Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

English Paper 2 Leaked- Keep All Discussion to this thread- DUPLICATE THREADS LOCKED

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭.DarDarBinks

IWishh wrote: »
    Should have been the following Saturday, this is ridiculous.

At least our papers will be marked easy as f**k.

Nope, will be treated as the same as if nothing happened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭RetroRainbow

Ah, I see.

I managed to get the livestream anyway, so thanks! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭IWishh

Nope, will be treated as the same as if nothing happened

That's not what I've been hearing all over the radio all day at all.
    If they're not automatically marked easier then the rechecks will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Claypigeon

Imo the papers will not be immediately marked easier, I think post-examiner conferences it will be tuned down.

If you guys know how the Leaving Cert works - they are marked proportionally. If everyone does a lower standard of work, the standard will be lower in marks too.,

• Registered Users Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Official SEC study guidelines will be released tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

timmywex wrote: »
    Joe duffy is having a field day!!

Its ******* hilarious!!
    "The leaving cert has broken me"

"I'm on sedatives"

"My mother rang the taoiseach."

It's hysterical.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 pinmonkey

where do i go to complain officially?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ooPabsoo

OMG this 1 talking ... ha she's gona cry like......get on with it..its gona be a similar paper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭RetroRainbow

The poor dyslexic girl, I feel so sorry for her.

And Duffy's breathing~ urgh, distracting!

Big sob story on the radio, lads just forget it ever happened, life isnt always a box of chocolates :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

Right, according to one of my teachers who used to be an examiner in irish, junior cert! Now he was telling me about contingency papers.

they are done at the same time as the other papers, so essentially alot could be the same, different questions, but the poets could be a little different. Its only decided which is the main paper at a late stage. He can only assume itll be the same in english.

So i would guess it could be the same poets, maybe montague instead of one of the other ones perhaps. Its not much to be worrying about anyways!

Foxrock girl can barly talk without breaking into tears! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

Yes the little princess currently speaking is certainly making mountains out of molehills.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭Cionád

rofl @ Joe Duffy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Motorbreath

I've just been told that the SEC plan to release a statement later this evening due to extra pressure and the whole general affair.

Perhaps this means we'll get an official word on exactly what this Paper is going to be like *fingers crossed*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

I've just been told that the SEC plan to release a statement later this evening due to extra pressure and the whole general affair.

Perhaps this means we'll get an official word on exactly what this Paper is going to be like *fingers crossed*

Source?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Listening now, you'd swear their world had ended. All the studying needed should have been done by now. In fact giving your brain a decent rest before an exam is wise.

You cannot bank on certain writers works coming up you have to be ready for them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭ChickenScratch

If anything they'll be marked tougher, or 'more carefully', thanks to the breach of security.

A friend of mine called the hotline which said the same poets will be up - which means half the country (the ones who know what was on the paper) are at an advantage.

What do they mean study guidelines? Code for 'hints' perhaps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Kiara.

IWishh wrote: »
    Should have been the following Saturday, this is ridiculous.

At least our papers will be marked easy as f**k.

Why would they do that, We've had two years to study.

As far as they're concerned we should have 5 poets learned.. And nobody knew EXACTLY what was on the normal paper..

I don't know why people are saying this.

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Torque

Anyone know if the texts im receiving is in fact true?
    about a statement from sec about study guidelines for saturdays paper due to added pressure and stress? apparently on rte .. although i haven't seen anything on their website

*fingers crossed* its similar to the leak

This girl has

Someone to read for her

Someone to write for her

Problems learning essays - she mentions having to study for 16 hours to avoid forgetting what she already knows

WHY IS SHE IN HONOURS LEVEL EDUCATION

Claypigeon wrote: »
    This girl has

Someone to read for her

Someone to write for her

Problems learning essays - she mentions having to study for 16 hours to avoid forgetting what she already knows

True, true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Homicidal_jesus

Sherifu wrote: »
    "The leaving cert has broken me"

"I'm on sedatives"

"My mother rang the taoiseach."

It's hysterical.

lol

its not like there gonna change the entire paper people!!

• Registered Users Posts: 43 KeyserSöze

Claypigeon wrote: »
    This girl has

Someone to read for her

Someone to write for her

What station....? I'm looking for a laugh.

HI GUYS I SUCK AT MATHS AND I FEAR FAILING IT

BETTER GIVE ME A TOP-END CALCULATOR THAT CAN PLOT GRAPHS, SOLVE COMPLEX EQUATIONS, EVERY FORMULA AND SOMEONE TO TELL ME WHICH FORMULAE TO USE AND HOW TO READ THE QUESTION

God's sake, I hate how overly politically correct Irish society has become. She is incapable of reading or writing, spelling or constructing sentences without 16 hours of study. SHE IS NOT AN HONOURS CANDIDIATE.

Keyser mate it's on RTE Radio 1, link here for you dude
    http://www.rte.ie/radio/liveplayer_av.html?1,null,200,http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/live/radio/radio1.smil

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

tbh i really don't see the big deal. we have 2 extra days to study.
    you should have learned 5 poets anyway so if you didnt then, tough sh*t.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,417 ✭✭✭StaticNoise

Mr.S wrote: »
    Someone please ring up and tell them all to cop on and go study :rolleyes:
    There you go.

Susan says 'Get Over It'.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭Cionád

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭HPT

Davaeo09 wrote: »
    Look as I said earlier forget a leak IT DID NOT, AND COULD NOT HAPPEN!

LOL :rolleyes:

Brendan is the man who brought it to Libya...

HOWAYA JOE LAWL?

Oh dear

• Registered Users Posts: 14,761 ✭✭✭✭Winters

You kids never had it so easy..