Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

CALL NOW!!!!!!!!!!

ARGH, ENGAGED!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

deise_girl wrote: »
    Im going to check the recording

I think its j&e's number for ireland
    Not working for me :/
    porn_star wrote: »
    Jaysus, I've spoken to these two plenty of times and not once have I been able to tell the difference! :/
    Really?!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

No, really, she's not that great.

She's a great singer.
    Rb wrote: »

Oh, can't explain your own post?
    I think that the OP of that quote meant that because she's not still on the show,we can't hear her singing?

If that's what was meant, then yeah fine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Jamie: Meh
    Lloyd: Terrible, terrible.
    Olly: Heard better from him.
    Joe: Sounded gay and off.
    Jedward: Class and funny.
    Stacy: Sounded hollow.
    Danyl: BLOODY BLOODY TERRIBLE!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

mariaf24 wrote: »
    It really bugs me how cheryl looks at her "notes". I wonder what she has written? Joe-my little man. Cue tears. Danyl=handsome.

Suggestive eyes to camera.
    Laugh with simon and act unaware that camera is on us.

Whatever it is, it's probably spelled phonetically.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

lucie is a fine singer imo. but, there are lots of people who can sing, to sing and entertain is the key. hence, last in the public vote. Jedward cant sing. But i'ld rather watch them on a saturday night than some bland act. That said, they wont, and should not win the show, but they'll be the real winners from this series.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Free2call not working for me

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Is the number working for anyone???

• Registered Users Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

I think Calvin Harris in on the Xtra factor now so we'll know if it was him or not.:)

It really bugs me how cheryl looks at her "notes". I wonder what she has written? Joe-my little man. Cue tears. Danyl=handsome.

LOL :pac:

She has the attention span of a goldfish. She has to write what she is going to say!
    No wonder she mimes her own songs! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Previous examples of attention whoring acts...?

None. Why does there need to be any previous examples?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Have it all recorded on Sky+ totally going back to watch Jedward again :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

That's hardly stacey's fault?
    I know Maria..You never know with tabloid journalism but I couldn't help feeling sorry for the nanny. She was saying how much she loves the wee fella and felt that Stacey made out they didn't help out at all. It could be all a pile of crap I know but it plays on my mind as my mam's in a situation where her son has separated from her daughter in law.........her heart was broken. She minds the wee lad (with his dad) when his mam goes off on hols etc but all the time she's afraid her daughter in law will meet someone else and withdraw the child from his nanny's life. If she was on national tv and announced she's had no support from the dad it would be hard to take. He's with his Dad for Christmas this year so it's all good:).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Holly has been a real bitch lately,dying to see what she's like to the twins in particular tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Yea +44 0333 666 9863

I can't get through!! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭carnsoreboxer

I'm getting number not in service message - anyone else?

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭foodie66

who the feck is calvin harris?????

Who is Calvin Harris???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Alicat wrote: »
    Oh, can't explain your own post?

Why bother if you're just going to keep acting as though you've no idea what I'm talking about, despite it being as clear as day to an impartial onlooker?

Anyways

Lol @ them acknowledging it was Calvin Harris, that's exactly what he'd want.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

just convirmed it was him.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Alicat wrote: »
    She's a great singer.

Nah, I found her voice often got incredibly grating and just plain irritating on the ears when she was singing high notes. Not nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭gonker

do you not take the 0 off? so 004433etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

Yay for the cheers! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭foodie66

Holly has been a real bitch lately,dying to see what she's like to the twins in particular tonight.

Can't bare her, she's so patronising. Bring bk Fearne!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

OMFG Jedward were class!!!
    Only original act so far tonight!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

2 of these three in the sing off: Lloyd, Jamie, Danyl

I hope you're right!

I hope John and Edward escape the bottom two this week, they were just too good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭porn_star

Not working for me :/

Really?!

Yaha. But tbh I've never really tried to tell the difference. It's hard enough to keep up with them when they're talking, but they're lovely lads, very polite and friendly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

The-Rigger wrote: »
    None. Why does there need to be any previous examples?
    Well, you said "Do anything for attention", but this is the first time we've seen anything like it, so it's hardly "doing anything" for attention...is it? It also came across as though he had a history of "doing things for attention".

But whatever, not seeking beef w/ you Rigger :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭mariaf24

Biggins wrote: »
    Who is Calvin Harris???

He's the guy who did that very scummy song 'Dance wiv me' wiv Dizze Rascal (sp)? (not bothered)

Get away from the bar, tell your boyfriend hold your jar and dance wiv me...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

Why bother if you're just going to keep acting as though you've no idea what I'm talking about, despite it being as clear as day to an impartial onlooker?

I actually don't. Your meaningful ":rolleyes:" got lost in all the quick posts so I have no idea what you referring to. So thanks for being helpful.