Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Registered Users Posts: 9,032 ✭✭✭She Devil

I think its a great performance!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

She's not doing badly, fair play to her.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Lip syncing.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,816 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

When did Cheryl join the Nazi party?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

So she recorded the live vocals earlier so she could mime over them later...jesus.

Brutal.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,869 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Fair fecks to her.. she does "appear" to be singing live.
    Chinafoot wrote: »
    So she recorded the live vocals earlier so she could mime over them later...jesus.
    What would be the benefit of this though? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

It's bad. Really bad. Do they get to critique her? That'd be cool.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

You can totally tell when the miming starts. The mic gets suspiciously close to her face and her head tilts so the cap blocks your view of her mouth.

basquille wrote: »
    Fair fecks to her.. she does "appear" to be singing live.

She's miming to what she sang live earlier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Wow, that was utterly ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,032 ✭✭✭She Devil

Oh wow ... i thought it was great!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

Hahaha my mam's friends just goes 'it's like watching Donald duck trying to sing Michael Jackson'

Legend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Fashion. faux. pas.

That outfit is like a tribute to the worst of the 90's!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Actually live. Not bad. Good dancer anyway. Singing average.

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Simon just called it incredible - Incredible routine, great performance, and will be no 1 next week.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

i like that jacket, michael jackson's family must have donated it to her ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,869 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Chinafoot wrote: »
    She's miming to what she sang live earlier.
    But I don't understand the benefit of doing this?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Eugh, Simon is such a sleaze bag. He is gagging for her. Apple of his eye alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

out of breathe much? don't like what she's wearing though :eek: her stylist must be having a great laugh this year!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

meh, i've heard better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Lil Kitten wrote: »
    Eugh, Simon is such a sleaze bag. He is gagging for her. Apple of his eye alright.
    Legend :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭kleefarr

Don't live singers have ear pieces in? She didn't have any.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

I like that song :P.
    But the outfit is a no-no!

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Whats with all the ads! So annoying!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 865 ✭✭✭Purple Gorilla

It gives the appearance that she's singing live.

You know the way you can always tell the difference between a Live Performance and just the normal song?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

Simon just called it incredible - Incredible routine, great performance, and will be no 1 next week.

So we now know for sure - Simon can lie with a straight face! Although there's enough idiots out there who'll buy it so it may be #1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

out of breathe much?

So do be the best of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

That's the newest trick. Record them live so it's not "perfect" but fix it up a little bit and then mime it later.

It makes it "appear" to be live, because it sounds like it has a live edge to it, when in fact it's been recorded earlier.

Its the argument they put forward about the dance routines. She couldn't be expected to sing live *and* dance.

She said herself in the press that she would be pre-recording the vocals for the performance.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

It was grand....not up to the standard of any of the girls in the final but she did well. She reminded me a bit of Victoria Beckham. Similar type of song she'd sing, similar standard of singing, the clothes and routine.