Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2009

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

jenny4385 wrote: »
    joe would be good in musicals..

Himself and Lucie should head for panto when they don't win :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭lynsalot

Why do I find simon cowell sexy? must be the chestical hair... always out

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Joe aint very sexy :/.
    More a hint of gay imo...

:P

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Does this audience think they're in a panto or something? Be quiet when the judges are talking!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

joe somehow reminds me of a young daniel o donnell

Go wan louis....

Love louis trying to be bitchy
    Come ere... a taxi man last night told me that louis walsh drives around in his bentley picking up boys in town... like 19 yr olds... i wouldn't have thought it

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

I can picture Joe in one of those fleece baby sleepsuits with the zips, he's so sweet, like he never lost the cute little toddler look.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Joe aint very sexy :/.
    More a hint of gay imo...

:P
    I sort of had an inkling when his three female best friends complained about how they were missing him at their performing-arts school, tbh...

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

lynsalot wrote: »
    Go wan louis....

Come ere... a taxi man last night told me that louis walsh drives around in his bentley picking up boys in town... like 19 yr olds... i wouldn't have thought it
    No he doesn't!

(He sends his driver to get them for him) :pac:

Ah grand Lucie is next, I can go make some tea

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

I love his laugh and smile, its just so natural, and 'toothy'.

Joe or John and Edward to win!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Ann22 wrote: »
    I can picture Joe in one of those fleece baby sleepsuits with the zips, he's so sweet, like he never lost the cute little toddler look.

Hahahah! Oh my god Ann, thats brilliant.

I seriously doubt that Lysalot. Too big a risk of a paper getting a hold of it. Gossipy taxi men:rolleyes:

deise_girl wrote: »
    Joe or John and Edward to win!! :)

those or olly. but jedward to win would be legendary

• Registered Users Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

why the feck are all the girls tryin to talk like gimpy stacey??? takin a breath between every word?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Harpy

Go wan louis....

there's the problem in your story right there in bold..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

Ann22 wrote: »

Now that IS creepy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

The twins on big band night will be the best TV moment since the moon landing. Wonder what song they'll do? Will it be better than the Britney song?

The commentator guy annoys me...

R A C H E L A D E D E J I

after the sob stories about how they're shihiting they'll fcuk up this week bla de bla

he's the bloke from the cinema trailers..... who does all the scary movie voice overs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Love Lucie, she's doing a great job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Oh God.

if the twins give me as big a laugh as i got last week with the "spoken" part of the song i'll become a convert to their cause

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Never like this song sung "big".

This is no exception.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,264 ✭✭✭✭Alicat

38-2201.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Quint wrote: »
    The twins on big band night will be the best TV moment since the moon landing. Wonder what song they'll do? Will it be better than the Britney song?
    How does Ricky Martin 'She Bangs' sound??
    Can't wait!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

God that was actually reeally good...i love that song!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

I dont like lucie.... Anyone kinda hear her go abit wonky in that big note? *meh*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Classy, pleasant, one of the best performances of the night....not sure where the votes will come from though.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Go wan louis....

I heard this from Laura Whitmore (before she was on MTV) she hung out with loads of gay DCU fellas that were in drama/musical socs and they said Louis would do that kind of stuff and hit on them in clubs in town! :eek:

Still I love Louis. Whatever turns him on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Quint

deise_girl wrote: »
    How does Ricky Martin 'She Bangs' sound??
    Can't wait!! :D

Anything they pick will be hilarious! Some Sinatra song would be good too.

She has a lovely voice. I thought when she started it was very cabaret. Like a performance you'd see in the background beside a piano in an episode of 'Murder She Wrote'..but as she went on to sing the high notes it got better and better. I didn't know what that was on her head.