Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

omg i actually screeched when their names got called, wow. kandy rain gone now methinks

• Registered Users Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Harpy

haha simons face when the twins were named

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

John and eddy all the way!! :D

Yes Lloyd!! Com'on my boi Joe :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭beanyb

You're having a laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I KNEW J&E would go through first

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Jaysus. I'm actually shocked!!

This means an actual good act has to go home. Feck sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭Ms Inquisitive

John & Edward?????

• Registered Users Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

OK, so it will be Kandy Rain unfortunaly...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

John and Edward ya wee hoors!! Ricky and Kaindy Rain I think.

Edit: Damn! I was so wrong.

Rachel going maybe?

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Happy that Stacy is through!! Just love her, Danyl is back 2

Kandy rain and rachael in the sing off I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

John and edward!!! wtf???

but woo! stacie through!!

On a note on yesterdays show - what lyrics did Rikki sing at the start of Back to Black? (Obviously note the 'kept his dik wet' bit but I couldnt hear, he kind of mumbled!)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,903 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Ok....

Speak Dermot, speak!!
    *Sky box freezes*

Aw feck sake

Lucy, yay

Lloyd, yay, kind of

YAY!!

Rikki, blech

WOHOO!! Stacie!:D

Danyl.

Joe!!

Yay Miss FRANK!

And Ollie

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

olly has to go through!!!??

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

I actually jumped up and down screaming when john and edward got through! De-lighted :D.

kandy rain are gone..

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭Ms Inquisitive

Bye bye, Kandy Rain!

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Kandy Rain to go I reckon. Rachel v Kandy Rain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

I can't believe Rikki survived, never mind the twins!

I'm psychic!:eek:

Rachel and Kandy Rain.

Cheryl and Danni will pick Rachel.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Ah it'd better go straight to deadlock, it's only fair. (Even if it sort of is a dead cert who's going)

I actually thought Ricky would be in the bottom two, he was woeful

• Registered Users Posts: 3,007 ✭✭✭Shelga

Olly's song was boooooooring, he's cute but he should be in the bottom two instead of Rachel!

I liked Robbie's performance; isn't he always a little ADHDish/darty-eyed?

Anyone who finds his song offensive is extremely over-sensitive, IMHO. :rolleyes:

I was learning an Irish essay but I heard, so chuffed. Wished on a star earlier that they would, cheesy I know but it worked :P (John and Edward)

They had so much stick they deserve to get through. Fair play, I liked their performance, Louis would be proud if he were there.

Don't mind who goes, don't like either!

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭LBD

Unbelievable the twins got through, thought this was a singing competition....not a note between them.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

the twins have the novelty factor that little girls will love - they'll do upbeat poppy tracks and may stay in for a couple more weeks off the back of it.

Really thought they were gone with all the bad press they were getting. The bookies are laughing now

• Registered Users Posts: 7,458 ✭✭✭CathyMoran

Its sad that Kandy Rain are not being given a fair chance, can see them going out unfortunaly...their only hope would have been if the twins had been in the bottom...the other girl is safe...glad Ollie is through...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

apart from the massive elephant in the room no real suprises with the final two.

In fairness to the strippers they were better than i was expecting them to be yesterday and they were a hundred times better than yer woman rachel. If its judged on last nights performance, they should stay.

edit: new songs. should favor rachel so.

Are they singing the same songs again?

At least they took care of Rachel's ghastly make-up!!

Now this is where Rachel is going to shine!!!