Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Angling Clubs in Navan or surrounding areas...?

Options
  • 17-06-2009 1:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭

Hi,Have moved to Meath from the coast and so dont get to sea fish as much as I used to but would like to still get out fishing.I would like to join a club or get in touch with anyone who could have info on where to fish and what to fish for around the area.I would be a complete beginner at fresh water fishing but we all had to start somewhere right....!??Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 26 missilesting

try pike fishing on the lakes if ur in navan ur only a short hop in a car to several lakes with great pike fishing 30 min drive will get ya to plenty fishing without joining any club

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭KAZ0077

Cheers, ok, i'll call into anglers world ans see what tackle i might need...i am pretty sure my sea gear would be too heavy?

Thanks again,

• Registered Users Posts: 47 eddie12

Hi,
    You should drop into anglers world in Navan and ask there. I forget the owners name but I met him a few times in pike competitions and he was a very helpfull guy.
    http://www.anglersworld.ie/page.asp?id=Contact

the prices over in anglers world are a rip off try www.directfishingtackle.com
    run by a drogheda guy half the price of the shops and ya can collect or have stuff delivered. good gear