Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

No way nearly as good as Muse's version:

He really just should have said he was doing "a" version, not Muse's!!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

LZ5by5 wrote: »
    No offence to anyone but I got the distinct air of wanker off of that performance.
    LMAO! That is exactly how I'd describe every Danyl performance

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Chinafoot wrote: »
    I don't get how that was "the muse version"....that was just 'Feelin Good', simple as.

And less of the "duh" thanks.

Can't have been the Muse version, he didn't take massively exagerated intakes of breath directly into the mic. ;)

in fairness though it was the Muse Orchestration, other versions are more piano-centric.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

Why do so many of you hate him? I can't for the life of me find a reason to dislike him. I missed a few episodes of it a while back, did I miss something?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

he comes across as a prize cock.

• Registered Users Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

Acts have been kind of boring so far, I want John and Edward to come on!
    The public don't seem to like them but they're still in... I wonder if it's fixed so as to keep it interesting??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

i was ragin at Rachel turning into a "stupid girl" to try to please the judges! she has changed her image and style that made her deadly in the 1st place and acted like that thick Stacey today,she made a how of herself,
    im ragin cause i really think Rachel's good, :(

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Joe!!!!! :):D:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Joe should be good.

Has anybody else noticed that Dannii keeps calling Michael Bublé "Bublé"?

Earlier she went "Robbie loved her, Whitney loved her and now Bublé loves her"

I don't know why but I think it's pretty funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Its wobbly-lips Joe. Drippy, drippy, drippy.

Joe doesn't interest me. That new song of Cheryl's gets on my nerves, it's always on. It's so irritating.

I love this song.

A sexy Joe!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Sexy Joe? PMSL! :D

So cringey and dull. Oh this show is sooo boring,. Where are Jedward??? Now now now! Twins!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Joe, be sexy!!!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Reminds me of when Sean Maguire was a popstar...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

eek, pretty bad vocals so far. Big Band just doesn't suit these young lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

deise_girl wrote: »
    Joe!!!!! :):D:P
    Gareth Gates without the sttuuttttter...snoooooze!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Oh cringe.

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭SupaDupaFly

Cant stand even watching him...pass the sick bucket :(:(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Dear lord.

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭jenny4385

joe would be good in musicals... he reminds me of leon and look where he ended up

• Registered Users Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

Joe is cheese and the fact he has cheryl as his mentor is even cheesier. When she says 'My little Joe"....like chalk on a blackboard to my ears

Uh oh Joe is a bit flat but of course none of the judges will say that

• Registered Users Posts: 3,007 ✭✭✭Shelga

Yes the word drippy sums him up completely! Another one who I just cannot picture achieving long-lasting success.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,613 ✭✭✭✭Clare Bear

Creepy Joe more like!

Ah Jaysus he looks so young or something :D

Cringe-tastic, and not in a good way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭lynsalot

Sean Maguire!!!!!!!!

CRINGE FOR HIM sexy not

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

whack of gay cabaret off this! cruise ship all the way for joe!

Joe, be sexy!!!

Soccy i am in the knots!! At the break find grenache posts in the Gaa.. probably guess why 'sexy joe' is making me laugh :P

Thought it was going to be better but I love him anyway!

Nah...you need a velvety voice for that song. Didn't like that. Olly would've done it better.