Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Registered Users Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

Rb wrote: »
    Wtf is wrong with Louis tonight, he looks strung out.
    Totally. He's had a tough few weeks though, especially this week.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,828 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Just out of curiosity, how exactly was that entertaining? Personally I think its embarassing.

It's only embarassing if you have absolutely no sense of humour. If you do then it's hilarious.

I bet you found Dustin at Eurovision embarassing too :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭mariaf24

They have just admitted Simon got the best category!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

LOL Hello hamsters LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭itsallaboutme!!

Just out of curiosity, how exactly was that entertaining? Personally I think its embarassing.

personally it gave me a laugh and obviously millions of others a laugh over the last few weeks otherwise they would have gone in the first week.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,276 ✭✭✭Memnoch

Stacy - Boring tonight
    Olly - Enjoyable but forgettable.
    Llyod - I hate teenage girls
    Jamie - Rock on brother!
    Lucie - okayish.
    Danyl - Best singer in the competition
    Jedward - JEDI WARDS F T W
    Joe - Forgettable, one-dimensional, boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Aidric wrote: »
    Heroin?
    i thought he looked a bit spaced out when they first started the show too:confused:

Who knows, there's lots of celebrity closet heroin addicts and lots of celebrities who are clean but seem like addicts. He's just acting really weird though and his eyes look a bit wrecked, although he only recently had plastic surgery so could be an after effect. He's really stand-offish and brash though, more so than ever before as far as I remember.

Could still be grieving I guess.

Rb wrote: »
    Who knows, there's lots of celebrity closet heroin addicts and lots of celebrities who are clean but seem like addicts. He's just acting really weird though and his eyes look a bit wrecked, although he only recently had plastic surgery so could be an after effect. He's really stand-offish and brash though, more so than ever before as far as I remember.

Two funerals in as many weeks - Come on lads (NOT RB) - give a person a break!
    (and right from the London airport direct to the studio to boot)

o1s1n wrote: »
    It's only embarassing if you have absolutely no sense of humour. If you do then it's hilarious.

Even more accurately (imo), it's only embarrassing if you're as closed minded enough to believe that other peoples see these acts and think to themselves "so THATS what them Irish are like!".

They're fun and I wouldn't be surprised if they landed a tv show or contract after this.

Biggins wrote: »
    Two funerals in as many weeks - Come on lads - give a person a break!
    (and right from the London airport direct to the studio to boot)
    Oh yeah absolutely, he just looks fucked and is acting like a nutjob.

Aidric - saying he is on drugs is below the belt!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I love Mulherne!!!
    His shiney shirt :L *BGT joke!*

mulhern is spot on!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

o1s1n wrote: »

Edward and John are great however Dustin hasn't been funny in 15 years, used to be hilarious, then a simpsons like downfall.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

"Y" in the spelling of his name..

LMAO! :D

I love Dustin too!

Mulherne is great, think hes spot on.

Aww To many greats on this show! Stephen Mulherne, Holly Wiloughby(sp), Joe, John and Edward, Louis, Dustin, Westlife...
    Yeh now I know why I keep watching it :P

mulhern spot on again dont threaten to leave just do it!

mulhern is making a LOT of sence.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,590 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Biggins wrote: »
    Aidric - saying he is on drugs is below the belt!

Yes, cause I was completely serious!

if Lloyd & Jedward were in the bottom 2, I wonder who be sent home...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

Get Danyl, Lloyd or Jamie out!

Anyone catching what is being said there during the recap/voting things?

• Registered Users Posts: 34,828 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Edward and John are great however Dustin hasn't been funny in 15 years, used to be hilarious, then a simpsons like downfall.

I don't find Dustin funny either and I wouldnt exactly go out and buy a Jedward cd.

What I love seeing is Irish people/acts tearing the absolute piss out of events which some people take hand on heart serious. It really shows up how idiotic it can be.

I mean these people are booing children. Fairly insane scary behavior..!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭wantolose

Those little horrors NEED TO GO:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Two youngsters on stage giving it their all and having the time of their life is embarrasing? Cop on

They're doing MASSIVE productions with loads of dancers and trying to sing/rap live with it. Professional singers don't do that, they mime. It's really entertaining, engaging, lively and fun to watch. Those kids are fearless. I don't know if you saw them hanging upside down on the monkey bars last week on the group performances. :eek:

Also, they are very grounded and humble. All the **** that's flung at them and they haven't a bad word to say about anyone. Just take it all on the chin. Never artificial or playing up for sympathy. They come out every week despite the boos. They've some balls!

Fair play to them. I hope the whole country backs them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Is it just me, or would all these girls who are nuts over Olly not even give him the time of day if he weren't on the X Factor?

wantolose wrote: »

I agree.

Danni and Cheryl should GO!

I fear to think what what X factor would be like withour John and Edward.

Is it just me, or would all these girls who are nuts over Olly not even give him the time of day if he weren't on the X Factor?

yea, I don't find Olly hot at all :confused:.

I'm warming towards John & Edward though. :o

wantolose wrote: »
    The resizing of your text actually worked quite the opposite to how you'd hoped it would.