Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladbrokes.com Irish Poker Festival Killarney 09- Official Thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

AdMMM wrote: »
    You try getting to Killarney from Waterford by train! "Easy" is probably the last word you're thinking of to describe the journey when you're sitting in a single commuter carriage trudging its way up to Limerick in the freezing cold and then sitting on the platform of some station that's in the middle of nowhere with nothing for company other than tumbleweeds and hicks!
    Your own fault ya culchie.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

cuterob wrote: »
    10% off FTW, no coinage change from a tenner, shweet on all accounts

as regards this thread i cant see there being more than a few hundred online qualifiers, kerry is quite out of the way for most europeans, a lot of hassle getting there, it's not like it's in dublin, so i think there will be enough direct buy ins for irish poker players willing to stump up 500 squid
    I understand.

Aer Arann FTW.

:) i should get offline.

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

Its really a shame that a 2nd starting day isn't going to happen this year as it would imo fill no problem.
    i know that connie, matt and neil did all in their power to make it happen but Ladbrokes had the final say.
    I dont know why they didnt try to expand the event and take a little risk on it filling up like they did guaranteeing the 250k last year.
    the objective of the tournament is after all to promote Ladbrokes to as many people as possible and not to alienate those who wish to participate but cant.
    Not many tournaments turn players away when there is an easy answer to accommodate them .

the gleneagle would also benefit in bar/food sales even it wouldn't be able to fill anymore rooms. scotts shuttle service ?
    there would be double the cash action for the operaters incl ladbrokes.

it still irritates me when people complain about the food in events like this.
    Its a 50euro reg and if you make it to day 3, you get 3 meals. A percentage of the reg goes towards your food. steak will not be on the menu.

the best solution to this imo is give the players a food voucher to the value of the original percentage used and let them sort out their own food in the hotel restaurant/bar.

TG the seating issue is resolved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭cool007

best thing to do is to wait until nearer time for direct buyin
    like connie said will prob end up 50/50

any chance ladbrokes gonna put on a last man standing contest for there online qualifers???
    just an idea :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Macspower wrote: »
    Instead of constantly repeating yourself why don't you take on board some of the feedback that has been posted here...

what makes you a ladbrooks customer? Surely as it is a online reg everyone is a laddies customer...

Also is this still a destination killarney event? If so the whole idea of the event was to bring as many people to Killarney as possible then the more the merrier ... just accommodate the needs... Killarney is the accommodation capital of Ireland and catering for them shouldn't be a problem..

Anyway thats their decision... I'm more concerned that I spend my few bob on laddies trying to win a seat and then If I fail (likely) and try to buy in I can't/won't be able to...

what they are basically saying is that they try to sell all seats in sats if they can and if not they will sell some to their own customers and then throw the few remaining ones to the ordinary punters.. I really don't like the idea...

Instead of constantly pointing us to this Joe LADY why don't you point HER to us?

Hi Macs,
    We are taking on board every bit of the feedback being posted here I can assure you, and we will also make sure that everybody involved in this festival get to read this feedback too.

You might feel that Neil is repeating himself, but really, there is no other answer he can give people atm.

Oh, btw, I fixed the last line of your post ;)

Connie

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

ladbrokessats.jpg

€50 + €10 Reg Entry
    1 Rebuy or Top Up Allowed
    3 Seats Guaranteed Each Event

Tower Hotel , Waterford
    Sunday 13th September
    5PM Start

Lawlors Hotel , Dungarvan
    Sunday 26th September
    5PM Start

Tournament Info
    Strictly 18+
    Full list of documented rules available on request
    Tournament Director has the final say in all disputes
    Fully dealer dealt
    1 Seat for every €550 Collected

Registration Details
    Registration available on the link below, here or contact Neill on 0872828744
    [Register Here]
    We are taking the First 60 Registrations only for these seats

Seats are limited to 60 runners registration is essential to avoid disappointment

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

Structures

EVENT STRUCTURES

MEGA SUPER SATELLITE MAIN EVENT
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM

BUY IN: 50 Euro + 10 Euro Registration fee
    RE-BUY: 1 Re-Buy and 1 Add on allowed at 50 Euro

3 SEATS GUARANTEED

REGISTRATION 4:00PM
    START 5:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 8,000
    Re-buy 8,000
    Add-on 10,000

LEVEL|DURATION|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|ANTE
    |
    |
    |
    |
    01|20 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|20 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|20 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|20 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|20 Minutes|150|300|0
    BREAK|20 MINUTES|ADD-ON|GIVEN|(FREEZOUT)
    07|20 Minutes|200|400|0
    08|20 Minutes|300|600|0
    09|20 Minutes|400|800|0
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|25 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    06|20 Minutes|500|1000|0
    10|20 Minutes|500|1000|100
    11|20 Minutes|800|1500|100
    12|20 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|20 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    14|20 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|100 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    15|20 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    16|20 Minutes|4000|8000|500
    17|20 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    18|20 Minutes|8000|15000|1000
    19|20 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    20|20 Minutes|15000|30000|3000

Charter

1. Who is running the event - Big Slick Events
    2. The purpose of the event - Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event - As above
    4. Registration and Start time of event - Reg 4:00 PM Start 5.00 PM
    5. Any prerequisites - None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - Limited to 100 players, Call neill on 0872828744
    7. Type of Tournament - Holde'm Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc - €50
    9. Cost of registration - €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much - no
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool - 3 Seats Per Event
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. - N/A
    13. Starting Chips - 8k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. - 8K 10K
    15. Blind levels - Structure Above
    16. Blind timeframes - Progressive clock as above
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - Every €550 Collected
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - Yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules - Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director - Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - TD has the final say

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

Am I right in thinking that there is no direct buyin option for this?

