Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladbrokes.com Irish Poker Festival Killarney 09- Official Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭Ollieboy

Hi Connie/Neil,

Just want to highlight a problem I've notice with Ladbrokes and I'm not sure if its me reading it wrong or if there overcharging.

I won my package last night and I would like to say in the Brehon, I also want to change the nights off my accommodation.

So the options I were given was the following:

You can book a extra night on the Thursday in the Gleneagle for 110 or the Brehon for 130. No problem with this.

But to upgrade my accommodation for the 3 nights to say in the Brehon, it will costs me an addition 200. But the difference on the nightly rate is only 20 in the example above.

So am I missing something here or is someone getting rip off?

I know this mightn't be your area so I'm just looking for feedback before I take the matter further and ask for detail breakdown of charges.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

BanditzPoker Room:
    Tonite is the start of a 6 wk league for a seat in the main event and also i have a €65 satellite this friday night for a ticket

• Registered Users Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Ollieboy wrote: »
    Hi Connie/Neil,

Just want to highlight a problem I've notice with Ladbrokes and I'm not sure if its me reading it wrong or if there overcharging.

I won my package last night and I would like to say in the Brehon, I also want to change the nights off my accommodation.

So the options I were given was the following:

You can book a extra night on the Thursday in the Gleneagle for 110 or the Brehon for 130. No problem with this.

But to upgrade my accommodation for the 3 nights to say in the Brehon, it will costs me an addition 200. But the difference on the nightly rate is only 20 in the example above.

So am I missing something here or is someone getting rip off?

I know this mightn't be your area so I'm just looking for feedback before I take the matter further and ask for detail breakdown of charges.

Hi Ollie,
    I'm just gonna bang off an email and I'll be straight back to you as soon as i get the answer.

Connie

connie147 wrote: »
    Hi Ollie,
    I'm just gonna bang off an email and I'll be straight back to you as soon as i get the answer.

Connie

Hi Connie,

I just check the hotels websites and the price difference per a night is €70, so maybe its a special offer to take a extra night or something, it just look wrong on there website the way they offer it.

But I'm book into the Brehon and really looking forward to it. I think 100k will look really good in my bank account this year along with the money from the footie league.

Thanks,

Oliver

• Closed Accounts Posts: 417 ✭✭Verbal_Kint

the brehon must be a high quality 4 star for those prices when you compare the prices of rooms these days.

Where are other people staying and what is the cost and distance?

the brehon must be a high quality 4 star for those prices when you compare the prices of rooms these days.

I stayed in Scots last year and its nice and cheap and on the main st of the town, about 3 miles away. Brehon is on the door step and the reports last year about it were excellant. I didn't stay in the Gleneagle but I thought it was a big complex with lots of options for eating etc, but a bit run down and in poor condition.

If you have a car you have loads of options in Killarney.

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭The Snapper

Stayed in the Brehon last year. Top class hotel, enjoy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 pfc12

Park Place, 3 nights 223euro for a 2 double or twin bed apartment at the top of main st. 10 min walk less than 5 to drive great location amazin apartment highly recomended*****

There will be loads of choice that time of the year in Killarney. If you want me to have a look for anything specific (as in [EMAIL="B@B"]B@B[/EMAIL], hotel, hostel, appartment, just drop me a pm or post it here and I'll sort it for you.

Connie

• Registered Users Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Think I'll go in the camper:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Looking forward to working at this Neill, should be great craic....I hope you and Connie are a good bosses :)

Stephen.

pfc12 wrote: »
    Park Place, 3 nights 223euro for a 2 double or twin bed apartment at the top of main st. 10 min walk less than 5 to drive great location amazin apartment highly recomended*****

That looks like great value, but it should be known, 5 mins drive is accurate, 20-25mins walk is about right.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭IrishKestrel

Connie,

You mentioned on Saturday that you might be running another Satellite for the Irish Poker Festival this week - any details?

