Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post your Tracks - Give Feedback here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Neurojazz

Been quiet for some months now as i've been working on a live set with my Australian counterparts.

This is a snippet of the release coming out on Armada of the track taken out live:-
    http://soundcloud.com/binaryfinary/binary-finary-1998-2010-mix

There are some fantastic remixes in the package - The Vegas Baby Mix is my personal favourite... the guys really taken it further :-
    http://soundcloud.com/binaryfinary/binary-finary-1998-vegas-baby-remix

I'm currently working on a reprise to the set that hopefully will melt people in their millions. (you can but try)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Neurojazz wrote: »
    Been quiet for some months now as i've been working on a live set with my Australian counterparts.

This is a snippet of the release coming out on Armada of the track taken out live:-

There are some fantastic remixes in the package - The Vegas Baby Mix is my personal favourite... the guys really taken it further :-

I'm currently working on a reprise to the set that hopefully will melt people in their millions. (you can but try)

Seriously loving that 2010 mix of it. Still one of my favorite trance tunes of all time. AAA+ :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Neurojazz

DarkJager wrote: »
    Seriously loving that 2010 mix of it. Still one of my favorite trance tunes of all time. AAA+ :D

Thanks, personally going mental over the vegas baby mix... there are a few others also... some glitchy ones - 4 in total i think, maybe more.

Back to Ableton now for a few hours on the set piece :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭ICN

Best of luck with it Mate! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

ICN wrote: »
    Really like the 3 other tracks a lot Man.. The Eraserwach one sounds a lot more "alive" than the one you posted in the link. There seems to be a lot more highs in it.

I also think that it stays the same for quite a bit before anything happens. Might just be my speakers here (laptop plugged into stereo bass @ 0 - Treble up full) - But it sounds like the top 1/2 of your track is empty. The Eraserwach one sounds perfect.

I know its a work in progress - You'll be doing all that stuff anyway adding fx & extra bits maybe.. whatever.. :cool:

Would like to hear that low warpy bass open up into something crazy. It sounds like you know how to do it from your other tracks.. so will be looking forward to hearing where you take it :)

The other 2 more "electronic" ones are lovely.. really really nice.

Thanks for the feedback really appreciate it!

Yea the more I listen to it the more I think its a bit monotonous. Definitely too long anyways. Ill keep workin on it probly shorten it down a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭romarr

howyis ...

been around the block a few times with this one ... be interested to hear what ye think

strutter (demo)

ta

ro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Steamers1

Hey,

Heres a link to my stuff, did a DJ set at Crawdaddy last week and doing a few in the run up to Castlepalooza hopefully, anyways have a listen

www.myspace.com/bantummusic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 mindwinder

• Registered Users Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

mindwinder wrote: »

id say youd get more comments over in the mixes section in the dj section of boards.

this is more for producers to post there own tracks

thanks for tellin me, will put it up there now.

mindwinder wrote: »
    thanks for tellin me, will put it up there now.

do yourself a favour and post a tracklisting with it.will get more downloads that way

• Registered Users Posts: 535 ✭✭✭woodsdenis

Very good Neuro, I really like the Vegas Baby one too. Not my usual listening but very inventive and clever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 DiggerBeats

http://soundcloud.com/diggertronic/machine-gun

For the discerning youtube DJ:
    http://www.youtube.com/user/diggerfreestyle

We're Digger from Mullingar. This is our first release. All comment or criticism is welcome.

More tunes to come in the next few days if anyone's into it.

///Digger///
    http://www.myspace.com/diggertronic

file.php?avatar=123416_1271730625.jpg
    Digger

http://soundcloud.com/diggertronic/machine-gun

For the discerning youtube DJ:
    http://www.youtube.com/user/diggerfreestyle

We're Digger from Mullingar. This is our first release. All comment or criticism is welcome.

More tunes to come in the next few days if anyone's into it.

///Digger///
    http://ww.myspace.com/diggertronic

file.php?avatar=123416_1271730625.jpg
    Digger

Hi Man - Nice to hear Westmeath Dubstep!

