Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

English Paper 2 Leaked- Keep All Discussion to this thread- DUPLICATE THREADS LOCKED

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 debz_x

That is everything I wanted to come up...
    Please don't change...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Em 2nd paragraph.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Lads, the main thing is not to panic.

Surely they can't make too dramatic changes, that would just be douchebaggy!

They will probably just change a few of the poets, and maybe change around the Comparative questions or something.

And as a previous poster said, if, on the off chance, it is a disaster then they will mark the papers a lot easier!!

And when all else fails, I think even the strictest of mods wouldn't mind a bit of violence against certain gobby Drogheda eejits, and even dimmer supervisors...

Best of luck tomorrow lads!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

blubloblu wrote: »
    Will they have time to distribute the backup?

13 and a half hours till the exam! Loads of time!

Urgh I hate Louth so much now

There's only one brush and you're ALL getting tarred with it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Homicidal_jesus

...evidence please

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

what??

really?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Jesus, I just heard!

This is crazy. What the fuck. fuckng mess.

I'm off to write a blog of complaint.
    This is an absolute disgrace to be honest. How do you accidently mix up English Papers. Only in Louth.

AAAAAGH!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭robz18

Feckin eejits

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

wow

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

I can't ****ing believe this.

AS if the leaving wasn't stressful enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I believe "RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGE" would be appropriate.

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭english4490

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

I doubt it'd be insanely different questions, some may even be the same, the wording may have changed or just different questions. I think the worst thing is to panic or try to cram stuff you don't know into your head right now. Just go with what you know now and do your best.
    Hopefully they'll get the contingency papers out tomorrow, but that's a lot to distribute.

• Registered Users Posts: 931 ✭✭✭banjopaul

Paper would've suited me down to the ground!!! Longley came up FFS! not happy at all...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

The stupid ****ers. I wouldn't have minded a back-up being used but the exam being rescheduled is really really ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

I officially hate louth

Not that i ever had a reason to like it.

Suppose i better turn up in the morning anyway?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

I can't ****ing believe this.

AS if the leaving wasn't stressful enough.

Are you kidding? I'm loving this. Some action.:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Mcdav

Unfu**ingbelievable i have to agree!!

I can't believe that examiner...jaaaaaysus!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭SligoBrewer

OMFG.

It'll more than likely be on Saturday morning now.

• Registered Users Posts: 929 ✭✭✭TheCardHolder

Right so, grab the pitchforks and torches.

We are off to Drogheda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

I HEART Louth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (had to learn off a Longley essay tonight :eek:)

It's not been officially cancelled yet I don't think, they are trying to get the contigency papers to the examination centres I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

timmywex wrote: »
    I officially hate louth

Suppose i better turn up in the morning anyway?!

Take out your anger in this thread:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Fad wrote: »

Urgh I hate Louth so much now

Hey! I don't care what 2fm says, last time I checked Drogheda was mostly in Meath, so don't blame us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

timmywex wrote: »

As I said in another thread, Drogheda is mostly in Meath, so don't blame us.

• Registered Users Posts: 390 ✭✭Buttons_sb

Soo 100% sure its cancelled?!? Other wise im dumping english study for tonight and working on something else :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 sofa kingcool

do we still have to go 2moro?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

amacachi wrote: »
    Hey! I don't care what 2fm says, last time I checked Drogheda was mostly in Meath, so don't blame us.

Do you want to drag Meath into this too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Craigsy

Brilliant, one dozy super has ruined it for everyone. The only time they can put it back to is after the 19th so that it wont interfere with other subjects