Should have picked up a ticket with my 6th place winnings last Saturday / Sunday - but at that hour of the morning, I wasn't thinking straight.......

Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Cue Club Satt for Ladbrokes festival, Thurs Sept 10th.(3 tickets gtd)

We are holding a satt for the ME of the Ladbrokes Irish Poker festival in the Cue Club, Killarney on Thursday night. We are guaranteeing 3 tickets on the night. Contact the club on 064-6630057 if you need any further details.

1-Run by Cue Club Events.
    2-For commercial reasons.
    3-Thursday September 10th, Cue Club, Killarney.
    4-Reg from 8pm, dealing cards at 9pm.
    5-Have to be a member,(can be done on the day,free of charge).
    6-Tickets can be booked here or by ringing connie on 087-2833343.
    7-Texas Holdém NL.
    8-€40 entry fee.(reg included)
    9-1 rebuy and 1 add-on allowed @ €30. (for 4 x 20 min levels)
    10-100% prize-pool payout.
    11-This is a satt for ladbrokes ME tickets. Anybody who is in the prizes that already has a ticket may of course take the money.
    12-Strictly 1 rebuy and 1 add-on allowed, or 2 x rebuys and no add-on.
    13-4,000 starting stack, 5k rebuy, 7k add-on.
    14-Guaranteed prize-pool of 3 ladbrokes ME tickets.
    15-4k/5k/7k
    16-Structure

25/50
    50/100--all 20 min.
    75/150
    100/200--End of rebuy period. Break for add-ons.

25 MINUTE BLINDS FROM HERE

150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1000
    800/1600
    1000/2000
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    2500/5000
    3000/6000
    4000/8000
    5000/10000
    6000/12000
    8000/16000
    10000/20000

Antes introduced at the 500/1000 blind level.

17-Blind timeframes are progressive
    1st four blinds are 20 min.
    All other blinds are 25 min for duration of tournament.
    18-Paying out 10% of the field.
    19-Fully dealer dealt with a high level of skill.
    20-Yes there will be a documented set of rules.
    21-Yes there will be a tournament director whoce decision will be final in all matters.
    22-Cash games will be available, 5% rake, capped at €10.

Connie

ladbrokessats.jpg

€50 + €10 Reg Entry
    1 Rebuy or Top Up Allowed
    3 Seats Guaranteed Each Event

Tower Hotel , Waterford
    Sunday 13th September
    5PM Start

Lawlors Hotel , Dungarvan
    Sunday 26th September
    5PM Start

Tournament Info
    Strictly 18+
    Full list of documented rules available on request
    Tournament Director has the final say in all disputes
    Fully dealer dealt
    1 Seat for every €550 Collected

Registration Details
    Registration available on the link below, here or contact Neill on 0872828744
    [Register Here]
    We are taking the First 60 Registrations only for these seats

Seats are limited to 60 runners registration is essential to avoid disappointment

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

Structures

EVENT STRUCTURES

MEGA SUPER SATELLITE MAIN EVENT
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM

BUY IN: 50 Euro + 10 Euro Registration fee
    RE-BUY: 1 Re-Buy and 1 Add on allowed at 50 Euro

3 SEATS GUARANTEED

REGISTRATION 4:00PM
    START 5:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 8,000
    Re-buy 8,000
    Add-on 10,000

LEVEL|DURATION|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|ANTE
    |
    |
    |
    |
    01|20 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|20 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|20 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|20 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|20 Minutes|150|300|0
    BREAK|20 MINUTES|ADD-ON|GIVEN|(FREEZOUT)
    07|20 Minutes|200|400|0
    08|20 Minutes|300|600|0
    09|20 Minutes|400|800|0
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|25 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    06|20 Minutes|500|1000|0
    10|20 Minutes|500|1000|100
    11|20 Minutes|800|1500|100
    12|20 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|20 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    14|20 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|100 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    15|20 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    16|20 Minutes|4000|8000|500
    17|20 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    18|20 Minutes|8000|15000|1000
    19|20 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    20|20 Minutes|15000|30000|3000