ICN wrote: »
    Hi Man - Nice to hear Westmeath Dubstep!

btw.. The address is wrong on your Myspace linky..

http://www.myspace.com/diggertronic

Thanks man :) seems to be workin for us... strange.

It goes to the log in page - you're probably logged in - so it looks grand :)

yea seems ok here. try this maybe:
    myspace.com/diggertronic

thks for the heads up.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭mordeith

Just some tracks I put together. Not really genre defined.
    http://www.myspace.com/theravenconspiracy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Android 666

romarr wrote: »
    howyis ...

been around the block a few times with this one ... be interested to hear what ye think

strutter (demo)

ta

ro

Hi Ronan, really enjoying this. Great stuff.

http://soundcloud.com/cloud-10/u4ea-dreams

My latest track named "Dreams", a nice chilled trance track. Any feedback is much appreciated!

http://soundcloud.com/cloud-10/u4ea-dreams

My latest track named "Dreams", a nice chilled trance track. Any feedback is much appreciated!

That lead is very piercing.everything seems to be buried buy that synth pad bass.

reckon it need some better control of the elements.

i do like the idea though,melody is nice

seannash wrote: »
    That lead is very piercing.everything seems to be buried buy that synth pad bass.

reckon it need some better control of the elements.

i do like the idea though,melody is nice

Thanks for the feedback Sean. I built the track around the idea of the title, keeping the general sound dreamy/sedated, while the lead is just sharp enough to cut through that and grab the attention. Perhaps it is a bit too full on, so I'll certainly look at it again. Thanks again for the feedback man, much appreciated.

I like the lead, its got that kind of eat static, psy trance kind of vibe. I think it might help if the bpm was brought a wee bit. The breakdown is so long that when the beat comes back its a tiny bit disconcerting. Apart from that I'm liking it.

Thanks for the reply Android! Have noticed in a few listens this evening that the breakdown does tend to drag on a bit, I'm sure there should be no problems shaving a few bars off it. Glad you liked the lead, think you got where I was coming from with it. Thanks again for the feedback man, all will be taken aboard for the edit.

it definitely cuts through but its really high pitched,it kinda hurts to listen to.

but yeah like i said some nice ideas there.the lead melody is great

Well lads,

2nd edit of this track is now complete. Any feedback is muchos appreciados:

U4EA-Dreams

http://soundcloud.com/cloud-10/dreams-v2

Well lads,

2nd edit of this track is now complete. Any feedback is muchos appreciados:

U4EA-Dreams

http://soundcloud.com/cloud-10/dreams-v2

I think its working really well. Downloaded and uploaded to the Ipod. Nice one.

Okay so ive always liked a bit of d&b but never actually attempted to make any of it.

kinda done it as an experiment,first time ive ever atempted this sort of music

mixdown is a bit rouhg and i gotta put the ending on it but for now heres the guts of the track.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/75398437c189853b/

comments appreciated(especially about the hats,think they migh be a tad piercing)

This is the first track ive made, its taken ages and still doesnt sound exactly how i wanted it to. But ive learnt alot in the process of making it. Its a hardtrance remix of the muse song new born...

http://soundcloud.com/mindwinder/mindwinder-new-born-remix

any feedback would be greatly appreciated

seannash wrote: »
    Okay so ive always liked a bit of d&b but never actually attempted to make any of it.

kinda done it as an experiment,first time ive ever atempted this sort of music

mixdown is a bit rouhg and i gotta put the ending on it but for now heres the guts of the track.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/75398437c189853b/

comments appreciated(especially about the hats,think they migh be a tad piercing)

Hey Sean - How are things Man?

I'm laughing here, cos my 18mth old started shaking his head when it came on. I think he thought the vocal sample was saying "Nah" rather than not liking it! :)

I think its cool.. but on the stereo plugged into the laptop, the rhythm is all kicks.. it would be nice to have a crunchy big clap / snare - the typical D&B type to keep the tune pushing forward.

Really like the kicks - variations in some breaks would be interesting. You hear a lot of rolls & stuff these days on that type of D&B.