyways

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

Hi Guys

what happened you tommy?

Jumped up to flick the ball from the net around the pitch and what ever way I was doing it i managed to get it caught in top of steel bar it put a 2.5 - 3 inch cut from middle knuckle in middle finger to middle of my palm

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

Jumped up to flick the ball from the net around the pitch and what ever way I was doing it i managed to get it caught in top of steel bar it put a 2.5 - 3 inch cut from middle knuckle in middle finger to middle of my palm

feck sounds nasty.. at least it was just some stitches in the end

Bloody hell man - I miss one week and all of a sudden people are being split open.

Hi Guys

I thought you were going to be glued??
    5 hours and 10 stitches. That's not a nice way to end a game of soccer.
    Glad you're ok though. If it had of been on the hand with the ring you might be missing a finger

Jesus man, glad to hear nothing missing!

anyone got a wheel chair i cant feel my legs,,,lol

Glad to hear your back ok Tommy ,,

ShayK1 wrote: »
    I thought you were going to be glued??
    5 hours and 10 stitches. That's not a nice way to end a game of soccer.
    Glad you're ok though. If it had of been on the hand with the ring you might be missing a finger

Yeah very glad was not the one with the ring. They had one look at it in A&E and said stiches was only option.

Owe u a pint at next boards beer for the lift to caredoc!.

Mental note to myself also to add a 1st aid kit to the carboot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭splashthecash

Good run around last night guys..

Tommy, glad to hear no major damage was done.

See ye all next week

Yeah very glad was not the one with the ring. They had one look at it in A&E and said stiches was only option.

Owe u a pint at next boards beer for the lift to caredoc!.

Mental note to myself also to add a 1st aid kit to the carboot.

I'll drink to that, not necessary though.

anyone got a wheel chair i cant feel my legs,,,lol

Glad to hear your back ok Tommy ,,

Thank god i'm not the only one with leg pains after those games :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭JMcCR

Hey Folks,
    For the next night I'll be around... (back living at home!) and I have a mate who'd be interested if numbers are needed.....