Charter

1. Who is running the event - Big Slick Events
    2. The purpose of the event - Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event - As above
    4. Registration and Start time of event - Reg 4:00 PM Start 5.00 PM
    5. Any prerequisites - None
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number - Limited to 100 players, Call neill on 0872828744
    7. Type of Tournament - Holde'm Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc - €50
    9. Cost of registration - €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund - 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much - no
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool - 3 Seats Per Event
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. - N/A
    13. Starting Chips - 8k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. - 8K 10K
    15. Blind levels - Structure Above
    16. Blind timeframes - Progressive clock as above
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash - Every €550 Collected
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill - Yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules - Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director - Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say - TD has the final say

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭IrishKestrel

Cue Club Satt for Ladbrokes festival, Thurs Sept 10th.(3 tickets gtd)

We are holding a satt for the ME of the Ladbrokes Irish Poker festival in the Cue Club, Killarney on Thursday night. We are guaranteeing 3 tickets on the night. Contact the club on 064-6630057 if you need any further details.

1-Run by Cue Club Events.
    2-For commercial reasons.
    3-Thursday September 10th, Cue Club, Killarney.
    4-Reg from 8pm, dealing cards at 9pm.

Connie

Connie,

Count me in - see you at 9pm Thursday.

Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

i hope this Killarney tor=urnament isnt clashing with anything

i heard that there might be a snail watching course happening in Donegal that day

how wreckless of you

i hope this Killarney tor=urnament isnt clashing with anything

i heard that there might be a snail watching course happening in Donegal that day

how wreckless of you

Its clashing with the EPT in London which is not good for us as it takes alot of celebs away

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

YOU WILL O DOUBT BE BERRATED BY THE VIC, TAKING AWAY THE LIKES OF HELMUTH AND OBERSTRAD WONT GO DOWN WELL WITH THEM

YOU ARE GETTING GOOD AT THIS CLASHING LARK

NICE 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭DPablo

Any live satts in Dublin for this?

• Subscribers Posts: 32,850 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Some gibberish posts and associated replies deleted.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭j10spades

DPablo wrote: »

jp has a game tonight for killarney in the Kestrel in Walkinstown at 8..10k starting stack,i think its 70 in and 1 ticket for sure, i heard vegas nights are out of tickets

I got some tickets back from people who have won packages/tickets so i have a few to spare. Post here or pm me with your phone number and I'll get in touch with ye.
    I must have my allocation sorted by the end of this week so let me know early.

Connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 IsMiseJ

what buy in thursday night , rebuy/ freezeout?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 IsMiseJ

IsMiseJ wrote: »
    what buy in thursday night , rebuy/ freezeout?

my apologies just seen it ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Froet

For the guys who are still searching for a hotel. I am staying in the Killarney riverside hotel. It's 4 stars and a very nice hotel, much better then the Gleneagle imo, stayed there last year. It's also a lot cheaper. I paid 326 euro for a room for 4 nights. It's about 100 metres from the gleneagle.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭gman127

DPablo wrote: »

Poker Room Celbridge Killarney Sat this Friday @ 20:30.

€20 entry with 2 rebuys/addons @ €20 also.

One ticket guaranteed.

28 players for this last week giving some good cash prizes as well as the ticket

To all operators with seats held through us Please Contact us for payment this week

Regards

Neill

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

connie147 wrote: »
    I got some tickets back from people who have won packages/tickets so i have a few to spare. Post here or pm me with your phone number and I'll get in touch with ye.
    I must have my allocation sorted by the end of this week so let me know early.

Connie

pm sent

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭gman127

Killarney satellite tonight (Friday) @ the Poker Room Celbridge.

€20 entry with 2 rebuys/topups for €20 each.

Tourney starts at half 8, 1,000 chips early bird bonus if registered before then.

1 TICKET GUARANTEED!!