Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

"This was....sort of good"
    That's the nicest thing Simon Cowell will ever say about them! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 43,877 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Hold the fecking phone...

.. Simon's impressed?!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

bad2dabone wrote: »
    **** off danii you cant sing either!
    Spot on.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

That was great craic. Bless them:).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

is this reverse psychology from Simon?

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭itsallaboutme!!

am i hearing simon right!!!???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Simons going for reverse psychology with the public...has to be :P

(I kid..he's loving the revenue this pair are generating!)

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭foodie66

Iang87 wrote: »
    I've never hated two people so much in my life. They dont even make me laugh simply cos i think they're both complete disgraces to the nation.

hopefully they get voted off tomorrow night then their plane crashes on the way home. Wishful thinking i know but here's to wishing

Get a sense of humour mate!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

I think Simon (and Dannii), that we should also establish that it's NOT a singing competition. It's an X-Factor competition. And it was a brilliant song choice for Jedward, they sounded brilliant in a song where it's not about the voice but about the entertainment.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Simon saying he likes it, trying get people not to vote?... Making it seem like its not irking him

• Registered Users Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

Lexus1976 wrote: »
    Obviously there are a lot of deaf people posting tonight. It does'nt take a genius to tell that Danyl has the best vocals in the competition.

Dont know were people are going with their comments. Thats why you are sitting behind your keyboards typing instead of being in the music industry. :D

Ha! He is in his arse! He's got a mouth like Dublin Bay and that's about the extent of his talent. His trick is that he knows how to work the stage but THAT'S IT!

John and Edward WIN.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,877 ✭✭✭✭Basq

The lads actually thanked Brian Friedman after him absolutely slating them last week..

.. the lads are becoming even more likeable by the minute!

• Registered Users Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

Audience stop booing!:mad:
    All they were doing was thanking the people who put the performance together!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

I've never hated two people so much in my life. They dont even make me laugh simply cos i think they're both complete disgraces to the nation.

hopefully they get voted off tomorrow night then their plane crashes on the way home. Wishful thinking i know but here's to wishing
    Again, get a grip. I don't particularly like Miley Cyrus, doesn't mean I wanther to die in a plane crash. Ridiculous comment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

• Registered Users Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

That's me done for another week....

*switches off xfactor*

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

That was brilliant :D

And they are actually good looking in those outfits :D:D:D:D.

wooow! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,903 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I actually completely forgot about Joe :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭itsallaboutme!!

I've never hated two people so much in my life.

Why are you watching so.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Poor Joe's gonna look so dull having to follow that.

http://free2call.tv/

No Irish voting :(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Poor Joe's gonna look so dull having to follow that.

he's pretty dull anyway.

nice voice though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

They can't sing for love or money but by god, they are making the most of it, LOL

Fair fcuks to them! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Hilarious...I think they might actually be safe again this week....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭mariaf24

Maybe it has been said before or in another thread but i cannot believe how terrible cheryl is this year! She has made no contribution to the show, her comments are very basic/obvious, her acts and song choices are unimaginative and poor. Not to mention her terrible styling!
    It's hard to believe she was the nations sweetheart this time last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,844 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

They belong in a pantomime or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

foodie66 wrote: »
    Get a sense of humour mate!!

sorry completely forgot having a sense of humour involved watching two tossers from Dublin with american accents
    Namlub wrote: »
    Again, get a grip. I don't particularly like Miley Cyrus, doesn't mean I wanther to die in a plane crash. Ridiculous comment.

About my plane crash comment maybe overboard any form of crash will do the trick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭porn_star

What a spiteful and horrible thing to say. Hope you get a touch of karma biting you in the ass.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Thats just..... mean! :mad:

How can people firget about Joe?? :eek::(
    Joe for the final!