Offline Sats - Killarney

Here are the official Contacts for seats this year , Each Has an allocation for sat seats so if u want to contact those in your region please do so .

Cork

Macau Sporting Club, 16 Patricks Quay, Cork City.
    Tel: 021 453 0477
    Web: www.macausportingclub.com

The Rebel Card Club
    Side Show Bob

Dublin

The Sporting Emporium, Annes Lane, Sth Anne St, Dublin 2.
    Tel: 01 703 0600
    Web: www.sportingemporium.com

Vegas Nights
    Illusions, Capel Street, D1, Co. Dublin

Jp Poker
    Contact Jp Mc Cann

Donegal

The Gold Club, Glencar Business centre, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal
    Tel: 074 912 8708

Galway

The Eglinton, Eglinton Court, Eglinton St, Galway
    Tel: 091 569222
    Web: www.theeglinton.com

Kerry
    The Cue Club, Hilliards Lane, Killarney
    Contact Connie O Sullivan

Limerick
    Fitzpatricks Sporting Club, 21 Glentworth St, Limerick
    Tel: 061 408 242/3
    Web: www.fitzspatrickscasino.com

Waterford

Big Slick Events
    Neill Kelly

Olympus Card Room
    Brian O Keefe

Dungarvan
    Richard Frisby

thechamp87 wrote: »
    Am I right in thinking that there is no direct buyin option for this?

At the moment no .

Im sure Laddies will release seats online Tbh .

They are holding the seats at the moment to make sure they are covered for Online Qualifiers which is at 100 at the moment .

I would expect maybe 100+ Seats will be hopefully available for direct buy in closer to the date and Boards will be first to know about it .

Regards

Neill

60+ Full Packages to be made available next week

Ok Players

Looks Like Ladbrokes will release between 60-100 Seats sometime next week

I will inform all Boardies when the seats become available

Please note that these will be full packages worth €950

This will Include the following

The €950 Ladbrokes.com Irish Festival Main Event Package comprises: €550 Main Event buy-in; 3 nights B&B accommodation in The Gleneagle Hotel.

Is the package transferable?

If you qualify for a package and are then unable to attend you can transfer the package to another Ladbrokes customer. This transfer must be completed at least 30 days before commencement of the tournament.

Can I bring a guest?

Your accommodation at the Gleneagle Hotel is for two people in a room so you can request either a Twin or Double room. However, the package includes a €550 Main Event place for the qualifier only.

Costs of extra people in rooms.

If you wish to bring any extra guests then you can have three in a room, there is an additional charge per person for this which should be paid directly to the hotel. If you wish to book a triple room then you do need to check first with our events team and they will confirm the costs to you. If you wish to bring your family then there are also two bedroom apartments available.

Is it possible to upgrade my room?

There are a variety of upgrade options available, please contact our events team to find out more about availability and costs.

If I wish to stay for longer than three nights is that possible?

Check with the events team on availability and price to extend your stay.
    Please direct all queries to Jo Sherring, Ladbrokes Events on +44 1372 277 722 or irishfestival@ladbrokespoker.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭Verbal_Kint

any sats in the kildare area?

Not as yet

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

is it all tickets that been given out niall or will there be money as well

corkie123 wrote: »
    is it all tickets that been given out niall or will there be money as well

Prob will be seats Only Sean .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

Prob will be seats Only Sean .

thats great because there be about 16 seats then with 60 players paying 150 each and cash for 17th . that way it be good value .

at some of these they want cash as well then its top 7 or 8 only then get seats

corkie123 wrote: »
    thats great because there be about 16 seats then with 60 players paying 150 each and cash for 17th . that way it be good value .

at some of these they want cash as well then its top 7 or 8 only then get seats

Nope seats all the way bud

Neill

Weekly Final easiest Way to Qualify Every Sunday at the moment

Should have news of Direct Buy ins this week

Watch this Space as they will be limited and only open for a short time

Neill

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

I hit a ticket in the Weekly Final yesterday.

Hi All,

Packages for this Years event will be Released on Ladbrokes this week for Direct buy ins to the value of €950. Please keep an eye on this thread and Boards . I will start a new thread when they go on sale. There will only be a limited amount of seats made available for Direct Buy ins and when this has been reached it will shut out . Many players will be traveling for the Super sat which had 330 runners last year and i would suggest to extend your accomodation to include the Thursday if you win or buy a package .

