Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off-topic thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭Robxxx7

I had Boston Bob in that last race ... had a poor Cheltenham to date and thought my luck was to change ... unfortunately not ..

So if you take my advice and want to win avoid the following horses in the next couple of races :)

Mr Watson

Another Sensation

Briar Hill

Best of luck everyone

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

I have a son due on Tuesday who will be called Mylo.

Horse running today called Milo Man - haven't bet in years but had to have a flutter on that. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭DubPerryman

Horse running today called Milo Man - haven't bet in years but had to have a flutter on that. :)

You've inspired me. I'm on it too!! :D

Good luck and congrats!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭Robxxx7

Robxxx7 wrote: »
    I had Boston Bob in that last race ... had a poor Cheltenham to date and thought my luck was to change ... unfortunately not ..

So if you take my advice and want to win avoid the following horses in the next couple of races :)

Mr Watson

Another Sensation

Briar Hill

Best of luck everyone

Well I never Briar Hill only went and did it. That's brought me back in the profit.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

You've inspired me. I'm on it too!! :D

Good luck and congrats!

Sorry ! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,395 ✭✭✭Hatch99

They won the bumper too at a savage price, unbelievable

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Leinstersqspur

I'll give it a go!

Today I'm doing an e/w Lucky 15 on these. A lot of very tough races to call. Here's hoping...

1.30 Tofino Bay - 9/1
    2.05 Rule The World - 6/1
    2.40 Goulanes - 13/2
    4.00 Bondage - 16/1

Can't believe Nina (tofino) got beaten that far ahead. Got some tips for you tomorrow lads, at your peril:
    Solwhit
    First Lieutenant
    Dynaste

They came from an owner of a horse running Thursday, I might drop Solwhit (big price) and take the other two in a double. Up to you.

At the risk of being abused!

I just laid €20 on Arsenal to win (evens) v Bayern (draw no bet).

Just a note, technically I'm not cheering for arsenal to win, more Bayern not to win!

At the risk of being abused!

I just laid €20 on Arsenal to win (evens) v Bayern (draw no bet).

Just a note, technically I'm not cheering for arsenal to win, more Bayern not to win!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,746 ✭✭✭irishmover

Can't believe Nina (tofino) got beaten that far ahead. Got some tips for you tomorrow lads, at your peril:
    Solwhit
    First Lieutenant
    Dynaste

They came from an owner of a horse running Thursday, I might drop Solwhit (big price) and take the other two in a double. Up to you.

Backed this for the craic. Two 2nd's and a first. 31 euro. Cheers for the tip! I never bet at all on racing....

Also hoped you backed Solwhit!

irishmover wrote: »
    Backed this for the craic. Two 2nd's and a first. 31 euro. Cheers for the tip! I never bet at all on racing....

Also hoped you backed Solwhit!

Good stuff, yep I also had Holywell @ 20's, and Celestial Halo e/w too! Tt's been a good few days!

Our Conor in the first today. "He cannot lose";)

good shout, hacked up

Hatch99 wrote: »
    good shout, hacked up

Some run, he launched up the hill! Happy days!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Followed you on this one, good stuff :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

I was one short for a six fold today. Had 2 winners and 2 places till the second last.... I was really beginning to believe. To take the piss altogether then the last one won. I wouldn't dare work out what I would have won...

ziedth wrote: »
    I was one short for a six fold today. Had 2 winners and 2 places till the second last.... I was really beginning to believe. To take the piss altogether then the last one won. I wouldn't dare work out what I would have won...

Stop, I had a treble worth about €150 going on to Ruby in the Gold Cup and he fell two out.. Fcuk it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

I heard on TalkShite that AVB is the youngest manager currently employed in the 5 top leagues of Europe, with Fergie being the oldest. Namely England, Italy, Spain, Germany and France.

Also the youngest manager ever to win a European title.

He's worth holding on to i reckon.

Charl ew in the golf :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭KingdomYid

Hatch99 wrote: »
    Charl ew in the golf :cool:

Must have a study of the odds, re-invest some of my winnings on the National last weekend. Had the 66-1 winner thanks to John Duggan on today FM :D

Didn't know Duggan tipped the winner, happy days fair play to you

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

BIUhao9CQAA-2NY.jpg

Bump. General off topic thread....

• Registered Users Posts: 9,731 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Soooo..... Syria or Miley Cyrus, what it gonna be? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭mushykeogh

Both are equally frightening!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,659 ✭✭✭golfball37

Both have been under the influence of chemicals lately methinks.

Fcuk Jim White, someone give me a good movie to watch tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 917 ✭✭✭oppiuy

Any spare tickets for the all ireland hurling on sunday. Desperately seeking 2 as a pressie for the inlaws...anywhere in the ground will do

• Registered Users Posts: 6,917 ✭✭✭Sugarlumps

Just read that, wtf?