Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

feck sake olly has to win!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I like the way he says "baby" sounds kinda like bab-by

It was good I suppose, but "Dont Stop Beliving" is one of my fave songs, so Im supporting Joe! :P

Cheryl: "Great to see you standing here in the bottom 2" Did I hear it right??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

"Olly,I'm so pleased to see you standing up there in the bottom two."

STFU :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭smiling_girl

df1985 wrote: »
    feck sake olly has to win!

he puts on a show !! joes a quality singer but hes only good at ballads and slow stuff ! thatll get borin after a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭thermo66

I kinda don't really care who wins :(:(

I have a soft spot for Joe though.. he seems really nice!

cheryl-sly bitchy dig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Danii going on about the X Factor tour as if he's lost already. And to think I used to like her...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

Miley Cyrus...bloody hell I know the X Factor is cheesy but....!

On another note, how many times has Cheryl Cole said "thoroughly" this year

Another break!? JFC.

Another break??? WTF!!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Yawn!

This show is more ads than anything at this stage :mad:

Also Cheryl is so stupid, she seems to have confused "Top" and "bottom"

She seems to have a very limited vocabulary.. She repeats the same thing over and over again.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Joe is lovely, and has a great voice but I find him boring. Olly isn't at all boring but he turns me off sometimes with his squirmy dancing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

I'm getting used to the add breaks now I go on youtube and listen to Michael Bublé :) But there are way too many.

My sister and I cruelly mock her for saying thoroughly all the time:pac:

"And you know what? I thoroughly enjoyed that!"
    "You thoroughly deserve to be here!"
    Eejit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭Killaqueen!!!

deise_girl wrote: »
    She seems to have a very limited vocabulary.. She repeats the same thing over and over again.

I think she's really proud of herself that she learnt a big word this year so just keeps repeating it every week.

"I thoroughly enjoyed that performance"
    "That performance was great. I thoroughly enjoyed it"
    "Thoroughly enjoyable"

Seriously like..!

Ah leave her alone, it's probably the only big word she knows and she wants to look smart

edit: LOL

That Michael Buble ad on tv3 is hawt.

It's back! I better finish this blink before it goes onto another break and I miss some!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 JimmyJoyce

Voteing lines open here http://www.irishvotes.com/

Olly 1515301101
    Joe 1515301102

The judges seem eager to reiterate that it is the acts' choice of song that they're singing. Wonder why?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

He has some set of gnashers on him.

Joe :)
    Dont Stop Beliving, love this song!

I just heard this on Glee last night so Joe's sounds crap now

Namlub wrote: »
    That Michael Buble ad on tv3 is hawt.

ohh yeah ! :D and he wishin us all a very happy xmas :D

dont stop believin ... shouldve known:rolleyes:

I think she's really proud of herself that she learnt a big word this year so just keeps repeating it every week.

"I thoroughly enjoyed that performance"
    "That performance was great. I thoroughly enjoyed it"
    "Thoroughly enjoyable"

Seriously like..!
    phasers wrote: »
    Ah leave her alone, it's probably the only big word she knows and she wants to look smart
    Ideal Cheryl Cole Christmas present: a word of the day calendar.

a kid cant pull off journey in fairness!

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

The judges seem eager to reiterate that it is the acts' choice of song that they're singing. Wonder why?

If one of em buggers it up, the judges aren't to blame!

He should have worn the bell bottoms like 'Journey' :D:D

phasers wrote: »
    I just heard this on Glee last night so Joe's sounds crap now

me too ! that was really good last night .... and amy winehouse rehab sounded deadly ha