Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off-topic thread

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

de yedelin had a shocker today . sunderland currently 5 -2 down and he went awol for a few of them
    big sam had to replace his lazy ass after only 55mins

andros townsend is out of the anderlect squad as part of his punishment over the bustup with his physio mon night according to sky

son is back today too great bit of news

• Registered Users Posts: 6,917 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Townsend can fúck right off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭DubPerryman

davycc wrote: »
    son is back today too great bit of news

A thirty minute run out before Sunday would be great!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

That defeat for Arsenal might work big in our favour.

irishmover wrote: »
    That defeat for Arsenal might work big in our favour.

I doubt it, they whooped Utd after losing to Olymiakos. They didn't exactly bust a gut last night. They'll be fresh as daises.

2E225CB900000578-0-image-a-9_1446722241443.jpg

CALL-UP: Eric Dier is included in the England squad for the first time.

563b65816c9b3_GettyImages495404288.jpg

Been the standout player this season, well justified.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭mushykeogh

By any chance does anyone know if i can get a train from stanstead airport to Ponders end station?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

davycc wrote: »
    Just a couple of weeks ago i saw him making a wonder save and saving a penalty in the same game,he all ways lets himself down with this kind of clanger every now an again though.

https://vine.co/v/elehEFVYWpL

Lamella leaving Koscienly in his dust.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

He should have had a shot at goal after going round him.

Yeah but he rolled it into Kane's path who unfortunately had his back to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

Looks like our old friend Paul Merson predicted that we come 3rd this year in the PL....positive for a change.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

DyldeBrill wrote: »
    Looks like our old friend Paul Merson predicted that we come 3rd this year in the PL....positive for a change.

He also said arsenal were gonna win 3-0 last week :/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

The man is clueless

DyldeBrill wrote: »
    The man is clueless

ITK me hole :eek:

He has to say that because he's an ex-Arse player. If he said anything different he'd piss off his fan base (all the guys that buy him a pint in the local). TV pundits never go against the team that made their career when making predictions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,072 ✭✭✭mass_debater

He has to say that because he's an ex-Arse player. If he said anything different he'd piss off his fan base (all the guys that buy him a pint in the local). TV pundits never go against the team that made their career when making predictions.

Roy Keane is the exception :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Ah yeah, I know & understand that, just love to take the piss out of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,639 ✭✭✭Glebee

Well done Ireland on qualifying for France 2016, did not think we had any hope of getting there but fair play they did. Some craic if we get Norn iron in our group.....

ole ole ole shocked and delighted

• Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

Glebee wrote: »
    Well done Ireland on qualifying for France 2016, did not think we had any hope of getting there but fair play they did. Some craic if we get Norn iron in our group.....

Dont think we can draw N. Ireland, coming out of same pot as us.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭DubPerryman

My voice is gone. Great result last night.

If France is half as much craic as Poland it will be brilliant. The Credit Union must have been inundated with mails.

Now I've just got to sort tickets!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,072 ✭✭✭mass_debater

See England have gone with Dier and Alli starting in midfield in friendly against France, Kane also starts

I'm terrified of one of our lads getting a nasty injury like what happened to Man U's Carrick. Always seem to happen to us when we're going well.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,732 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

See England have gone with Dier and Alli starting in midfield in friendly against France, Kane also starts

Delighted for the two MF lads. Could be the making of them if they do well.

Think I'll settle in for the night and watch that game.

Delighted for the two MF lads. Could be the making of them if they do well.

Think I'll settle in for the night and watch that game.

http://streamhd.eu/england-vs-france-live-stream.html

watching it tonight been an emotional build up