Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Compound

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

haven't been down in a couple of weeks, can't wait to see this, any idea when it will open?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Jaysus this is deadly, i'm quite shocked! Thanks guys glad you like it so much! Time to dust off some gear lol

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭Smokerkl

Eireport???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

guys sounds great

if id seen this erlier would have gone for "The Airfort"
    congrats to zero fairplay to you man

one question is this instead of the kildare site

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Smokerkl wrote: »
    Eireport???

Comps over dude, thanks for trying.

daz801 wrote: »
    guys sounds great

if id seen this erlier would have gone for "The Airfort"
    congrats to zero fairplay to you man

one question is this instead of the kildare site

No, we will still be opening a site in Kildare. This will be done the second we find a good site.

The cash and people to run it are ready and waiting.

But sure more about The Compound.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭Toasty113

Any jobs goin?:D

zero19 wrote: »
    Jaysus this is deadly, i'm quite shocked! Thanks guys glad you like it so much! Time to dust off some gear lol

Dude, can you email us the following information to info(at)airsoftreloaded.ie

1, your full name
    2, Your address
    3, You phone number
    4, What Knickname you want on your dogtags
    5, Wether it would be ok if your picture ended up on our website or not (it doesn't effect your membership)

We will get it done and mail them to you or you can collect them on your first visit.

Toasty113 wrote: »
    Any jobs goin?:D

We have to see how the site goes first but I think we are ok for now lol.

Thanks for asking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

We are trying to keep the name in theme with The Warehouse, obviously The Warehouse was easy because it is one but we are trying to name it after itself if you know what I mean.

the outhouse, coz like it's outside and stuff, ah nevermind...

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭kimmyt1987

Hey guys......
    Got bored and did some doodles for a possible AON Badge
    since i was sitting about watching that wednesday night
    session last week! (The last game looked savage too...
    who'd have thought the place would be so dark with the
    lights switched off) :) Ill sent Smith up with them the next day!
    There only doodles but If your interested in me doin anything let me know.
    If ya had an idea of what ya wanted in it it would be easier!!!! :P
    I dont know what to be doing with myself these days.... I need an art project for the summer! :P Sad hey!?

Kim

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭*DOBBY*

Sounds like a good site. Hope it all goes well for you guys. Before you know it you'll be doin franchises all over the country:D.

Damian.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭jayo1994

oh yeah with all the commotion of naming the site i forgot to wish you guys luck. Good luck with the site if its as good as the warehouse it'll do great :D

oh and is it alright if i tag along to the stress test with me da

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

When this place opens up will you have to have a membership and do you know what the prices will be to play each time as in half a day or full day?

jayo1994 wrote: »
    oh yeah with all the commotion of naming the site i forgot to wish you guys luck. Good luck with the site if its as good as the warehouse it'll do great :D

oh and is it alright if i tag along to the stress test with me da

We'll see what the craic is Jay.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

sorry for not posting earlier - but good luck with the site.

Sounds like a dream site to be honest , must get your estate agents phone number from you ;)

mle1324 wrote: »
    When this place opens up will you have to have a membership and do you know what the prices will be to play each time as in half a day or full day?

Hey dude,

You won't have to have membership to come down to The Compound. Airsoft Reloaded owns both sites but they will be ran seperately.

The Prices?

Hmm.....

We are thinking around €30 for a whole day (10:00 - 20:00 or there abouts) Sat - Sun.

The half a day price (which will be the price for the Wednesday) will be around €15 (17:00 - 22:00 maybe or whatever suits).

We will not be giving half hour breaks between games, there is a cafe on site so we will probably give an hours break in the middle of the day. The Compound will be ran simularly to The Warehouse, quick changeover of games and all games (besides hostage) will be designed to be fast paced.

We will be trying our best to ensure games always start at 10:00 but knowing you feck*ers you never know.

We will be open late every night and these hours will stay the same through winter and summer because we have lights.

We have a funneling system for chronograph purposes to ensure that a hot gun will not get passed us. We will have ten marshalls on site at all times to make sure everyone is following the rules.

There will be no pallets in use or tyres (well maybe one or two industrial unit tyres) and we are bringing two new types of battle arenas to Irish airsoft, trenches and building to building engagements.

We have working toilets, a changing room, a place to clean your boots before you get in your car (because we care), a cafe, a seperate breifing area, a very large safe zone and a big enough car park.

We will be providing military camo ponchos for when it starts raining, that with the fact that you can clean your boots means no more wrecked cars on the weekend.

We will also be allowing the use of bio-degradabele bbs in The Compound.

We care about the planet.

We will also be selling smoke grenades on site

What more could you ask for?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,614 ✭✭✭Toasty113

I believe I speak for the entire airsoft community when I say <drool>

ahem.. good luck with the site, sounds like exactly what I've always wanted:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭coys

(because we care)

AWWWW we knew you lot did (deep...deep down)
    We will also be selling smoke grenades on site

:eek: Oh god that one sentence alone just made my evening!!

Anyways lads wish you all the best with it beause it sounds amazing and hopefully I wont ever leave!!:D

coys wrote: »
    AWWWW we knew you lot did (deep...deep down)

:eek: Oh god that one sentence alone just made my evening!!

Anyways lads wish you all the best with it beause it sounds amazing and hopefully I wont ever leave!!:D

Thanks man, looking forward to having you down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 157 ✭✭Michael-O'Neill

SHF
    sh*t ,hit , fan

SHF
    sh*t ,hit , fan

That good or bad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭MiniAirsofter

Smoke grenades? Lights? Cafe? Toilets?:eek: *collapses with shock*

On a serious note, aren't pyro grenades illegal in Ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Craigsy

Fast Air, Artillery support, heavy armour:pac::pac:

Best O' Luck Lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭+*EliteSniper*+

OMG This is going to be unreal ( as i said before *My new home* ) :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

When you shoot seven people a pack of dogs gets sent out:D

Smoke grenades? Lights? Cafe? Toilets?:eek: *collapses with shock*

On a serious note, aren't pyro grenades illegal in Ireland?

There are non pyro smoke grenades I'm sure, :D

mle1324 wrote: »
    When you shoot seven people a pack of dogs gets sent out:D

lol

There are non pyro smoke grenades I'm sure, :D

What type of smoke grenades are they?

Craigsy wrote: »
    Fast Air, Artillery support, heavy armour:pac::pac:

Best O' Luck Lads

We have a few lads working on designing an artillery system for us but that is sadly a while away :(.