Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

CathyMoran wrote: »
    Im an old one (35) have not been to a nightclub in years...OK, she covered up but she looked far worse than Kandy Rain ever did.
    sexy-kandy-rain-465x284.jpg

Bit of a ridiculous statement Cathy.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

I'm enjoying this, Olly's a real performer. That wee thing he does with his fingers looks rude:o.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Not that hard really...have you tasted Dominos?
    Very off the point but they have lovely pizzas! Are are one of the few places that I will actually eat the garlic bread!

Aww I love Ollie :P He has to get through tomorrow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Lol..

Not really loving it tbh. It was a bit boring, there's not really a whole lot to that song.

He's fun to watch though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Harpy

olly just makes me smile:D

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Good performance, but Danni said what I was feeling - it was missing something, did he believe in it 100%? He looked as if he enjoyed himself, but for me there was something missing, not sure what

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Agree with Louis.
    Silly song choice imo.

Really should try to be abit more versatile in his performances.
    I hate Simon being so smug.

I missed the Thriller :mad: I was typing!
    Will be youtubing later :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,903 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Simon, the audience have clearly proven themselfs to be complete twits...so their opinion is moot really...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

The audience might be speaking but they're blimming idiots.

I do like Olly though...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭herya

He sang well but the song is so repetitive and simple that there's no way to put much into it. What was Simon thinking? The audience likes Olly anyway so I guess it doesn't matter...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

OHHHH Simon, when Olly does it it's "entertainment" and acceptable but when the twins do it..... :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

oh jaysus lads, lloyd :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

O christ. Its lloyd....

The audience doesn't necessarily mean anything. J&E are the only to get boos, they've never been bottom 2

• Registered Users Posts: 43,877 ✭✭✭✭Basq

herya wrote: »
    He sang well but the song is so repetitive and simple that there's no way to put much into it.
    Nonsense.. have you seen Matthew Broderick do it?

Chinafoot wrote: »
    Don't feed the troll. He'll no doubt get bored and wander off elsewhere to try and stir the shít.

Oh it's trolling because it doesn't align to your views? That's akin to me calling those with differing views to mine "retards", which would simply be nonsense. You should know better for such a long standing member.

Lloyd needs a big performance cause he's been cack so far..

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Meh thought Stacey did ok, nice enough performance, nice enough vocals.
    Think Lloyd might be in trouble this week.
    I'm about 5 mins behind right now, Olly has just started and looks good enough, reckon hes safe enough for tis week...:)
    Crap song choice though Simon.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Lil Kitten wrote: »
    OHHHH Simon, when Olly does it it's "entertainment" and acceptable but when the twins do it..... :mad:

+1 - and Simon just cut across Cheryl when she was introducing Lloyd, bad form!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

He's not "little" Lloyd anymore... "Lovely" Lloyd now. :D

We get it already, ye went to a feckin' movie premier!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭dimejinky99

Ollys bit has gotten really really stale...do somethin else like

Footloose would have been sooo much better.

Oh god almighty.

I think Ollie may have peaked last week, wasn't particularly taken by his performance this week. It was great, no doubt, I guess I just expected more after last week. It was maybe a bit "samey"?

oh whats goin on between simon and cheryl there??

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Ah he just went a ruined it!

They Sean Kingstoned it

Those bastards

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭what2do

Eek Lloyd is not sounding good...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,877 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Christ.. get Zach Efron off the f*cking stage!