Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Registered Users Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

This is what I really want to happen

1. Joe
    2. Stacey
    3. Olly
    4/5. Danyl and Lloyd

I can't decide who I want to go more tonight. I hate lloyd cos he really can't sing and he even admits it himself which bugs me, at least have the cop on to fight your corner. Also doesn't have much of a personality. However the sight of Danyl makes my skin crawl. Yuck. And that kid choir last night made my chinese climb its way back up into my throat.

Actually on reflection it has to be

4.Lloyd
    5. Danyl

Don't fancy seeing my dinner again next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,567 ✭✭✭✭kippy

I reckon Olly is gone tonight. His song selection was crap, he was in bottom 2 last week.
    Llyoyd is safe.
    You've got to look at those who were voting jedward for the past while and reckon they may support Lloyd now.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

As weird as it sounds I miss the nerves of the results show... I miss not getting all excited and paincky over will they get through or not but saying atleast ill see their group performance and bottom 2 song.
    The X factor has really lost the X! I dont care who gets through.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,903 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

This is probably the least apprehensive I've been before a results show.

I really just don't care anymore :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 nickersop

I HATE DANYL...HE'S SO UGLY WHEN HE SMILES!!!!!!!IT SCARES MY DOG!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭brainy_neuron

Really hope lloyd or danyl go tonight but I have a bad feeling that somebody good is going to go like Ollie because the judges save doesn't happen this week and novelty voters that were voting for Jedward will vote for the underdog lloyd! I really hope not! Joe to win!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Pleaseeeee let it be "The Gob" then Lloyd next week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Priapus

Really hope lloyd or danyl go tonight but I have a bad feeling that somebody good is going to go like Ollie because the judges save doesn't happen this week and novelty voters that were voting for Jedward will vote for the underdog lloyd! I really hope not! Joe to win!!

Agreed. Hope Lloyd goes. Poor fella really hasn't got a note in his head. And his second song last night was terrible. He didn't look bothered doing it. And I thought Danyl's "Your Song" was horrendous. Don't know why Simon said it was sensational.

Olly is cool and I hope he wins, but he had poor songs last night I thought. In fact the whole Elton John theme was quite weak. I love his music, but it didn't work last night I thought.

Did Cheryl and Danni swap wardrobes tonight?!:confused:

wtf happend to all their voices??? :eek::eek:
    This needs a John and Edward

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Yuck Stacey's voice and Danyl's.

Just when I thought this song could never sound worse. *shudder*

They all sound like they got kiked in the balls...including Stacey:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Priapus

Sissor Sister song is too high pitch for the guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

They really aren't great at miming..

Poor choice of song. Too high pitched for them all.

The worst group performance by a clear mile...

Worst group performance. EVER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 654 ✭✭✭sillyputty

Unbelievably obvious they weren't singing live - just frustrating!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭beanyb

Eek. That was probably the worst group performance yet. And that's tough to do, since most of them have been horrific.

Would like to see Danyl or Lloyd go tonight. Fingers crossed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Best lip synch yet. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭newbie85

were they even miming to the right song?!! woeful!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

I didn't watch it last night,so now I'm seeing them for the first time.
    Ew Danyl. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

They say that the X factor lost credibility when Jedward were on it... Then they go and do this??
    I don't understand.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

They really aren't great at miming..
    deise_girl wrote: »
    The worst group performance by a clear mile...

+ 1 on both!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Could Danyl have not made it more obvious that he was lip-syncing??? :confused:

He opened his mouth as wide as hell when the extremely high notes came???

Thats it Louis!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭Nicki123

Danyl is appalling at miming.... I just can't stand watching him and his syrupy sweet stage school performances.....there's not an iota of sincerity in his "performances".....:mad:

I didn't watch it last night,so now I'm seeing them for the first time.
    Ew Danyl. :)

Ah you didn't get to witness Lloyd's version of "A meeeeelion love songs"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭thermo66

bless his little heart?? STFU Cheryl!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

That_Guy wrote: »
    Ah you didn't get to witness Lloyd's version of "A meeeeelion love songs"

She should consider herself lucky so...