Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Gossip_girls

I hope somone tells lloyd that hes a contestant on the show during the break........Boy always looks dopey.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Lloyd has to gooooooo!

aaaahhh, so happy!:D:D:D:D:D:D
    Jedward are through wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

Rachel has to go, the public just don't like her .. but the judges will give her another chance i'm sure and get Llyod out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

In fairness, Lloyd has been rough every week he's been on and has coasted through on the votes of teeny bopper omg txt spk girls who probably have the thing on mute and just look at him.

Rachel is a bit boring I'm afraid.

For the shock and scandal, I was sort of hoping Danyl would be in the last two. But I actually like him so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Go on John and Edward!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Thrilled Rachel is in the bottom 2 again. Don't like her, she's so irritating. Wish Danyl was there also though :(

Absolutely DELIGHTED John & Edward are through though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

laura93 wrote: »
    I hope Rachel goes
    She's already had enough chances

She won't win it, that's for definite. She's always in the bottom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

This is what annoys me about Jedward, arguably the best singer this week ends up in the bottom two because people get the "lulz" from Jedward. Joke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

deise_girl wrote: »
    OMG I actually crying
    I love you John and Edward!!

LOL Ya gotta love teens!
    A force to be reckoned with! LOL :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,367 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

I can see the parade down college green:D

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

Danyl's usually much better than he was last night though. Whatever about him as a person and all the rumours floating around, he is a very talented guy.

He's on a different scale to the likes of Llyod and John and Edward.

Danyl's boring. At least John and Edward are entertaining!

I can only hope! haha

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Rachel: Boring, fake, not very likeable, but she does have a decent voice.

Lloyd: He's just crap. Nice guy, but he's crap. Maybe he should try TV presenting, he'd probably be good at that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Rachel has a better singing voice than Lloyd - and thats the truth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭msbrightside

wow i was sure jedward was in the bottom two!
    i felt so sick then, never thought id get so supportive of an act on the x factor!

i can't believe lloyd is in the bottom two i thought he was this years eoghan quigg and would be topping the voting every week!
    lloyd should go but i think the judges will send home rachel instead because she has been in the bottom two twice before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Danyl's usually much better than he was last night though. Whatever about him as a person and all the rumours floating around, he is a very talented guy.

He's on a different scale to the likes of Llyod and John and Edward.

I completely disagree. Danyl doesn't actually sing. He mumbles lyrics and then he builds it up to just shouting. Thats not singing. He mangles all meody out of the songs and he has shown absolutely no versatility. He has done the same thing every single week. Being able to hit a big note at the end doesn't make up for the rest of the crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Rayne

Llyod's sick.... Excuses excuses!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Rachel is so fake. She has to go.

I LOVE Lloyd's voice. He sounds like Jack Johnson. His voice isn't appropriate for this pop **** and they keeping telling him he's a "little popstar". He's not, stop forcing it beacuse it's ruining him. He can sing, it's just low and chilled, more unique than the others.

Shut up Cheryl with your excuses.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    This is what annoys me about Jedward, arguably the best singer this week ends up in the bottom two because people get the "lulz" from Jedward. Joke.

J&E came out and did a rock song - and did better than a couple of other contestants. Danyl should be in the bottom 2, he had a shocker and says himself that he can't take it.

Cheryl confirmed that Lloyd is struggling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

Rachel has a decent voice but she's no star and her personality sucks.

Lloyd isn't a great singer but at least he's cute to look at!

Rachel to go this week. Danyl next week. Then Lloyd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Tough one to call.

I reckon the judges will save Rachel...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Rayne

Don't like Rachel, I hate that 'shouting' singing!

• Registered Users Posts: 55,786 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Biggins wrote: »
    How the feck is Danyl NOT in the last two.
    He was truely terrible last night.

I agree. Last week he was much much better and he's in the bottom two.
    This week he was very poor and he gets thru.

I cheered for JEDWARD, glad. They are young and full of craic and put
    on a great show.

Lloyd is very boring and average. Rachel didn't deserve to be in bottom two

• Registered Users Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

In fairness, Lloyd has been rough every week he's been on and has coasted through on the votes of teeny bopper omg txt spk girls who probably have the thing on mute and just look at him.

Lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Did she start singing too soon?

Lloyd's could be a train wreck if his voice is fecked.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

WTH Cheryl How does she think any act feels going into the bottom 2??

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

All the teeny boppers were obviously out trick or treating last night and forgot to vote!

I'm thinking it may go to deadlock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Birdsong wrote: »
    I wish the audiance would stop booing Jedward, its very rude & annoying.

Hope Llyod goes
    'Zactly. Delighted for them that they got to be on the telly, doesn't mean I need to be constantly reminded that they've taken a bit of a dislike to jedward.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Tough one to call.

I reckon the judges will save Rachel...

I'm liking her sone at the moment

Lloyd has been in trouble with his voice for the past two weeks, had a sore throat last week as well

even tho I hate saying it, I think they will send rachel home, 3rd time in the bottom 3? somthines wrong there!