The €950 Ladbrokes.com Irish Festival Main Event Package comprises: €550 Main Event buy-in; 3 nights B&B accommodation in The Gleneagle Hotel.

Is the package transferable?

If you qualify or buy a package and are then unable to attend you can transfer the package to another Ladbrokes customer. This transfer must be completed at least 30 days before commencement of the tournament.

Can I bring a guest?

Your accommodation at the Gleneagle Hotel is for two people in a room so you can request either a Twin or Double room. However, the package includes a €550 Main Event place for the qualifier only.

Costs of extra people in rooms.

If you wish to bring any extra guests then you can have three in a room, there is an additional charge per person for this which should be paid directly to the hotel. If you wish to book a triple room then you do need to check first with our events team and they will confirm the costs to you. If you wish to bring your family then there are also two bedroom apartments available.

Is it possible to upgrade my room?

There are a variety of upgrade options available, please contact our events team to find out more about availability and costs.

If I wish to stay for longer than three nights is that possible?

Check with the events team on availability and price to extend your stay.

I have a question I can’t find the answer to here, who do I contact?

Please direct all queries to Jo Sherring, Ladbrokes Events on +44 1372 277 722 or irishfestival@ladbrokespoker.com

Also for event Queries you can contact Neill Kelly on +35387 28 28 744
    or nkelly@bigslickevents.net

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

Will there be no ticket only packages available?

As far as i know it will be Packages
    , If this changes i will post it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

A package consists of more than one item. So there cant be a ticket only package as only one item doesn't make a package . Unless of course your question was a joke:D:P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

A JOKE QUESTION OR A JOKE PACKAGE, I.E. HALF A PACKAGE ?

I SUPPOSE HE COULD TAKE A PACKAGE AND SHAE IT OR MAYBE EVEN SELL HALF IT

INCIDENTALLY, PLAYERS COULD TAKE THEIR GOLF CLUBS AND FISHING GEAR TO KILLARNEY

PICTURE THIS
    UP, SHOWER, (NO SHAVE-TOO LAZY) OUT TO KILLARNEY GOLF CLUB AND PLAYED 9 HOLES
    THEN A DRIVE ROUND THE LAKE TO A BOAT, OUT FOR AN HOUR ON THE LAKE WITH A LOCAL GEEZER WHO SHOWED ME A GREAT FISHING SPOT, CAUGHT 3, LET HIM BRING THEM HOME FOR SUPPER
    BACK TO THE HOTEL, SHOWER, THEN A FAB STEAK DINNER AND HEADED OON IN TO THE POKER
    I MEAN, IS THAT A PICTURE OF WHAT HEAVEN MUST BE LIKE,
    WHEN I DIE, I WANT TO GO TO KILLARNEY, AND LET IT BE OCTOBER, EVERY DAY
    , OH YEAH, AND A WIN ON THE TABLES FOR GOOD MEASURE, WOULD BE SWEET

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Am I correct in my understanding that this could be a 6 or 8 handed event depending on the numbers?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 pfc12

so will there be be no tickets only, u have to stay in hotel for an extra 400cost even if u live 10 mins away from gleneagle?? will there be any buy ins available on the day or later to the day?? no waitin list like last year??

pfc12 wrote: »
    so will there be be no tickets only, u have to stay in hotel for an extra 400cost even if u live 10 mins away from gleneagle?? will there be any buy ins available on the day or later to the day?? no waitin list like last year??

At the moment here are the options .

400 seats will be held for online qualifiers and buy ins this will include Packages . If they do not fill these seats then they will release them . But they have secured Packages and they must either get these out in the weekly final or release them to be bought

The rest of the seats have been allocated to the Following venues You can contact the clubs below to see if they have used up there allocation yet

Big Slick Events
    Olympus Casino
    Lawlors Hotel Dungarvan
    Celtic Poker Tour
    Paddy Power
    Boyle Poker
    Bruce Poker
    Green Joker Poker
    Cue Club Events Kerry
    Munster Poker Tour
    Austin Stacks Tralee
    Jp Poker Dublin
    Vegas Nights Dublin
    Gold Club Letterkenny
    JPC Magherfelt
    Macau Casino Cork
    Rebel Card Club Cork
    Cactus Jacks Donegal
    The eglington Galway
    Fitzpatricks Limerick
    IPPT Jim Smith Dublin
    Poker Room Tallaght/Cellbridge
    Banbridge Club
    Atlantis Casino Carlow
    Banditz Poker
    Tipp Poker Golden

BanditzPoker Room
    I am running a sat this friday night at 9pm . 12k stack and 20 min clock , entry is €65 . There is a thread with the full details if anyone is interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 BridgeClub

bridge club banbridge has tickets or packages . contact myself mark on 07912489822 for further info .

Register your Interest in the Super Sat in Killarney now

20 seats Guaranteed 30 seats held for this

www.bigslickevents.net/registration/

Register your Interest in the Super Sat in Killarney now

20 seats Guaranteed 30 seats held for this

www.bigslickevents.net/registration/
    I'll be down for this Neill